Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally Found It!
 from Knoxville,  Mar 6, 2014

We've been searching for a nice leather swivel chair for about two or three years. We also wanted something a little less bulky than the normal leather recliners you find in every furniture store around. This one is perfect. It suits my 6-foot husband well ...he can support his head with the head rest, he can recline in it, and he can swivel around to face the TV. It suits my 5'4" frame...but more importantly, if fits our furniture style. It's comfy, and not bulky...a little more refined looking than the normal recliner. We returned the first one ONLY because we didn't like the color in our living room (it was the Diego Earth Yellow) and are re-ordering the Royal Tobacco color, and anxiously awaiting its arrival. I have already recommended this Leather Swivel Recliner Glider to our friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent recliner!
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Dec 29, 2014

This is an excellent recliner for the price. It rotates, extends, and almost completely flattens out for a relaxed or sleep position. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 2 - one excellent - one average
 from central Florida,  Dec 27, 2013

One of mine is perfect. On the other the bolt attaching the footrest to the metal plate came out. There is not inside nut to make it work right and there isn't a screw at the back (the other side has 2 screws.) Also the back flap was folded up in packing so is still not smooth. The other chair is perfect. Love the style and comfort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a yellow glider for our nursery and we were initially hesitant about purchasing an untested/unseen chair. After an annoying experience with XXXXXX and the sticker shock at a La-Z-Boy, we decided to go ahead and purchase the Sidney Bonded Leather Swivel Glider Recliner from Overstock. The chair arrived within a few days and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and beauty of the item (it looks better than the picture)! The leather is really soft and it looks like very good quality. The only "problem" I have with the chair is that it's really difficult to push back the footrest when I'm sitting in it (this could be because I’m 5’ tall). My husband, who is 6’1’’, had no issues with pushing back the footrest and he thought it was very comfortable. We are very happy with the quality, as well as the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like this rocker recliner but one problem..
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

I wanted a swivel rocker recliner in leather and a smaller size. This exactly fit the bill! Easy to assemble by sliding the back into position and locking into place. Looks and feels great. The only problem is that I can usually not get the footrest down and locked back into position when I am seated. That means I get up with the footrest extended or with it pushed down as far as I can and it is pushing on the back of my legs trying to extend out as I am getting up. I am an active 64 yr old and had not thought I was weak! My husband can push the footrest down and lock it with his legs while seated and thinks it is easy. He will probably get this to use in the RV and I will look for something else. It looks good and feels good to sit in but I think it is not for me due to the footrest issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best chairs ever
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I wish I had more room for more of them I love these chairs..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful butter yellow chair
 Nov 19, 2015

Only got today, but we fell in love with it. Perfect match for my living room. It would be considered the color of rich butter. Beautiful and comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design and Value
 Nov 13, 2015

The recliner has a nice contemporary design and is not large and bulky, like some recliners. Yet it is still plenty cushy and comfortable and reclines to a near horizontal position. The swivel and gliding rocker movement is very nice. It was very easy to put together, basically the back plugs into metal arms and that is it. I purchased it for a vacation rental home and plan to purchase another one for our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best chair!
 Nov 7, 2015

Love this chair, very comfortable, leans all the way back. It was totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Beautiful!
 Nov 3, 2015

Beautiful, versatile and very comfortable. Only somewhat negative - you have to press hard to fold the footrest down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking they rock swivel and recline !
 Nov 1, 2015

These chairs are perfect for what we're looking for down by our fireplace. They are not oversized, they swivel or rock when you sitting in them un-reclined. They recline almost flat so they're great to take a little nap in too!! We wanted to be able to quickly move the chairs whether we are looking at the TV the fireplace or just each other for conversation. These are perfect for that. We have the darker brown like the color they been very sturdy. I would not say it's the world's most rare leather but they're perfect for what we wanted . You have to love the overstock prices !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get this chair!!
 Mar 7, 2015

This chair is incredible. Get it. The price is worth it. I got mine in black for $$$. I can rock my baby to sleep, recline and read a book to her, and put her in it and spin her around in circles to her heart's desire. It is sleek, smooth and sexy looking. Not bulky at all. Great leather and really great feel. Great for tall people. My husband is 6'6" and he loves it. Just get it. Trust me, I shopped for 3 days straight on the internet and this is the best thing out there for its price. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair
 Feb 8, 2015

Incredibly comfortable chair that is great for conversations, watching movies, even working on a laptop as the arms are the perfect height. Our new favorite piece of furniture for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but bonded leather is extremely thin
 Mar 17, 2016

Terrible chair if you have pets or small children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 Mar 15, 2016

After reviewing at least 50 recliners I decided to purchase 2 of the Sidney Recliners. I needed recliners that would fit in a smaller den but that would accomadate my 6'2 husband. I'm happy to say that we were not disappointed. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because I'd like to make sure the recliners "hold" up for awhile. It's been 4 months now with no problems. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Feb 17, 2016

we got 2 in black. Very difficult to find gliding and swiveling!! Stream lined and more narrow than typical recliners. Very clean and modern look. they are just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celestine, Texas
 Feb 8, 2016

Chair is very comfortable but difficult to recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 1, 2016

I love this chair. It is not bulky like most recliners. I've had it about a year and a half, use it every day, and it looks brand new. Very sturdy - the auto lift for the foot rest works like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Jan 27, 2016

I've had this recliner for quite a while now.. It's small scale. Not like your furniture store huge recliners but this is what i was looking for. My space is limited. I'd buy it again.. it's comfortable given to size.. quality is satisfactory as well, given the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 Jan 8, 2016

This chair is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. I've never purchased furniture on line, but we had been looking for a smaller recliner that would fit me (5'0). Since it doesn't have a wide seat, a bigger framed person may find it too small. This is truly perfect for a smaller room, and doesn't take up a big footprint. You need approximately 12" clearance from the wall to recline in the upright position. The chair is nicely built, beautiful stitching, and was easy to assemble The color is a nice shade of buttery yellow, perfect with our medium gray walls and compliments the medium brown leather furniture also in the room. The cost of this chair may seem high, but if anyone has been shopping for a recliner/swivel chair, you'll find the prices to be $$$-$$$$ at furniture stores,so this is a real bargain. The only con I have, is as mentioned by other reviewers, is that it is a little difficult to push the foot rest down. I'm not paid by Overstock to write reviews... I am a real customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought