Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Apr 19, 2012

When I opened up the box for this media stand I immediately noticed that the color of the wood was much darker than the picture portrays. In my opinion, it was a dark brown oak color, not the honey color that appears in the picture. Also, the wood grain was very pronounced and large, giving it a distinctly 'fake' look. Unfortunately, I could not get past the color of the wood and never took the entire product out of the box. When I contacted Overstock the online help person was very courteous and helpful. He originally told me that I would need to pay a $$$ return shipping fee, but then after my shock he waived the fee (he said as a one-time only offer). I was thankful that Overstock was willing to take back this furniture and I hope to try again, although I am a little wary about having the same issue with another piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wood color and grain was not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Vacaville CA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was amazed on how well the parts went together. Everything fit perfect and did not take long to assemble. The directions for assembly was very good and even the doors slide very smooth. It looks good and the shelves are perfect for my electronic gagets and plenty of room. It is a very solid piece of furniture and I would reccomend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt the product was very solid and put together really good. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Perry Hall, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

I ordered this media stand because I was looking for something in a light colored wood. When I received this stand, I was very disappointed that the color was much darker than it appeared on my computer screen. I also did not like the appearance of the wood grain; I did not think it looked natural. I did not unpack this stand once I saw the color of the wood. Overstock allowed me to return it without a problem (transported it to the store with no additional cost incurred). I then ordered the Highland Mission Oak stand and was much happier with the color and appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not unpack it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 25, 2011

Nice piece of furniture, was all I thught it was going to be for the price. Would recommend to a friend without reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Cheshire,  Apr 27, 2013

The assembly was very easy. The products is sturdy and attractive.- a good addition to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the workmanship and assembly directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from Colorado,  Jan 18, 2013

I put this together in no time flat! I was happily surprised about that. The color is a bit darker, but not so much that I want to return it. And one of our electronics is too deep to fit inside--so I suggest measure before ordering. Overall I am happy with the look and quality. It's a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker but close enough for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Edison, NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

This served the purpose of getting a smaller tv stand for our small living room. It is a solid piece of furniture and very easy to assemble. My only criticism is that it is about 1 inch too narrow and dvr box is squeezed into bottom section.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from Az,  Jan 16, 2013

The quality and appearance of this cabinet is wonderful; however, it is a few inches too narrow for some standard, older electronics that many people are still utilizing. Just a few more inches in depth would have solved the problem for me. Other than that, I am extremely happy with the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand was as advertised
 from Northen KY,  Jul 14, 2012

Received tv stand on time, took out of box, and assembly was easy. My wife and I put our 60" tv on it and it worked perfect. Well satisfied with the color and my wife really liked the glass doors.So, overall, we would have to say that we are extremely happy with the stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 10, 2012

This was easy to put together and looks great in my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unit
 from Templeton,  May 28, 2011

I receive the product four days after placing my order. Opened box and did a inventory on parts, all were there. I started to put together and it went faster than I thought it would. When it came time for the glass doors I open up the inside package to find one of the glass doors broken to peices. I do not know how that happened as it was packed in between the top and bottom boards of the unit. Contacted Overstock waiting for a reply as to when they will send out a replacement glass door. As of today I am happy with my purchase. Hope I get a replacement door to finish off the unit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes I really liked the wood look on this unit
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pecan Media Stand
 from Central Florida,  Feb 4, 2011

We ordered the Sidney Pecan Media Stand and found it to be exactly what we had been looking for. The shipment arrived on the day promised, there was no damage to the product, it was assembled with no problem and looks just as it was pictured on-line. It matches our other pecan tables even though it is a veneer and not all wood. We recommend it without reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought