For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not depicted correctly
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 17, 2013

I wanted to love these curtains, but apparently my monitor wasn't displaying the color correctly. This is a true hunter green, so if that's what you want, you've found it! We purchased an alternate color in the same line and I can say that the quality is great and they look beautiful. Although the tag says dry clean only, too remove wrinkles once these are hung I recommend misting them with water and putting them in the dryer on a low setting for five minutes - perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker green than my monitor was showing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 6, 2012

The only reason I gave this four stars was due to the color. They are definitely more green in in person. I have bought many colors of these. Their quality is excellent and they look like custom drapes. I have also bought these directly through the vendor but service at Overstock is so much better and shipping is so much faster!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, luxurious, and hangs nicely
 from North Carolina,  Nov 19, 2012

Bought 4 panels (2 sets) for my living room. The color was what I was looking for and matched the photo. (However, I would call it more of an olive green rather than Hunter Green.) The heavy weight of the fabric made the drapes hang nicely. After receiving the drapes and seeing the soft, luxurious fabric, I ordered another set in navy for my den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy weight drapes. Luxurious feeling fabric that hangs nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 11, 2012

These are luxurious soft velvet drapes, expertly lined and made with quality craftsmanship. They are much better than I expected for the price. They really finish the bedroom where they hang and give it a sophisticated look. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Hunter Green Velvet Curtains
 from Victoria, Australia,  Dec 6, 2011

Overall these curtains are quite nice. They are not completely blackout, the light slightly filters through when the sun is shining behind them. They don't drape as nicely as in the photo they really just "hang" and the color is darker than in the photo which suited my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the curtains are darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these curtains are lovely and soft but don't drape as well as i hoped, they kind of just "hang"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they are pretty accurate but when the sun is shining behind them you can see a little light filtering through
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains.
 from Phoenixville PA,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought these for our family room. They are really nice, heavy and lined. They complete the look and make the two story room feel more cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice heavy and lined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from midwest,  Apr 23, 2013

Just love these curtains. Heavy and very soft. So elegant. Lining is off white and they darken the room for tv watching etc. really plush

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from midwest,  Mar 9, 2013

Got these curtains for our living room. They are plush and soft and look elegant. I got 3 panels, but ended up returning 1 because the two panels looked rich and full enough that I didn''t need the third. Highly recommend these. I wouldn't call them hunter, more an earthy green, but the picture was a good match I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from WA.,  Dec 27, 2012

I love these curtains...they are very soft and thick with a nice backing and the color is so beautiful. I've received many complements from guests. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid style
 from NYC,  May 18, 2012

I bought for light blocking in my bedroom, works very well due to heavy weight fabric and lining. I like that the lining is offwhite, since the curtains divide 2 rooms and the other room is white. I used to have a black curtain, this makes the room look bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, well made, good lining, rod pocket set up for use with drapery tape for traverse rods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top