Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2012

I love these curtains! They are lovely and sumptuous. I purchased 6 of them for a large guest area and they are exactly what I was hoping for! They are a bit more on the plum side than a true purple, but that's what I wanted. Just an FYI for future purchasers. I would not call them eggplant, because that is a true purple...they have more red in them than blue. If that is what you are looking for, they won't be a disappointment at all!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are not a true purple, they have more red in them than blue, so they are a plum color...rich and gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made and gorgeous velvet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the drapes!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 15, 2012

These drapes are absolutely beautiful. I bought them for my daughters bedroom. We have silk and velvet drapes from Pottery Barn but these are much better quality and at almost half the price! They unfolded virtually wrinkle free and I was able to put them up in my girls room immediately without steaming. The blackout feature is nice too as it darkens the room for naps and keeps it cool. Just love them! In fact, I am planning to order 10 more panels for my family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person was deeper and more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product far exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Dallas,TX,  Nov 9, 2012

Very, very pleased with this purchase although the color is more plum than eggplant. The description did not mention they have back tabs for hanging which is a plus and the reason I can compromise on the color difference. The back tabs make them hang better than the pole pocket and no need for ugly rings or inconvenience of attaching hooks. For the price they are heavy, have a good lining, block the morning light very well, insulate, and look much more expensive. The most impressive feature, unlike other drapes, is they actually are noise reducing!!! Two panels doesn't look bad on a 72" window although 3 would be better, 4 would almost be too much. I have priced velvet drapes everywhere and these are an increidible buy. So happy I ordered more in another color. You can't go wrong even if you are a perfectionist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more plum than eggplant purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except they have back tabs for hanging
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumptuous velvet, excellent quality
 from Ashland, Oregon,  Jun 2, 2012

I am an interior designer and purchased these drapes for a client. She fell in love at first sight with them as we took them out of the box, and they look even better hung over her french doors. She wanted drapes that would block out the sunlight during the day to avoid overheating in her room, and these drapes did the trick perfectly. The fabric is thick and sumptuous, and the aubergine color is simply scrumptious. We were both thrilled to find such a high quality black out drape at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush velvet, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from KC, MO,  May 15, 2013

Love my new curtains...............................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More or less as seen on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As promised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive but worth it
 from san francisco,  Apr 28, 2013

these curtains are awesome. heavy, soft material, great color. hasn't faded 1 year later. blocks out the light really well. def. worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains - But NOT Eggplant
 from Augusta, GA,  Apr 10, 2013

These are really lovely curtains, though they aren't a real purple. They're closer to a burgandy/maroon color. The black out feature works fairly well. It has definitely been keeping the sunlight out and the room is much cooler than it was. They came out of the package and I hung them right up for purposes of spacing the hardware and curtain rod I'd bought. I assumed I'd have to take them down to iron/steam them, but no - the few wrinkles at the folds fell right out after hanging for two days. They're very pretty hanging and they look plush and victorian. They're very formal. I love them so far and would recommend to anyone looking for velvet curtains that are also durable and black-out style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not a true purple at all. It's really more of a cranberry/maroon - not at all in the blue violet family if you're looking for a true purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lush and expensive looking. The curtains are thick but not drabby. They have a nice fluidity and are very soft. They came out of the package and I hung them right up assuming I'd have to iron them/steam them, but no - the few wrinkles at the folds fell out after two days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and luxurious
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2012

We are completely delighted with our new curtains - once again, Overstock proves itself to be a fantastic company. The curtains are wonderfully soft, heavy, and add a note of both luxury and comfort to our bedroom. At night, they muffle the sound in the room as well as block the light. During the day, the texture and color of the drape is subtle. Though velvet curtains of this quality are an investment, thanks to Overstock we were able to afford them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite well - I would also say this purple is more of a reddish-purple than a blue-purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent; well-packaged, too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Berkeley, Ca,  Nov 3, 2012

This curtains as other have said, are beautiful and very good quality, ESPECIALLY for the price. I love these curtains and highly encourage anyone who is on the fence about purchasing these to buy them, you wont be disappointed. I was looking at buying the curtains from Z gallerie and found these.... I saved and am sure the quality is just as good if not better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top