Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Dallas/Ft Worth Texas,  Jan 21, 2011

We moved into a new house with zero window treatments and had to start from scratch. I looked everywhere and got bids for custom work. Then a friend suggested to look on Overstock. I decided to give it a try, fully expecting to return the drapes. Wow! I don't know how Overstock can sell these at this price. They are beautiful. Fully lined with an additional interlining. They hang beautifully, and they even have drapery hooks already attached. Very low sheen, but it's obvious they are not just cotton. I know some people have described them as gold rather than beige. I hung them in my family room, and it depends on the lighting. During the day when the lights are off, they look 100% beige. At night with the lights on, they do look a little gold. But I love them! Couldn't be happier. I'm ordering Overstock's Signature panels for the rest of my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige is the Perfect Color
 from Mississippi,  Sep 30, 2009

If you are skeptable about other colors, buy the beige. The curtains arrived in great condition inside individual plastic. The stitching is excellent w/4" hem. Hooks were in place but I used a 1"pole which made a snug fit w/4 panels covering a 6.5' width window. They are WELL MADE making you feel like you've received custom-made curtains. If you have tuscany colors on walls & everywhere else, think about the beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too formal
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2013

108 is loooong! I had to return them. They were really nice and would have been great to help insulate the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, heavy,lined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top shelf quality & fabrication!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 14, 2012

The color is a bit more toward the golden wheat than actually beige, as earlier reviews have stated. That was why I ordered them as my walls are a dark gold in color and the drapes are a beautiful accent. Absolutely top of the line- nicer than the custom drapes I've purchased in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more toward the golden wheat than actually beige, as earlier reviews have stated. That was why I ordered them as my walls are a dark gold in color and the drapes are a beautiful accent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely top of the line- nicer than the custom drapes I've purchased in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect excepting the color variation as noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from texas,  Oct 31, 2012

Loved the drapes. Have a rich feel. Found drapes I liked at rest hard but were four times the price. Ordered three different panels from overstock.com. All three were beautiful, just picked the one that mathched best. My decorator friend came by and wanted the information about them to order for a client. Said they were beautiful. Did I mention thermal lined inbetween the drape and cotton lining?? Hang beautifully!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. drapes have gold undertones but not too strong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Sep 6, 2012

I love these drapes! They have a slight sheen but not a shine. They have a bit of weight to them so they hang nicely but are not too heavy. The fabric has a lovely feel and texture to it. The lining and interlining are of good quality. I ordered beige and they go great with the "Tuscany" colors I have in the dining room. I only ordered one pair as I wanted them to hang simply and not be too full or gathered. They look great this way. I added hooks on the back to make use of the hook strap that is already sewn in. They look lighter at night than during the day. When the sun shines through them the off while lining seems to add a touch gold. I was not as fortunate as some others in that mine were wrinkled when I took them out of the box. I pressed them twice. They weren't perfect but I hung them anyway in hope that the wrinkles will straighten out a bit as they hang. If not I can press them again in a few weeks. I highly recommend these drapes. A great deal for the price. They look more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Lovely fabric texture. Good quality lining and interlining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Style, Affordable Price
 from Riverside, CA,  May 3, 2012

The curtain panels are great! They blend into my neutral toned walls perfectly to add a little drama and elegance to my rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost true to the pictures. Maybe a little lighter depending on the light in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality fabric that hangs well and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO SHEEN
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Oct 3, 2011

THESE CURTAINS ARE HEAVY AND ARE A NICE QUALITY. THE 108 INCH LENGTH IS PERFECT FOR 10 FOOT CEILINGS, JUST ENOUGH SWAG TO FRAME THE WINDOW WELL. HOWEVER THE AREA THAT I NEEDED THESE FOR IS A RECESSED AREA WITH LITTLE LIGHTING AND THE COLOR WAS TOTALLY WASHED OUT AND THEY LOOKED VERY FLAT. IF YOU NEED THESE FOR AN AREA WITH A SPOT LIGHT A LITTLE OF THE SILK SHEEN WILL PICKED UP. HOWEVER, IF YOU ARE TRYING TO GO THE CHEAPER ROUTE FROM THE ALL SILK CURTAINS THEY CANT COMPARE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A LITTLE FLATTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY MATERIALS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 22, 2010

I ordered these drapes for my dining room after searching for many months. These are better than expected, great quality and the color works very well in my room. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are ok
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Oct 16, 2010

They are a good quality material but 2 of the drapes (I ordered 4) were about 2 inches longer than the other 2. Made it tough to hang them because they were either too short or too long. I managed by putting the 2 longer ones on the outside since they aren't moved as often. The material is a bit darker than in the picture. Also, I have noticed that there are a few snags in the material already- only had them up for a month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Drapes
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 2, 2010

I put these drapes in my family room. I did Large Black Rods & Rings. The color contrast is beautiful. the drapes do have a slight gold hue. For the most part though they are a darker shade of Beige. These drapes definitely make the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 May 11, 2010

Very nice product for premade curtains. Thick fabric with multi lining and nice sheen. Not too shiny, but just shiny enough to give a little glamour. Color is more of a light gold color than beige, at least in my room, which is exactly what I was wanting. Very good curtain for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top