Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drapes were exactly what I was looking for.
 from Spokane, Washington,  May 22, 2012

I have been shopping in many stores for the perfect drapes and had finally given up. Wrong color, wrong fabric, or no lining. Unless you go to custom made or make them yourself, everything ready made seems cheaply made and the options are minimal. I finally resorted to searching online. Why I didn't start with Overstock to begin with....I don't know. I found these drapes in less than 30 minutes, they arrived a couple of days later. The color, fabric, lining, texture, hang of the drapes, and look are all what I have been running all over town looking for. Soft, velvety, dark chocolate brown that look beautiful, keep the room warm and block drafts. I hung them floor to ceiling with a thick rod. Thank you to everyone who reviewed them; it is the personal reviews that led me to choose these drapes and I'm very glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a very good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The drapes were nicer than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury curtains at an affordable price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 11, 2013

We first purchased a set of these curtains (extra wide panels) for the master bedroom on a black Friday sale. Had I known the deal I was getting, I would have purchased them for all of the bedrooms at that time. We received that pair, and they were gorgeous, extremely high quality and perfect for blocking out the light and keeping the temperature in the room steady. After I realized what a difference quality curtains could make, I quickly purchased a pair for my infant daughter's room which is always the coldest/draftiest room of the house; we hung those tonight but I know that the room will be much better insulated as a result. I'm writing this now after purchasing a third set for my son's room. Highly recommended and as I understand, similar (or the same) curtains are sold by Pottery Barn for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are just beautiful. Thick, heavy, nicely lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've heard blackout curtains don't work unless you spend a fortune...but these curtains are amazing. Thick, good quality curtains that can be hung a few different ways. These were much higher quality than I expected and I ended up purchasing another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle's curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2014

These are beautiful curtains and block out light really well. I am ordering two more in a different color because I like them so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey, but nice
 from NC,  Apr 29, 2014

These curtains are high priced, but give a nice look to the room. The velvet-y feel really makes the whole room more comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color, Size Perfect!
 from Kentucky,  Apr 15, 2014

These curtains are so beautiful and very well made curtains. i looked and looked for curtains online and in the stores it took me about 4 months to decide on these curtains after all my research and I am so happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality
 from minnesota,  Apr 3, 2014

Exceeded my expectations. Fabric flows and looks rich and soft. No corners cut on this drape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy With Curtains
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 30, 2014

I highly recommend this product. The curtains are exactly as described, from the color, feel to the blackout feature. With the extreme cold weather we have had lately, the insulated back keeps the room draft free and much warmer. The curtains are quite heavy and I hung them using the Lewis Crowning oil brown curtain rod with heavy duty cocoa curtain rings and it worked beautifully. My living room now looks and feels so much richer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2013

I was skeptical at first thinking the curtains wouldn't do what the description said because of the price. I got them and put them up and boy was I mistaken. They are soft, rich color, and hang very well. I am glad to say that they were a great purchase and I am very happy with them. They look like a million bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and elegant
 from AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

The curtains are absolutely beautiful. The block out the light and look so rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Canby, OR,  Jun 21, 2013

I was hoping this drape would work and in the end it did not, no fault of the drape. It is beautiful, the fabric is plush without being stiff. It has three ways to hang the curtain, through the normal casing, with drapery hooks and through wide straps on the back of the drape. I thought this was a very nice feature. Beautiful, and if it is in your budget, a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but left out some details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid product, heavy fabric, blocks light
 from New York, NY,  May 25, 2013

Just what I was looking for and very well made and simple to install. I need two more. Getting them now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy, good stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Handsome effective drapes. I should have order another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scrumptious
 from Northern California,  Nov 21, 2012

I just wanted to add my voice to these songs of praise for these beautifully made draperies. I ordered them on Sunday and they were here on Tuesday, to my surprised delight. I wanted to have them for Thanksgiving and they came even a day earlier than i thought they would. They are my exact dream come true that I have wanted for a very long time. In fact, I have imagined them hanging in my living room for so long, that after i got them up, they looked completely normal, as if they had always belonged there. The lining is a very mellow creamy white and i do think the thermal properties are making my usually too-cold room warmer. Yes, they are amazing and i am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, heavy hand, well-made, and with a gorgeous drape and heft, weighted, and the tabs make hanging them a breeze. They are lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, the the reviews convinced me to get them and i agree with them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvety rich
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I wanted some drapes for my bedroom but was unsure about back tabs. Once I got them and realized how nice they were, my hesitations disappeared. I am extremely pleased with the panels and the color was just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer and more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True chocolate brown velvet drapes
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 26, 2012

I love these chocolate velvet curtains. They are as good or even better than the ones from World Market or Pottery Barn. They are not too heavy, even with the white out backing. They are in the spare bedroom so they are left open but can see that they would help block the light when we have guests. Definitely true to the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True chocolate brown as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect! Exactly what i was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 20, 2012

I had been shopping for curtains and decide to give these a try as they were a 1/3 the price of similar ones I had seen in several retail stores. I am so glad I ordered these as they look great and make my room look very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched my expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick well made curtain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from ND,  Feb 21, 2012

Good value for the money. Not real heavy material. Does the job and looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my new Java velvet curtains...
 from Michigan,  Feb 14, 2012

I have been wanting velvet curtains for SO long...I finally took the plunge and seriously....these are fabulous. They come individually folded flat in a plastic/reusable case...they are weighted and lovely and perfect even after being shipped....no ironing ...no anything but hanging is necessary. I will be purchasing more soon...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes..they are a lovely deep java color..warm and lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent I would recommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very....but the reviews were what sold me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect curtain
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 30, 2012

I love these curtains. They look rich, heavy, and high quality. I would buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought