Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very heavy, but "eggnog" in color
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

This curtain panel is wonderfully thick and heavy. It's very luxurious and plush velvet. There are hidden tabs on the back of the curtain panel if you want to hang it that way, or you can do the pocket route, which is also included. I did rings. The rings were a little more tricky because of the hidden tabs made those areas of velvet extremely thick. There are even weights in the bottom. Very plush and high quality. My one complaint is that the curtains aren't as white as they appear in the photo. The photo shows them fairly white, against a white wall and basically matching that wall. That is not accurate. If you look at the curtains that are color "eggnog" on this site, it's fairly comparable to those. More cream/ivory/eggnog in color. The description says "off white" but the photo says "more white than not." Pay attention to the description, not the photo, and instead look at an ivory or eggnog panel for a more accurate color depiction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ivory/cream/eggnog than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than my West Elm velvet curtains
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I ordered a pair of these velvet curtains for my bedroom. I wanted to pair them with my Pottery Barn furniture in Everyday Suede -stone color - and it was a success. The OFF WHITE color is exactly as pictured, there is no yellowish tone to it like you would find in a beige. Overall, I am very pleased with the appearance and the quality of these panels. I also own a pair of West Elm velvet curtains ( no backing ) and the quality -thickness- of these curtains is much nicer than my West Elm ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 2, 2013

Low quality material, this is definitely not velvet - more like microfiber. It's light and thin, not plush and heavy like velvet. Blackout liner not so thick, light still came through. Had to return it and am still on the hunt for luxurious white velvet blackout curtains - this ain't it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality material, feels very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!!
 from Alvin, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

The curtains were exactly what we expected and really finish the room out nicely. We have not had any curtains in our master bedroom for over nine years and now we wonder why we didn't look for these curtains sooner. They look elegant and even make the room look larger. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very nice feel and look, very nice quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Durham NC,  Sep 26, 2012

Not truly blackout curtains and the fabric feels very cheap. I wouldn't recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels super cheap, the fabric feels like fleece and not velvet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains - not white
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered these for my bedroom, wanting to sleep in later and possibly trick my dog into sleeping later. These curtains do a good job blocking all the light coming into the bedroom. I like the velvet fabric, very heavy weight and nice texture. My only complaint is I feel these curtains are not white, or off white. They are more ivory or cream than what is pictured in the product photo on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is much more cream/ivory than white or off white shown in the photo on the site and in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color. This drape is more ivory than off white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 29, 2013

These panels are so soft, I want to use them as togas. But considering how much I paid for them, I suppose I'll hang them instead. Incredibly soft and silky, the weight is great and the light bounces off of these divinely. I've never seen so many options for hanging--rod pocket, back tabs and sewn-in panel tabs for curtain hooks. The hooks even come with purchase! I've not yet hung them so don't know about the blackout rating, but I know they will be sufficient. I paired these with untreated red oak rods and sconces and they match beautifully. I do wish they could be machine washed, as I'm sure the velvet will pick up extra dust...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More linen-cream in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the look I wanted at look at 1/4 the price!
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 18, 2013

I LOVE these!! I've ordered 12 of these lovely velvet curtains for my large windows. They are PERFECT for my modern mountain retreat! They look elegantly chic, yet warm and inviting. They are very lush velvet with a thick blackout lining. Perfect with white shears behind them! ~Make sure you order enough and follow the listed measurement guidelines. I originally ordered 8, but had to order 4 more for proper coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The perfect shade of off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end ~ Thick & elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pick
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 28, 2013

Loved these panels, ordered them in off white but am returning for the ivory. My walls are off white and the the color is too matchy matchy for me, but I am sure I will love the slight contrast of the ivory against my off white walls. Absolutely great drapes and blackout feature reallly does what it says. Heavy weight and drape makes them seem more expensive. Arrived a bit wrinkled and needed at little steaming but otherwise very lovely and a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 3, 2012

Very nice and excellent price. Do a great job of blocking the light and drape very nicely. A great addition to a modern or traditional home/condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, look feel great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok curtains
 from Spotsylvania va,  Apr 10, 2014

The curtains are nice, but it looks more Soueid than velvet. I didn't care for that type of look so I returned it. I love Overstock customer service, they're always there to help you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2014

The material is very nice and with the backing they block a lot of light. Good price for the quality. The color is a little more creamy than the photo, which appeared to have a more gray cast to it online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Irving, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

These are beautiful "off white" velvet-feeling curtains...They are thickly lined to block out the light and do an amazing job. They pool perfectly on the ground and look fabulous in my living room. Highly recommend these...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Black Out Curtains
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful drapes - they black out the room very well and bring a nice touch of elegance with the length and material. The off-white color was exactly as pictured and described. Definitely pay attention to the recommendation about how many drapes to get for coverage. I had to order one more after my first order can in. Can't beat the price and the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheap, thin poor quality. I couldn't believe it when they arrived! I thought there must be some mistake and they shipped the wrong item. The color was dingy looking, they were not lined with blackout, they weren't lined at all. They were thin and flimsy . . . as if you'd buy them at the local dollar store or walmart. Seriously did not meet our expectations for a guest bedroom!! I returned them promptly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked dingy in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, cheap feeling. Felt like something you'd buy at the dollar store - seriously not the quality I expected for this price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Indpls,IN,  Mar 31, 2013

I was very happy with purchase. Exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with quality. Exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 8, 2013

I was disappointedthatthey arrived with some small stains (smaller than a dime), but I have decided to have them cleaned. They look far more expensive than what I paid, and they block a lot of light. They were a great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful creamy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Alabama,  Nov 20, 2012

These curtains are in an all-white bedroom so there are lots of shades of white and different textures and they all go well together. They are definitely room darkening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vey close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy fabric - hangs beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought