For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I have purchased several panels in varying fabrics from the company that manufactures these drapes and I have always been pleased w/ them. These panels are very elegant with the beautiful sheen all dupioni possesses. The silk is a good weight, not thin. The interlining is adequate. The lining lies on the drape and does not puff out. It is a very bright slightly off white lining, not beige. The weight is excellent. If you are looking for a quality interlined drape you would expect the weight and be disappointed if the panel was light. The color is not as light as in the picture.There is a lot of sheen coming off of the silk which makes them look lighter. In duller light they almost look like a deep kaki. In brighter light a medium taupe. They fall beautifully and are equal to custom drapes. These panels are an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Chicago/Michigan,  Nov 25, 2009

These drapes are beautiful! Quality fabric and workmanship. They were less than 1/2 the price of having them custom made. My only caution is that you buy all the panels you need at the same time.I bought 10 panels and then decided on an 11th for a hallway window. The 11th panel was a slightly different color. If I had to put it on a window w/ one of the original panels it would have looked off-color. But as a covering for the window down the hall it was fine. Overall, one of the best values on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just got them...love
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jul 28, 2012

I have been waiting for these for a few days now. I've been tracking fed ex each day :) Just opened the box about 30 min ago and LOVE THEM!!!! I can't wait to get them up...I'm so impressed with the quality. Thank goodness I'm getting comfortable ordering things like this online thanks to the customers who put reviews down. It's important to do so...it really helps others make up their minds. Thanks to you all who left comments on here...I'm hoping to get them up by tomorrow :) Now I'll be waiting for the awesome chair for our study...hope I'm just as happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Sep 17, 2011

Bought these to go in my living room with dove gray walls and lots of warm and cool neutrals. They're perfect. And the few wrinkles caused by shipping hung out practically overnight. These were an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality, nice lining and heavy weight dupioni
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from louisiana,  Apr 23, 2012

I love these drapes! I bought 8 panels for our din. I absolutely love them! They describe the color as taupe silver. I find they are taupe. The only time i notice the color silver, is when their is direct sunlight shinning on them from another window. Then, they begin to have a tint of silver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The unclose picture is a more accurate picture of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Long Valley, New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2011

Ordered 3 of these for our master bedroom with ocean blue walls. These curtains are very luxurious-looking. The material is heavy, and changes with the lighting, depending on time of day. Absolute recommend. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 16, 2009

BEAUTIFUL DRAPERIES!!! Excellent material -all silk!! It complements my room and will complement your room too, especially if you have wam brown or chocolate brown colors. I really really like it. I can't believe the amazing price! If you're needing fantastic curtains for a bargain price-- BUY IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Kansas City MO,  Nov 24, 2009

The signature chashmere silk panels I ordered far exceeded my expectations. They arrived within a week of my online order and the quality of the material is exceptional. These look like custom-made draperies not something bought from a department store. The drapes came out of the packaging with very few wrinkles and after hanging for an evening, the wrinkles virtually disappeared. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic
 from Houston,  Jan 28, 2014

The color is just like in the picture: very elegant, neutral but still stands out. Color is neutral enough to look good on any background. The fabric is very good quality. They look like **** curtains. They totally block out the sun. They are very, very nice and elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and fabric with wonderful lining.
 from Manhattan, KS,  Jan 2, 2014

As close to custom silk drapery panels as you are going to get!! Beautiful fabric and professional quality linings. Very happy with the quality for the price. Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!!!
 from Native New Yorker Living in MN,  Nov 15, 2013

These drapes are simply gorgeous. I just painted my LR (Indian River by Benjamin Moore) a medium taupe/grey. These curtains are a perfect compliment! They are really amazing. Color is dead-on what I was looking for! Have read some of the other reviews re: color. And I think these drapes are neutral enough to work with a wide range of colors -- but I would call them "Mushroom". In my opinion, they lean more toward taupe/brown than golden. Not cheap but worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich color
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

I loved these draperies. The style and color were perfect, but when I put them up I realized that they were too short. I really hated to see that they didn't come in a longer length.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Drapes
 from los angeles,  Feb 5, 2013

These are quality drapes. They are much heavier due to two layers of lining than others I saw. Because of the linings, be aware that they are pricey to have hemmed. They really dress up the master bedroom and help insulate it from temperature and liight. I will be buying more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy elegant buy
 from Seven Fields PA,  Dec 6, 2012

Went to Ethan Allen to get this look and was quoted $11,000... Went to Overstock and soooooooo happy I did. These curtains are fabulous and a total steal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for design project
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

These luxurious sillk drapery panels will look great in our model apartment project. Well priced for a very high end look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy, great construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texture wasn't what I hoped for.
 from Cayman Islands,  Aug 8, 2012

The quality of the panel was sub-standard. It won't stay where you pull it and eventually moves together when you want it open. A lot of the time by pulling these back it ends up looking crushed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful silk quality panels
 from Chicago area,  Mar 30, 2012

My wife absolutely love these silk panels! These are made of an excellent quality of silk with heavy 100% cotton backing. In the morning when the light hits it, they have just the right amount of shimmer! When closed they block out light and kept the room cool on warm days and warm on cool days. These panels look great in our dinning room which last dark chocolate furniture. I would reccommend purchasing this panel again and again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy weight high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Beautiful
 from Manlius, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

This is the 3rd set of drapes I have purchased. They are outstanding and the compliments from my guests keep coming. I love them times 3 to the 1000 th power. I'd buy more if they came in double widths and the same fabric. Can't beat the price and the quality, and believe me I've tried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not perfect but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I admire the quality daily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but cashmere is not clear enough for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right idea, poor execution
 from RI,  Jul 30, 2011

I can see how people might like these very heavy drapes as they are well lined and are dupioni silk. However, the quality of the dupioni itself seemed poor as it had too many vertical lines that were very long and looked like runs against the expected horizontal striations. I was disappointed to send these back as they were the closest color curtain I have found to my Stonington taupe walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very dark taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not happy with the quality of the dupioni. Too many vertical runs in the fabric ruined the look of the dupioni.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality excellent
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jun 11, 2011

The quality of these curtains is excellent. I returned them, because they didn't match my decor. The color in the photo is accurate, but sometimes you have to see them in the room to decide if they match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top