Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could Be Much Better
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 29, 2011

I had ordered the black and navy versions of these last year and they were much better quality and much easier to work with. Amazing how much difference 6 months can make. While the fabric on these drapes is a bit softer, the lining and velvet fabrics do not align which created an ironing and hanging nightmare. They simply did not seam enough of the fabric to the lining so it sort of floats around and never quite lines up with the velvet. It was really difficult to iron and get the edges right, in fact it was impossible so I had to play with them quite a bit to get them presentable when hanging them. Also they put a weight on the bottom inside edge of each panel probably to make up for the floating liner which annoyed me having to push that around all the time. It's a shame when that much quality is compromised within such a short span of time. The only plus is that they are soft and the measurements are accurate but I still would not ever get these again. They created a lot of extra work for me and are just not worth the extra effort and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Jan 28, 2015

Got this color and the Hunter Green~ super high quality with nice plush feel... I just love these!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 Jan 22, 2015

These drapes keep cold out and are stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Theatre
 from Clovis, CA,  Nov 6, 2014

Absolutely love my new curtains. I was going for a home theatre feel and have achieved the look with these curtains. Several people have commented on how nice they look. I was able to use a garment steamer to get rid of the wrinkles from packaging. They block out the incoming light completely. I highly recommend these curtains for anybody wanting a home theatre or luxurious feel. Ordering was easy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric 10, Color 3
 from Central CT,  May 28, 2014

Ok, so quality, value and style are indeed all excellent. The all-cotton velvet is just sumptuous. Just. One. Caveat: These curtains are NOT burgundy by any stretch of the imagination. They are a deep and luscious PLUM, which, in my particular case, worked just as well. I was a bit disappointed b/c I had my heart and minds' eye set on burgundy, but everything else about the product is so lovely, I kept them. And as I said, fortunately plum happened to work in my application too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from Calabasas, Ca,  Jul 19, 2013

These drapes are of great quality. The only problem I found and why I gave 4 stars is they are a little brighter color than the photo. I am still using them for now, as they work for the theater in our home. When I redo the theater, I will change the color but keep the quality. Perfect drapes to black out ay light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and I purchase high end items. They are heavy and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well made velvet curtains.
 from Tahoe,  Apr 3, 2013

Great quality curtains. They hang really well and the color is amazing. Looks great in room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from MA,  Mar 15, 2013

I purchased two of them for our music room to go with the Burgundy Velvet Blackout Extra Wide Curtain Panel. They mach well and I am very relieved. Together they are giving the room exactly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Frisco, Tx,  Dec 13, 2012

At first I was concerned velvet would look cheap but the color and weight was perfect for my formal dining room. Very Pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pleased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but pricey for size
 from Nashville,  Dec 8, 2012

I love these panels, they are really beautiful. However, for the the price I think they should be a bit wider. I bought 4 panels at 120" length to cover a 10 ft W x 9.5 ft H window in my theater room. I think it needs at very least one more panel, 2 more for it to hang like I would like. Considering price is by the panel this will turn out to be a very expensive wall. They are very nice quality though. You can feel the quality when you touch them and they do give you full blackout which my fiancÚ loves for the theater room. I would give it 5 stars for quality but because of the price I am giving it 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these drapes!
 from Pierre, SD,  Oct 26, 2012

These were the perfect addition to my room. The color was dead-on and they bring an elegance to my bedroom that would be missing without them. I love, love, love these drapes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are soft, full, and feel very expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the curtains
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 17, 2012

I have a few pairs of velvet expresso curtains from Pottery Barn that I love but they stopped selling the burgandy color, so had to go on the internet to explore what was out there. I am really pleased with the burgandy curtains I purchased but they are a lot thinner than what Pottery Barn sells but they are softer. I just hope they don't fade over time. They get a lot of direct sunlight. I've had my Pottery Barn curtains for about 4 years and they haven't faded at all. Time will tell with the burgandy curtains. I didn't iron them either and it's been a few weeks and they are just about wrinkle free. They were shipped well and didn't have a lot of wrinkles in them to begin with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Title Review
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

Absolutely love these curtains!!!! Placed in my media room for blackout effect. Shopped around to multiple web sites and read many reviews. I originally ordered 2 panels for a 72in. window and once hung needed an additional panel to add depth. Ordered additional panel and waiting to receive. These curtains completely blacked out my room. They also kept out the heat!! I would highly recommend!!!!! LOVE THEM!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!! Very thick and plush!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe Panels
 from Woodstock, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

Luxurious heavyweight panels that truly block out sun and heat. Placed these on a south-facing French door during the "dog days" of summer...and it diminished the need for as much air-conditioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love!!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

I absolutey LOVE my Burgundy Velvet Blackout Curtains!!! They have a very good thickness and weight so they fold and fall beautifully. There are even weights sewn into the bottom corners. They seem to be good quality and they look so gorgeous in my renaissance-style bedroom. I am extremely happy with these curtains and highly recommend them. No complaints whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is very close to the picture, at least on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The velvet is so soft and has a good thickness to it.Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Burgundy Velvet 120 in Curtain Panels
 from New Albany, OH,  Apr 4, 2012

The curtain panels are very nice, and look wonderful in my living room. They keep the light out like the ad says. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them so much i ordered more for other rooms
 from Rahway, New Jersey,  Mar 11, 2012

Excellent quality for the money. I am a very particular person and i really wanted high end velvet drapes on my tight budget. These are comparable or better then the Pottery Barn ones I was considering. Better for the nice lining, color and size selection. The fabric quality is near identical to the Pottery barn ones too. Yes, steaming out the creases was a pain but the Drapes are wonderful! They made and instantaneous difference in the drafty Victorian windows of my older home and darken the room completely when we close them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a cranberry then a burgundy but I like them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Feb 18, 2012

These curtains are great. They come carefully folded and packaged in thick plastic bags and were not cramped in the plastic or in the packing box. This is important since it's difficult to de-wrinkle velvet. The curtains are fairly expensive but the quality is excellent. I modified them a bit for rod pocket hanging and the minimal wrinkles hung out of them in about a week. They are thick and the lining is appropriate for the weight of the curtains. I ordered two panels and then ordered two more. They are hanging together and the colors match. I was concerned that the dye lots might not be the same and the color of the two newer ones might not match the old exactly. No worries, they match. Really glad I got these, they look elegant and warm in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close but not right on target. For my purposes, it was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are really nice. Weight is appropriate for velvet and construction is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product online was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Velvet Curtains
 from NJ,  Jan 25, 2012

LOVE these curtains. Used them in our theatre room. Gorgeous, well made, high quality, exactly what we needed to finish off the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, restoration hardware quality.
 from san francisco, ca,  Jan 9, 2012

heavy, thick material. rich burgendy color. blocks out 100% ligh from window. white blackout material on the backside of drape. soft material. used to cover our odd size living room patio window, flowy and very softly. very well made. felt like restoration hardware quality for much much less. suggestion: would have liked a picture of the backside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as in pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought