Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sierra Geometric Pattern Grommet Curtain Panel
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 25, 2013

These curtains were exactly as advertised, and I like the look - the geometric pattern is achieved by stitching the fabric to make a fold, which looks even nicer in person than it does in the picture. Although they have a linen feel to them - the fabric is thing - I was able to take them from the packaging and hang them without ironing them. The grommets are a dark brass color - you might want to bring one of them with you when you shop for curtain rods, or if you buy online - buy rods that are that color or darker. I hung them with a 1 inch diameter/black rod, and they looked fine. I would not use a rod of less than 1 inch in diameter for these curtains, due to the grommets being 1 1/2 inches in diameter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product matched what I saw online, so was happy with that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the quality of the fabric, it has a linen look to it. The curtains are not sheer, but they do let light through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous curtains
 from California,  Jul 31, 2013

They are perfect and match the online picture. They are well made and semi transparent, making them light and airy during daylight, while providing the right amount of privacy at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, if you want stylish sheer curtains
 from Bellevue, WA,  Oct 31, 2013

I reduced the mark because the curtains look much heavier in the item descriprion photographs, than they are in real life. Pittythey are not heavier, because I absolutely loved them. The curtains are polyester, however the fabric looks like thin linen. So with these curtains you get a classy look of linen without the high maintenance associated with it. Regretfully, the curtains were way too sheer for my large western exposure windows and I had to return them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 6, 2013

These curtain are just what I was looking for. They have more character than plain sheers but are light enough for light to come in and still give some privacy. These are not curtains for complete privacy or to darken a room. They were good quality (I bought off white and they are thicker than a sheer) for the price. I have not washed them yet; therefore, I do not know how they will wash. But based on taking them out of the package they seem to be an easy wash and will come out wrinkle free or almost wrinkle free. The rings are more of a bronze color; however, there is a darker tinge of bronze that is almost black in color on the outer ring. Therefore, I used a 5/8" black rod to hang and they look great. But that was my choice you may want a bronze color rod which I am sure will look just as good. The only issue I had was that I ordered 8 curtains and received only 7. Someone cannot count. However, as irritated as I was with this problem, Overstock customer service was great and courteous and resolved the issue with no questions asked and sent me one more within a week. I only wished they carried them in white, but off white worked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!
 from South Dakota,  Dec 22, 2013

Absolutely LOVE these curtains! They are sheer enough to let in plenty of natural light in our living room, but thick enough to give us some privacy. Some of the diamonds in the pattern are off a bit, but you'd have to really be looking to notice. I have two panels on each of my 48 inch wide windows and I like the look, although if you're wanting a fuller appearance, you'll probably want to get 4 for a similarly sized window. They are more than I wanted to spend on curtains, since I am constantly redecorating our home, but the quality is great and I know we'll find another room for these lovely white panels once I get the itch to change it up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but probably found cheaper elsewhere
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2014

After I had a handyman install these, I liked them. My sister came over and liked them too, but said she could have bought these same panels cheaper at Wal-Mart or JC Penney.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sheer Curtains
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 23, 2014

We purchased these curtains after looking to replace our existing panels. We definitely wanted grommets on the panels and these curtains have nice bronze grommets that they hang on. The curtains let in plenty of light and have the look of a hand-stitch pattern on them. The only slight disappointment in these was that they were much more sheer than we anticipated. I didn't look closely enough at the product image, but the curtains offer no privacy in both the day time or the night time. Luckily we have them in a room where that isn't a problem and we really love how much light these let through, even when closed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sierra Grommet curtains
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 5, 2014

Nice rugs, not stark white, but not dull, either. They work well in a sun room and were easy to hang on curtain rods. The grommets give a casual look without being boring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Manhattan, IL,  Nov 9, 2013

Very nice curtains. True to color. Grommets are a great casual look. Did a lot of shopping around. By far the best value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Nov 8, 2013

Purchased for my daughters home. She is very pleased with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top