Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Wilson NC,  Aug 1, 2012

These curtains were Beautiful !!! The material was very Beautiful, not only to the touch but also to the look. Exactly the color on the screen. I would describe as a bronze shade. I had to send back, only because they were too heavily stiff, which was contributed to the quality lining. I needed something more flowing. I wish they would have worked since the color was exactly what I desired, and of custom made quality. If you need a thickly lined and less of a flowing look you will love these curtains. Also great customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what it displayed on my ipad3
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent it looked custom mad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Great Product
 from In God's Country...near San Antonio, TX,  May 20, 2011

I ordered a total of 4 of these curtains- it was my first overstock purcahse and I was very pleased. It is a very heavy weight curtain, you certainly could not buy that quality and quantity of slik (in addition to the backing) and sew these for anywhere near this cost, much less have them made professionally. Very heavy and great quality. The backing is excellent- I would consider it a room darking panel if you want to use it in that way. There is a slight sheen but not as heavy as the picture looks online. The color is more mocha than bronze- it is gorgeous with the browns and neutrals in our home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2011

Nice and heavy! The color is exactly as it looks! Shipped promptly. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star
 Jan 30, 2010

Great value. Rich color and texture, lined. Very pleased. Priced at various other places and by far, this was the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtain
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 13, 2011

Beautiful drapes. Color was very close to what I saw on my monitor. Material is consistant with a raw silk texture. Nice weight. I had to return due to a change in color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2011

I buy alot from Overstock in all different areas but I have to say these drapes are the best buy yet! They are not shiny like it may seem in the photo BUT they have a very subtle shine..The color is exactly what you see in the photo...They are VERY WELL MADE..I bought wood rods in a reddish brown from a local retailer that really was the finishing touch....They are very heavy so I would suggest a secure connection to the wall and a middle bracket if the rod is long...I wish i bought 2 more but theres only 1 panel left on Overstock..The color is 5 stars...The workman ship is 5 stars..The quality of the material is 5 stars...Shipping took less than a week too....I bought the Oyster color for my bedroom and they are also GORGEOUS...I am very picky on bedding and drapes and these exceeded my expectations....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful panels
 from Lincoln, CA,  Dec 25, 2010

I am very happy with these curtain panels. They are very well made and have a hefty lining/backing to them which enable them to draw back in all its' fullness. They are very well made. I ordered the Mocha thinking that it would be a copper color as shown. When the panels (6) arrived, they were a soft brown. I kept them because of the oustanding quality. I would definitely recommend these to a friend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i got these curtains and wished I had purchased more of them!! I love them!! The quality is absolutely superb. I got curtains from ***** that are similar and I think these are nicer...and a little cheaper, but not much. the color is so rich and the fabric is gorgeous. Even the backing is really heavy duty and nice...almost like a canvas. Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from minneapolis, mn,  Nov 19, 2010

I could not be more pleased with the quality of these curtains. Fabulous rich texture and color. Very heavy weight. I am ordering a second set for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
signature mocha silk curtains
 from Washington D.C.,  Dec 16, 2009

Very nice I couldn't believe the quality. Very heavy curtains and the lining is super thick. My girl friend is a seamstress and she said that these are first class. Thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes look rich and heavy.
 from Crystal Lake IL.,  Apr 29, 2014

Excellent buy, great value. They look more expensive then they are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and nice
 from Bull valley, IL,  Jan 1, 2014

Love the color. Rich color! The picture and color online are very accurate. I was looking at the curtain on my iPad air. Shipping wasn't real quick. But it was a reasonable amount of time. Packaged nice. But when I took it out of it's packaging and hung it up, there were some wrinkles. The description said wrinkle resistant. Not a real big deal to me as long as I can get them out. But maybe to you. I like that the curtain is lined in white and doubled lined. I like the option to hang them with rings or slide the pole pocket onto the rod. Hung them in my living room and the room feels warm and cozy! I am going to purchase a sheer to compliment the curtains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk curtains
 from northern MN,  Jul 26, 2013

I received these curtains quicker than I had expected. When I first opened the box, I couldn't believe how ugly these curtains were. I was completely set on sending them back. I decided that I might as well try them on for size anyway so I did. They were beautiful!! They picked up the colors in my living room and they had a gorgeous sheen. I could not believe how wonderful they puddled on the floor too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from California,  May 29, 2013

I have custom made silk draperies in my master bedroom, living room and dining room. I could not use pre-made panels because the windows were higher than the longest panels available.. I paid a small fortune for those silk drapes. These panels that I put in my other bedroom were the same quality silk and lining for a fraction of the cost of those custom drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago subs,  Jan 13, 2013

Excellent quality and color...simply didn't work with our wall color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silk Curtains
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 20, 2012

Loved these drapes! The quality matched that of custom drapes I purchased on another site at a much higher price. I needed 126" panels and ordered this set with the hope that I could let out the hem and have the appropriate length. That didn't work, so I had to return them. However, I would highly recommend these drapes if the length you need is available - you will not be dissappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was shown and described was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is supurb - heavy backing and the silk drapes beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Homeowner
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Sep 20, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Was shipped within a day and arrived within a week. Can't wait for our custom rod to be made so we can hang them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter, but close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality...not totall blackout but also close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its sort of important to be the right length!
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2012

After pressing and hanging I discovered that these are shorter by an entire 3 inches. This is extremely frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I purchased 8 panels and all 8 are 3" shorter than described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

These curtains are gorgeous. I have the winter blue by signature as well and I really like the quality of these curtains. they pick up light beautifully and reflect the copper color, i love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on line is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Mocha Textured Silk 108-inch Curtain Pan
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2012

They are lined and interlined with makes them look expensive. Although they do not have pleats, those are easy enough to add. I work with custom treatments on a daily basis and these rank in the lines of my workroom. I was having to complete a project with a small budget, so this was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric is not a true Mocha - more on the lines of beige than brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - made well, but I was going to pleat them out to make them more custom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description with exception of color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top