Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful silk curtains
 from Salisbury, MD,  Mar 29, 2010

These are lovely curtains. I have them in our great room on two sets of french doors leading to our screened porch. They are a beautiful soft sage green and the natural silk fabric is just beautiful. They are nicely lined with a thick cotton lining which does not block out light but does help with insulating. They definitely help keep out the cold during winter. I have them on curtain rings and a thick rod similar to the photo and they add just the right touch of class to our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great; A little off on measurements
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 15, 2011

These drapes overall look great. The fabric quality appears good. They did run a little shorter on the width than advertised which makes them look less full. Ours were closer to 48" than 50"as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality and very beautiful!
 from Waterford, WI,  May 2, 2011

These curtains were for my formal dining room. When they came in, I couldn't believe how beautiful they were. These curtains are fully lined and are quite heavy. They hang and 'puddle' perfectly. If you are looking at these for a larger window (mine is 82" wide) and want the full look like the picture shown, you will need 4 panels. These curtains completed my dining room and gave it just the right touch of elegance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, but...
 from New Bern, NC,  Jan 3, 2010

This silk panel is wonderfully made and a great value. The color just didn't work for my room, much to my dismay, as I need 8 panels, and you can't beat this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk curtains
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 6, 2009

Beautifully made, color very close to photo, beautiful dupionni silk. Would have been nice to have come with hooks in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISSING INSTRUCTIONS AND PINS
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 4, 2013

Great drapery but there were NO PINS and/or instructions included with panels so I have no idea what to do with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury for less
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

I ordered these panels in another color earlier this year. Having bought custom drapes many times before, I wanted to see how the Overstock drapes would compare. They are beautiful! Double lined and even weighted on the hems! I will definitely shop here first for future drapery purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Room Darkening
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 16, 2013

Green is kinda grassy. Not emerald and not olive. More a yellow tone than blue. It worked with what I have. I adore Signature silk drapes and also have several pairs in the gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate
 from chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

Beautiful except I bought 2 and they were different colors. Had to send them both back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are ok
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 5, 2013

These curtains are of good quality, just not for me. The color is dark and dull.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is much darker than site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

Worked beautifully with my space. I would buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy good quality drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Silk Drapes
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Purchase 10 panels of the green silk and gold curtains for my living and dining room for the winter. They are beautiful and very expensive looking. They fall perfectly and didn't even need to be pressed when I took them out of the packaging. Have received many comments on how beautiful they are and would recommend them in just about any color as they completely make the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, rich, luxurious absolutely stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better in person than in the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great real raw silk panels at an great price
 from Kamas, Utah,  Nov 27, 2012

I absolutely love these silk panels, the color was perfect. I hung them on a rod behind a new valance and they look luxurious. The lining is very good quality and they are very room darkening. Should be great when the snow flies... terrifc product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love these drapes!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 28, 2012

I purchased 2 panels for my DR windows, and will now order a 3rd to hang at the DR door entry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The perfect color green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The the fabric and lining are both an weight so that the drapes hang and puddle like custom orders.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality ready made drapes
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2012

I was surprised that these drapes were so heavy and nicely lined. They are closer to the quality you get from custom drapery. Just measure well! I ended up with more "puddle" than I wanted. But, am very pleased with this product. And the price is the lowest I've found on the Internet for something comparable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 26, 2012

Excellent silk curtains. Arrived well in time. The silk is rich and the backing is heavy. The color is a very sober green that does not draw undue attention. The curtains hang really well and give the room the facelift it needed. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, good finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, I must say.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Green Panels
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

These are BEAUTIFUL drapes. DO NOT BUY the Faux Silk version it's not worth the price difference. The textured silk is worth every penny, heavily lined and very expensive drapes. Great price for the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silk Curtains
 from Brookline, MA,  Apr 22, 2012

I agree with all the other positives reviews that these are very high-quality at a reasonable price. They look good and I am happy I have them hanging in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit darker than I thought but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and beautiful silk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy!
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 18, 2012

These drapes look beautiful and of higher quality than i thought for the price. The price was very reasonable and they look beautiful, however i needed them a bit longer than the 94" so i had to return them. I would buy them if there were longer choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked as beautiful as the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Draperies
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 24, 2012

It is hard to find ready made draperies that are lined & interlined in extended lengths. These draperies did not disappoint me.....very beautiful and a great buy. I have purchased them in two different colors for two different rooms in my home! I have also recommended them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a great match to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top