Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality
 from Mobile, Alabama,  May 31, 2011

These would have cost thousands if custom made. The color worked perfect too, they are dark brown with a nice sheen that makes them look elegant (like the picture). We were low on funds after building our house and needed a good price. Couldn't be happier with these drapes, they are heavy and really block the light too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful deep color
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 21, 2011

The dark color is really beautiful. The taffeta material is a little reflective which adds to the depth. The curtains are lined and are really impressive. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material and lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 14, 2011

These curtains were the perfect shade of espresso brown I was looking for. They are very dark and block out light extremely well. I had priced other faux taffeta silk curtains but they cost hundreds more. These curtains were a much better deal so I decided to buy them. I'm so glad I did! They are perfect and look very high end in my family room. I've gotten so many compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso is a true description. They are as dark as coffee beans.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was more than I expected. They are fully lined and have a beautiful sheen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mstr bedroom draperies
 from California,  Mar 27, 2013

Draperies are a beautiful rich dark brown, as described. Provide complete block out which we were searching for to use in bedroom Hang heavy with weights sewn in, drip nicely on the floor. Ethan Allen was selling similar drapes for much more, making them unaffordable for our budget. Overstock made it affordable! Would definitely recommend using overstock. I am now in search of window coverings for the living and dining room. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury curtains
 from Sammamish, WA,  Feb 1, 2013

These are amazing panels at a great price. They look so elegant and really block out the cold! I bought 6 panels and have no regrets. They are beautiful and look like they should be triple the price. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made curtains
 from Arizona,  Nov 16, 2012

I am hesitant to purchase items like this on line but decided to give it a shot. This was a nice surprise the curtains are very well made, lined so they hang beautifully but aren't too heavy, fabulous darker rich chocholate brown color, looks expensive & adds that finishing touch to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close-beautiful rich chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, lined, looks & feels expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Johnston, RI,  Sep 19, 2012

These are just beautiful! The only problem was that my windows being big I need 2 panels which a bit expensive but, they are worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expresso faux silk drapes
 from toronto,  Nov 5, 2010

they are amazing wasnt expecting to much and they look like 400 dollar curtains, they are heavy and rich and look fantastic

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 from Frederick MD,  Aug 24, 2010

They look exactly like the picture-- deep brown with a sheen. Great customer service with quick shipping too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 9, 2014

These curtains are so beautiful. I had to return them because taffeta is too dressy for my living room and the brown was too dark. They are very true to the color you see online. Overstock was most gracious in the return.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Faux Taffeta Silk 108 curtain panel
 from Southeastern US,  Feb 15, 2014

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these curtains! I could not have gotten better ones made by a professional. They hang beautifully and all arrived in perfect condition. I am so happy I bought them and plan to buy others in a different color for my bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a Queen
 from Issaquah, WA,  Dec 17, 2013

The material quality, construction, color and look of these curtain panels are fit for a Queen. One word keeps repeating in my mind ... SUPERB, SUPERB, SUPERB!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hummm, not what I need.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 8, 2013

These draperies are thick and bulky. Not the elegant drapy style I was seeking. I don't know how they would pull open and closed if you used the poll pocket. The color is fine, but something seems off to me. It's probably just my lighting. I'm returning them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from George West, TX,  Sep 10, 2013

These drapes are absolutely gorgeous! They look VERY rich. I have them in my living room AND bedroom and I get loads of compliments on them. The price is excellent for such an amazing product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creat Curtains
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

These curtains are beautiful and high quality. They are heavy and can block most light. I use them in my bedroom, and they instantly dressed up the French door!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jul 5, 2013

I have ordered these drapes more than once. I love the feel of these for the price. They look very expensive and have great lining. Very good deal for the price. Word of caution, I started ironing these and melted the fabric because the iron was too hot. Fortunately, with the way the drape is hung tightly, you can't see the burn, but I know it is there. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are beautiful
 from Al,  Mar 9, 2013

These drapes look very rich looking. Love them! Love the the color also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find, great purchase
 from Mississippi,  Jan 21, 2013

Website easily searched for product, quick checkout, adequate shipping time. Overall good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter than Espresson
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased the platinum drapes and these espresso drapes. I absolutely love the elegant look of these drapes, however the espresso was actually a light brown with the typical taffeta iridescent look. Very beautiful drapes, just not the expected color - returned them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very nice curtain,I love it !
 from Morton Grove,Illinois,  Nov 24, 2012

It is very nice curtain,I love it !The treat is very good quality,but I have return ,because I buy brown and almost every thing is brown in room was to darkness .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top