Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy but bonded leather is extremely thin
 Mar 17, 2016

Terrible chair if you have pets or small children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 Mar 15, 2016

After reviewing at least 50 recliners I decided to purchase 2 of the Sidney Recliners. I needed recliners that would fit in a smaller den but that would accomadate my 6'2 husband. I'm happy to say that we were not disappointed. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because I'd like to make sure the recliners "hold" up for awhile. It's been 4 months now with no problems. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Feb 17, 2016

we got 2 in black. Very difficult to find gliding and swiveling!! Stream lined and more narrow than typical recliners. Very clean and modern look. they are just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celestine, Texas
 Feb 8, 2016

Chair is very comfortable but difficult to recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 1, 2016

I love this chair. It is not bulky like most recliners. I've had it about a year and a half, use it every day, and it looks brand new. Very sturdy - the auto lift for the foot rest works like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Jan 27, 2016

I've had this recliner for quite a while now.. It's small scale. Not like your furniture store huge recliners but this is what i was looking for. My space is limited. I'd buy it again.. it's comfortable given to size.. quality is satisfactory as well, given the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 Jan 8, 2016

This chair is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. I've never purchased furniture on line, but we had been looking for a smaller recliner that would fit me (5'0). Since it doesn't have a wide seat, a bigger framed person may find it too small. This is truly perfect for a smaller room, and doesn't take up a big footprint. You need approximately 12" clearance from the wall to recline in the upright position. The chair is nicely built, beautiful stitching, and was easy to assemble The color is a nice shade of buttery yellow, perfect with our medium gray walls and compliments the medium brown leather furniture also in the room. The cost of this chair may seem high, but if anyone has been shopping for a recliner/swivel chair, you'll find the prices to be $$$-$$$$ at furniture stores,so this is a real bargain. The only con I have, is as mentioned by other reviewers, is that it is a little difficult to push the foot rest down. I'm not paid by Overstock to write reviews... I am a real customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable recliner!
 Dec 26, 2015

Purchased this for my 16year old son's game room. He loves it! Falls asleep in it some nights. Very comfortable, well made chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toni A
 Dec 12, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable chair, a perfect size for a smaller space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Small scale and perfect color.
 Dec 4, 2015

Great styling and a nice gold color, not yellow. Fed ex ground is not the ideal shipping option for me in a townhouse, where I live upstairs. No upgrade was available, which I wanted. If you can bring in a 100 pound box to a ground floor, it's fine but I was very worried about getting it upstairs. Thankfully, the driver was wiling to bring up the box. Great packaging in a very sturdy box so the chair is not damaged. I'll be enjoying this recliner in its place by the fireplace. I suggest Overstock offer upgraded shipping on large items like this. I would pay more to be sure I could schedule delivery and have it brought upstairs, instead of being told to be available between 8 and 8. If the fed ex man were less helpful I'd have to return this chair. Be aware of what ground shipping means. I learned a lot with this order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful butter yellow chair
 Nov 19, 2015

Only got today, but we fell in love with it. Perfect match for my living room. It would be considered the color of rich butter. Beautiful and comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design and Value
 Nov 13, 2015

The recliner has a nice contemporary design and is not large and bulky, like some recliners. Yet it is still plenty cushy and comfortable and reclines to a near horizontal position. The swivel and gliding rocker movement is very nice. It was very easy to put together, basically the back plugs into metal arms and that is it. I purchased it for a vacation rental home and plan to purchase another one for our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best chair!
 Nov 7, 2015

Love this chair, very comfortable, leans all the way back. It was totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Beautiful!
 Nov 3, 2015

Beautiful, versatile and very comfortable. Only somewhat negative - you have to press hard to fold the footrest down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking they rock swivel and recline !
 Nov 1, 2015

These chairs are perfect for what we're looking for down by our fireplace. They are not oversized, they swivel or rock when you sitting in them un-reclined. They recline almost flat so they're great to take a little nap in too!! We wanted to be able to quickly move the chairs whether we are looking at the TV the fireplace or just each other for conversation. These are perfect for that. We have the darker brown like the color they been very sturdy. I would not say it's the world's most rare leather but they're perfect for what we wanted . You have to love the overstock prices !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and comfy
 Oct 30, 2015

This is just what I was looking for. I needed something that would be comfortable, yet not take up as much space in our small living room as a our old lazyboy chair. The glide and swivel are very smooth and silent. The chair is comfortable with good lumbar support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable recliner
 Oct 27, 2015

The recliner appeared in the middle of my driveway one day, although there is a covered porch with a single shallow step up to it. Once I had it in the house and got it set up, the automatic lever to raise the footrest would only work when no one was in the chair. We were able to adjust it but resetting the base, adding two screws that were missing, and fixing one screw that was crooked and quite loose. Once it was working properly, we found it to be very comfortable and stable. The Diego earth yellow is a nice color, kind of a deep butter yellow, a bit brighter than I had hoped (the "earth" in the color is not apparent). Nice product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted! Excellent price.
 Sep 13, 2015

Extremely easy to put together. Leather is soft and pliable. Love the earthy yellow color. I am 6' 1" and 185lbs and fit perfectly in the chair. Don't need to adjust the head rest. Very comfortable. The size is perfect, didn't want a bulky recliner. It does take a little effort to click the footrest back in place when sitting back upright--this may be an issue if the person using the chair doesn't have enough leg strength. Wife likes that the chair glides and swivels.Thanks Overstock for the great price and the quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whole Family Loves this Perfect Chair!
 Aug 10, 2015

We bought a pair of these chairs in the deep earth color. My family LOVES these chairs. The chair was nicely packed and shipped very fast. It was super easy to assemble, you just have to fit together the back to the base. The swivel is an awesome feature for us because we wanted chairs that could face the fire place or the center of the living room. The trigger button is easy to operate and allows the chair to easily recline. The recline position is soooo comfortable, as is the upright position. The chair is the perfect size, large but not bulky. It's sleek and can match almost any decor. We love the yellow tone and the actual color matches the image exactly. The leather is soft and supple. My husband, who is a solid guy, finds it equally comfortable as I do (I'm average size woman). You do have to push back firmly on the foot rest to get it to lock back in place, but it's fine for me. Now, I just have to try to keep my kids and pets out of my chair!! Everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, Going to order one in Mocha next!
 Jul 28, 2015

Ordered the Earth Yellow to accent a dark brown leather sofa and it's perfect. I rarely love an item enough to write a review. It's simple this chair glides, swivels, and reclines. The recliner is easy for me to retract with me legs unlike other recliners I have owned. And the color is true to the picture. A soft earth tone yellow that compliments my dark brown leather sofa. It would compliment any room. The seat is supportive without being too firm. The arm height is exactly where it should be for myself 5'6" and husband 6' 4". The headrest can be extended for taller people. It contours to our backs very nicely. I have received more positive comments on this chair than any other furniture I own! Well worth the price! I'm going to order the dark brown to complete my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought