Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful draperies
 from Livonia, MI,  Mar 11, 2011

I received these draperies today, and they are really beautiful. I am a very particular shopper, especially with items in my home. The color looks exactly like the photo...a nice ,soft, goldish color, not too gold, an updated gold tone. Initially, I was wondering why these were much more expensive than many of the other colors, let me tell you why. The quality of the dupioni silk is superior to the other dupioni silks offered. Don't get me wrong, I have a pair of the other quality, and it is pretty good. Just a lot more slubbing and wrinkling in the other colors. These are more shaped, they look like I had them professionally made~I really don't even need to iron them. Just to note, there are no hooks included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful biege gold
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I got the Sunrise Gold and the Biscotti both to compare. They are very similar in color value. The Sunrise Gold is more yellow, but dull with maybe a little grey/green cast to the gold that would not be apparent unless you were an expert at picking up underlying tones. The Biscotti is more pleasing to me-- a warm light biege gold. Heavy canvas lining, very expensive looking. I just love looking at them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close but they are a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy thick quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really sorry the color did not work for me because these curtains were definitely high quality and would have completed my living room beautifully. I don't know who came up with biscotti as its color but that is off. Had they been a color that would work, I would have definitely kept them and at the price, I felt I was getting something very special. That said, after contacting Overstock that I would be returning the two panels and after labeling return as directed, the credit originally received was for only one panel. Good thing I checked my credit card right away. The additional credit posted after I brought this error to the vendor's attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? With the picture and color called biscotti, I expected a light tan color. The curtains are a beautiful, tasteful gold that did not work for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They were a gorgeous silk that appeared well made but when I saw the color, I did not inspect fully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should be listed as gold, which I mentioned to Customer Service but everything else OK.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE DRAPES
 from Boulder CO,  Feb 28, 2012

I bought three different colors of these curtains for my livingroom. I wound up using all three and mixing them up. They are lustrous and warm and, with the three different tones, create an interesting look for a VERY LARGE set of windows that dominate 1 1/2 walls of the 3 walls of the room. The curtains have a tab sewn into the top already... so I was able to buy the IKEA track that hung from the ceiling and some IKEA hooks to hook into the tabs. All the finishes, seams, and quality of material on these curtains are great! (I bought 8 in the end and they are all great.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, highly recommend
 from Dallas TX,  Aug 21, 2011

The Panel's are a little more golden than what is pictures online, however- i think they look better than the picture. Very good texture and weight. They look much more expensive than what you pay for them. I highly recommend them as long as you are aware of the goldish tint (which i was based on someone elses review)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar, a little more of a gold color than pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from lodi, ca,  Jan 19, 2013

LOVE THESE!! I am a snob when it comes to my house being a NC native where we have all the finest furniture and textiles. these blew me away. i knew for sure they would be returned. LOVE them and I ordered a total of 6 after all said and done they are a show stopper and they are CHEAP. these are the quality of $$$$-$$$$ a piece panels! The are BEAUTIFUL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing! better than custom! nice and heavy and rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Word.... Gorgeous
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 6, 2012

These are perfect. I had a custom window treatment estimate done for my dining room window and it was going to cost over $4000 for one window! These silk drapes give my dining room the drama and scale that I was looking for - and for far less$$! I bought four panels for my dining room window (because I wanted a full drape effect) and whip stitched them together (very quick process, even if you aren't particularly skilled with a needle). I hung them higher than the window on a VERY chunky rod with rings to give the room added height and dimension. Also bought them longer than necessary so they "puddle" on the floor. They give off a lovely glimmer from the reflected light from the chandelier in the room and provide a very rich feel. I am thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pale golden biscotti. Slight glimmer. Very well-represented on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely. Nicely finished hems and weighted bottoms. Well sewn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biscotti Drapes are much lighter than expected
 from Southwest,  Aug 1, 2011

It is dissappointing that the colors in the photos cannot be more in line with the actual. It takes time to receive and to mail back items and can become costly. There should be a free return policy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not. It is actually much lighter than the picture, a light gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a heavy drape. I would compare them to **** silk drapes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These drapes are really beautiful! The color is slightly more gold than the picture on line, and is perfect for our living room. I am really satisfied with my purchase. Originally bought three panels, then decided to order a 4th. It came a few days after my original order. Color and style same as original order and consistent quality. We have tall ceilings, but the drapes still puddle slightly on the floor. They look excellent. My husband and I highly recommend these drapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from east setauekt, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

Beautiful curtains and a great value...definitely a "wheat/gold" color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting to see
 from Sanger, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

I returned these drapes although they were elegant and gorgeous. They were not striped as they appeared to me in the online photo. I saved the USPS tracking code as I did insure the package. Now I'm observing how well Overstock's customer service works for 'Returns' r. I've been working with over a dozen vendors on a house redo. It all comes down to how I'm treated as a customer, even if I must return merchandise. So far, have not heard ANYTHING since returning the drapes. What happens next will determine if I rave to my guests and friends about Overstock dot com and recommend or tell my guests and friends the unfortunate story of ignored 'Returns' to Overstock dot com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the online photo, they look like a gold and cream stripe. They are solid gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exquisite.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It wasn't specific enough for me to know they were not striped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Ennis Ireland,  Oct 11, 2011

These panels are a rich accent to my living room and bring out the gold veins in my marble fire place. I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. textured silk says it all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rich Looking Curtains
 from Austin,  Aug 13, 2011

I ordered these curtains to help make one of my homes look more dramatic. I was not disappointed at all. They looked fabulous and much more expensive than they were. I am so happy with the outcome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the on-line photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains look very rich and elegant. They are heavy and fully lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Rancho Belago, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

I just received these, I ordered (4) panels for a sliding glass door & window next to the door. They are beautiful! As described, according to my PC picture, the color is right on, I read the reviews on the color & would agree as a "wheat-gold." So I purchased based on the color described by others & I'm glad I did! These are quality made, quality material with exceptional price, I've found curtains a lot more expensive including, cheaper material. Another great find from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
signature curtain
 from grand junction, co,  Jan 4, 2014

These are lovely silk curtains, and seem to be well made. However, the color is much too gold for our decor, so I do need to return them. Be clear that the color of these curtains is gold no matter what they look like on your screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Curtains
 from Orange County CA,  Aug 4, 2012

Curtains are lined, quality of sewing is good, silk is nice. They do have a slight sheen, which brings out the color even more, at night. During the day, they look lighter, due to the sunlight shining through. Price was great for the 120in length. Came nicely packaged. Just no hooks...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter than picture, but worked out well for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Rye, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I love the quality of the fabrics, the construction. It really is a bargain. It is a little long but I do not see the 108 inch available. I may buy a fixture to rope it but have extra length to drape on the floor really adds an elegant look and feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - read reviews of the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal draperies
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 26, 2011

These were ready to hang and drape beautifully. The lining gives good body without being bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in the picture, but more gold than ecru.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved Them!
 Feb 24, 2015

Great quality fabric! My windows never look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered these for two windows in my master bedroom. The color is very gold, almost metallic and i was looking for a more neutral tone, not so flashy. Also the 84" size seemed a little short. I did not measure them. They are very nicely made and well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought