Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Makes a nice nightstand.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 15, 2013

I have such a variety of woods in my spare bedroom and I wanted something different for a nightstand to pull it together. This works very well. The gray is darker than I expected (my husband keeps saying it's black) but it works well with my light gray walls and comforter. I was able to put a lamp, phone, clock and TV controls on top with no problem as well as store things inside. I have already gotten compliments on it because it is different and very attractive. I rated the trunk "good" because the colors were different than they appeared on two different computers - otherwise, I would have rated this "excellent".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker than they appeared. The straps and sides are more burgundy than brown and the gray almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - nicely put together. Sturdy enough for what I wanted to use it for but I wouldn't want an adult to sit on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer trunk
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

Good product for the price. Sides are a little thinner than I expected but it has a very nice appearence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from Montana,  Dec 11, 2012

Oh My Goodness LOVE this chest! I would never have found anything this nice AND affordable in my town! Beautiful design - great pattern and very sturdy. I have it under mywall mounted flatscreen for odds & ends. It arrivd before it was even scheduled to be shipped. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - wood has mostly red undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super construction!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from Boston,  Nov 27, 2012

The straps seem to be real leather. The wooden portion is a mahogany brown. The faux leather is the grayish embossed main surface. It seems to be somewhat stain resistant/washable. I have a gray couch, and it looks really good next to it. As long as you realize this is really a box and not a true piece of furniture, and use it accordingly, it is very very nice. Mine is serving as a coffee table while I find the one I really want. I like it more and more each day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not really strong or sturdy (you can't sit on it) , but well done for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2014

It is a fun piece of furniture in my daughter's bedroom, nicely constructed and provides the storage needed. We are happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great value!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

I purchased this to use as a coffee table and it is beautiful!! I kept a tray on top so that I could put drinks on it without damaging it. We use it to store all of our board games, and it can hold a surprisingly ample amount of stuff. So that you know what to expect, this trunk is not solid wood, but plywood. That being said, it is sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. I got a lot of compliments about it. The color of mine is exactly how the photo appears online on my computer. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a different style of coffee table or even just a way to create storage in a stylish way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful but quality cud be a little better
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

Beautiful trunk! Using it to store bed sheets and blankets in my bathroom and it is an elegant addition. Wish it was a little more finished on the inside, but still a great trunk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture did not match what was sent.
 from DC,  Dec 11, 2013

The shipped item did not match what I saw online. There was no packing slip inside to guarantee what they shipped. The shipped product is very dark and does nothing for my decor. It's also small to be considered large. I plan on returning as soon as I speak with customer service. I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Colorado,  Jan 23, 2013

We are using this as a side table between two large leather chairs. It has nice coloring to it to compliment the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 24, 2012

I was thrilled when I received this chest. I bought it to store blankets and it does just that, storing up to 4 queen-sized blankets unobtrusively in my living room. It's very lightweight, however, so I wouldn't store anything in it heavier than blankets. The pattern is muted and elegant and fits well with my French decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photos are misleading
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 16, 2013

I wanted to love this trunk so much--Colors seemed just right for my room, and the price was great. Unfortunately, It is already on its way back to overstock.com. The trunk is pretty flimsy, but would be fine if you just wanted it for decoration. The colors are much brighter in person, and the wood looks very red. The leather, straps, hardware, handles, and wood are all different colors, so it was WAY too bright and overwhelming for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this trunk is very different than pictured. The wood portions (mostly the sides) were VERY red, almost maroon. There was also much more variation between the colors of the leather straps and trim. It just had too much going on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This trunk might be ok if you really just wanted a decorative piece. It is very light and not particularly sturdy. It feels cheaply made, but what can you really expect for the price?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures look larger than the trunk actually is--the dimensions are correct, so be sure you know the size is right for you. I wanted to use this as a coffee table, but it just looked ridiculous. I returned it, however, with no problems.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought