Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very heavy, but "eggnog" in color
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

This curtain panel is wonderfully thick and heavy. It's very luxurious and plush velvet. There are hidden tabs on the back of the curtain panel if you want to hang it that way, or you can do the pocket route, which is also included. I did rings. The rings were a little more tricky because of the hidden tabs made those areas of velvet extremely thick. There are even weights in the bottom. Very plush and high quality. My one complaint is that the curtains aren't as white as they appear in the photo. The photo shows them fairly white, against a white wall and basically matching that wall. That is not accurate. If you look at the curtains that are color "eggnog" on this site, it's fairly comparable to those. More cream/ivory/eggnog in color. The description says "off white" but the photo says "more white than not." Pay attention to the description, not the photo, and instead look at an ivory or eggnog panel for a more accurate color depiction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ivory/cream/eggnog than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than my West Elm velvet curtains
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I ordered a pair of these velvet curtains for my bedroom. I wanted to pair them with my Pottery Barn furniture in Everyday Suede -stone color - and it was a success. The OFF WHITE color is exactly as pictured, there is no yellowish tone to it like you would find in a beige. Overall, I am very pleased with the appearance and the quality of these panels. I also own a pair of West Elm velvet curtains ( no backing ) and the quality -thickness- of these curtains is much nicer than my West Elm ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 2, 2013

Low quality material, this is definitely not velvet - more like microfiber. It's light and thin, not plush and heavy like velvet. Blackout liner not so thick, light still came through. Had to return it and am still on the hunt for luxurious white velvet blackout curtains - this ain't it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality material, feels very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!!
 from Alvin, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

The curtains were exactly what we expected and really finish the room out nicely. We have not had any curtains in our master bedroom for over nine years and now we wonder why we didn't look for these curtains sooner. They look elegant and even make the room look larger. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very nice feel and look, very nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Durham NC,  Sep 26, 2012

Not truly blackout curtains and the fabric feels very cheap. I wouldn't recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels super cheap, the fabric feels like fleece and not velvet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains - not white
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered these for my bedroom, wanting to sleep in later and possibly trick my dog into sleeping later. These curtains do a good job blocking all the light coming into the bedroom. I like the velvet fabric, very heavy weight and nice texture. My only complaint is I feel these curtains are not white, or off white. They are more ivory or cream than what is pictured in the product photo on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is much more cream/ivory than white or off white shown in the photo on the site and in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color. This drape is more ivory than off white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 29, 2013

These panels are so soft, I want to use them as togas. But considering how much I paid for them, I suppose I'll hang them instead. Incredibly soft and silky, the weight is great and the light bounces off of these divinely. I've never seen so many options for hanging--rod pocket, back tabs and sewn-in panel tabs for curtain hooks. The hooks even come with purchase! I've not yet hung them so don't know about the blackout rating, but I know they will be sufficient. I paired these with untreated red oak rods and sconces and they match beautifully. I do wish they could be machine washed, as I'm sure the velvet will pick up extra dust...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More linen-cream in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheap, thin poor quality. I couldn't believe it when they arrived! I thought there must be some mistake and they shipped the wrong item. The color was dingy looking, they were not lined with blackout, they weren't lined at all. They were thin and flimsy . . . as if you'd buy them at the local dollar store or walmart. Seriously did not meet our expectations for a guest bedroom!! I returned them promptly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked dingy in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, cheap feeling. Felt like something you'd buy at the dollar store - seriously not the quality I expected for this price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the look I wanted at look at 1/4 the price!
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 18, 2013

I LOVE these!! I've ordered 12 of these lovely velvet curtains for my large windows. They are PERFECT for my modern mountain retreat! They look elegantly chic, yet warm and inviting. They are very lush velvet with a thick blackout lining. Perfect with white shears behind them! ~Make sure you order enough and follow the listed measurement guidelines. I originally ordered 8, but had to order 4 more for proper coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The perfect shade of off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end ~ Thick & elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pick
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 28, 2013

Loved these panels, ordered them in off white but am returning for the ivory. My walls are off white and the the color is too matchy matchy for me, but I am sure I will love the slight contrast of the ivory against my off white walls. Absolutely great drapes and blackout feature reallly does what it says. Heavy weight and drape makes them seem more expensive. Arrived a bit wrinkled and needed at little steaming but otherwise very lovely and a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 3, 2012

Very nice and excellent price. Do a great job of blocking the light and drape very nicely. A great addition to a modern or traditional home/condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, look feel great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Drapes
 Sep 2, 2015

excellent quality, would highly recommend and they look very expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Aug 18, 2015

Beautiful curtains, medium weight, falls perfectly and lined well. A true off white, not dingy colored at all. Loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described
 Jul 22, 2015

I used this curtain as a privacy screen to separate the sunroom from the living room. This curtain is thick enough to muffle the sound and block out the lights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Don't hesitate. These are lovely and hang beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jun 8, 2015

Purchased 4 panels to cover large windows in living area. These curtains are heavy and soft. Off-white color is as expected (not yellowish, not pure white). You'll need a strong curtain rod and probably won't be able to use a double-rod (use a separate rod if you want to double-hang). Curtains do an excellent job of blocking light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are serious drapes! They are very heavy and look very well made with a hardcore lining and they are also weighted at the bottom. The color is definitely off-white, not ivory and certainly not creamy or yellowish at all, just not quite pure white. However I had to return them as they were too long for my window and would have been way too pricey to hem. Also I felt they were too heavy and maybe too formal for my shabby chic bedroom. But I do think they are very good drapes at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The other reviews sold me on these curtains and sure enough they are as beautiful and upscale and luxurious as everyone says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain
 Mar 9, 2015

With any curtain you have to place it closely to the wall in order to achieve the most darkness during daylight. I'm a late sleeper and cannot sleep in bright light, these curtains do a great job along with looking very nice & high quality. I order white and they are a creamy/ivory white which can be mixed with all shades of white including snow white. Love these curtains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are lined but still soft and flexible when they hang. They are a true dove white/off white color. They do not have any yellow tones. In fact, I think they'd look great in a modern gray home. They are made for several hanging options- I used drapery pins and then attached rings. The hems and lining are nice and it was easy to get out the wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought