Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2012

I love these curtains! They are lovely and sumptuous. I purchased 6 of them for a large guest area and they are exactly what I was hoping for! They are a bit more on the plum side than a true purple, but that's what I wanted. Just an FYI for future purchasers. I would not call them eggplant, because that is a true purple...they have more red in them than blue. If that is what you are looking for, they won't be a disappointment at all!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are not a true purple, they have more red in them than blue, so they are a plum color...rich and gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made and gorgeous velvet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the drapes!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 15, 2012

These drapes are absolutely beautiful. I bought them for my daughters bedroom. We have silk and velvet drapes from Pottery Barn but these are much better quality and at almost half the price! They unfolded virtually wrinkle free and I was able to put them up in my girls room immediately without steaming. The blackout feature is nice too as it darkens the room for naps and keeps it cool. Just love them! In fact, I am planning to order 10 more panels for my family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person was deeper and more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product far exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are beautiful
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2011

The drapes look stunning in my purple bedroom. The drapes are beautiful and the material looks very expensive. I very happy with the velvet and the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Dallas,TX,  Nov 9, 2012

Very, very pleased with this purchase although the color is more plum than eggplant. The description did not mention they have back tabs for hanging which is a plus and the reason I can compromise on the color difference. The back tabs make them hang better than the pole pocket and no need for ugly rings or inconvenience of attaching hooks. For the price they are heavy, have a good lining, block the morning light very well, insulate, and look much more expensive. The most impressive feature, unlike other drapes, is they actually are noise reducing!!! Two panels doesn't look bad on a 72" window although 3 would be better, 4 would almost be too much. I have priced velvet drapes everywhere and these are an increidible buy. So happy I ordered more in another color. You can't go wrong even if you are a perfectionist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more plum than eggplant purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except they have back tabs for hanging
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumptuous velvet, excellent quality
 from Ashland, Oregon,  Jun 2, 2012

I am an interior designer and purchased these drapes for a client. She fell in love at first sight with them as we took them out of the box, and they look even better hung over her french doors. She wanted drapes that would block out the sunlight during the day to avoid overheating in her room, and these drapes did the trick perfectly. The fabric is thick and sumptuous, and the aubergine color is simply scrumptious. We were both thrilled to find such a high quality black out drape at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush velvet, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 11, 2011

I purchased these drapes for their color and was extremely surprised to find that the material is of great quality, soft and expensive looking. They hang beautifully and made my older daughter's room really elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is thick and of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Unbelieveable quality for the price
 from St. Louis,  Aug 20, 2014

The look and feel of these curtains are amazing. Not only are they lined, but they a dual pole pocket and hidden tabs AND curtain weights which makes them hang very nicely. The weight and feel if luxurious. You won't regret buying these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very Nice Drapes
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 8, 2014

These are nice quality simple velvet drapes. The color is on the wine side of purple.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Nice
 from SF, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

I really like these curtains. The color is rich, the drape is nice, and they really do cut down on noise, heat and cold from outside. One little thing to mention is that the fabric is more like microsuede than velvet -- still quite nice, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Signature Eggplant Velvet 96-inch Blackout Curtain
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Nov 8, 2013

I haven't seen any curtains as beautiful as this set hanging from any of those fenetres at Buckingham Palace and think these are way too lovely to hang in an apt here in New York so I might just keep them for the Palace I'm dreaming of building on a deserted island. Overstock you've outdone yourself. I'd rather give them six stars because these are simply tres belle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
ignature Eggplant Velvet 108-inch Blackout Curtain
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

Gorgeous! Love the quality and color. looks great hanging

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from KC, MO,  May 15, 2013

Love my new curtains...............................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More or less as seen on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As promised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive but worth it
 from san francisco,  Apr 28, 2013

these curtains are awesome. heavy, soft material, great color. hasn't faded 1 year later. blocks out the light really well. def. worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly well constructed
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 16, 2013

These are constructed beautifully. The lining, serged edges and weights make these drapes stand out. The color is a little more plum than eggplant, but they still work for us. The lining is a cream color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more on the plum side than eggplant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - the lining and construction are top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains - But NOT Eggplant
 from Augusta, GA,  Apr 10, 2013

These are really lovely curtains, though they aren't a real purple. They're closer to a burgandy/maroon color. The black out feature works fairly well. It has definitely been keeping the sunlight out and the room is much cooler than it was. They came out of the package and I hung them right up for purposes of spacing the hardware and curtain rod I'd bought. I assumed I'd have to take them down to iron/steam them, but no - the few wrinkles at the folds fell right out after hanging for two days. They're very pretty hanging and they look plush and victorian. They're very formal. I love them so far and would recommend to anyone looking for velvet curtains that are also durable and black-out style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not a true purple at all. It's really more of a cranberry/maroon - not at all in the blue violet family if you're looking for a true purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lush and expensive looking. The curtains are thick but not drabby. They have a nice fluidity and are very soft. They came out of the package and I hung them right up assuming I'd have to iron them/steam them, but no - the few wrinkles at the folds fell out after two days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bellefonte, PA,  Apr 9, 2013

They look great! My neighbor does a lot of sewing and she was surprised how well they are made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satified with drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-line description was right-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Color
 from Birmingham, MI,  Feb 21, 2013

The length I needed was sold out so I bought longer than needed panels and hemmed them with hem tape which worked just fine. I also didn't hang with the tabs sewen on the back, I used the curtain rod circles with clips. They hang beautifully. It would be nice if the length of the curtain was rolled up inside of plastic as opposed to folded to avoid how wrinkly they were, I had to steam them for some time to get out the wrinkles after letting them hang for a week. Overall though, these are much nicer velvet fabric than I saw in any of the stores. I would buy again for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the light of the sun these curtains look a little brighter like a red wine color, but not to confused with burgand, but early in the day and late in the evening they are a plum color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the thickness of fabric and rich color, the lining is a cream color and also a very nice fabric. They are great for blocking morning light too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New Mexico,  Feb 12, 2013

These window treatments are elegant and luxurious, they add a lovely bit of glamour to my bedroom. They also block the light extremely well, as long as the length of them runs flush to your wall. This is the trick about all light blocking panels, to ensure this I don't use the hook hardware that comes with the drape rod, instead I nail in 2 tiny pushpins or small nails, I then make a small loop of fishing wire (invisible when hung) around the drape rod on either side and hang the loops from the nails or pushpins. This creates a flush to the wall rod and drape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall good description, although it left me wondering weather the curtain was a grommet or pocket at the top. It has a pole pocket and back tabs..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eggplant curtains
 from northwest,  Feb 6, 2013

Just gorgeous curtains. The velvet is a good quality and very soft. love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 6, 2013

These curtains are luxurious and of great quality. The deep Eggplant color was exactly what I hoped. I would definitely buy these curtains again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top