Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job but not super sturdy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 6, 2013

We bought this as a TV stand. It does the job but it is not a super sturdy piece. I have purchased pieces on overstock that were an exceptional value for the price paid vs. quality recieved. This table was just alright. It doesn't look super expensive and the lower price reflects the quality you get. It looks a lot more rustic in the picture than it does in person. If you just need something cheep that isn't a key piece of furniture in your room this table is fine but if you are expecting a show piece you will be disapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuffle Sofa Table Perfect in our space!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

We are using this console table for an entryway and is a perfect fit. The foot levelers were perfect for our uneven flooring (thank god!) Would recommend the product! I had initially ordered this to the wrong address (just moved and didn't have it memorized) and the customer service was excellent and helped me get my package quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - the wood is a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived in perfect shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2013

Ordered this table for a guest room because it's narrow and the size was right. It was easy to assemble and looks rustic/industrial with the rustic looking wood table top and shelf, coupled with the metal frame. The only problem I experienced was that the product had a very strong formaldehyde smell (naturally, since it's a product from China), so I had to air out the room for several days until the odor went away. I have found this odor with several furniture products ordered on line with other major on line retailers. Other than that, the price can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color is close to the product photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

like the first reviewier, there seems to be a design flaw with the second shelf, we could not get it on, sending it back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table of perfect size.
 from ST Louis, Missouri,  May 10, 2012

I am not real pleased. I am pleased with the sized because I needed a slender table. Assembly was a problem. Was unable to put in the second self.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 4, 2013

I am using this for my bar in my little apartment. Looks nice and the extra storage shelf comes in handy. Good price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table is more of a brown color than the greyer tone that I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, with the exception of the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good look
 from NC,  Feb 17, 2013

I love the look of this. It could be used for so many things. I would purchase this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than the gray I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and sophistication
 from Long Beach, CA.,  Dec 7, 2012

Great accent table, I was looking for a longer table for my space but this table will help bring style and sophistication to my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from WA,  Nov 21, 2012

I was using this for an entry way and it wasn't as substantial as I wanted. I think it would be just fine for the perfect spot but it wasn't for me. I didn't have a problem with the shelving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 7, 2013

The finish isn't exactly what I pictured -- it's a milkier color of wood -- but I really like the table. Easy to assemble, sturdy, clean lines, and very affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table.
 from So. California,  Dec 5, 2013

First off, if you can't get the shelf on easily, you've got the legs on the wrong way. It's hard to tell but they are actually a right/left. Trial and error will get it right. It looks great, holds a lot - mine is full of books - and is inexpensive enough that I don't worry about scratching it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy table to assemble
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2013

I purchased this table to use as a coffee bar in the kitchen. It was easy to assemble as it only took me 20 minutes (max) to finish. The style was as described; a slightly rustic industrial look. The manufacturer purposely nicked the wood on the shelves to give it a used look. One leg is slightly shorter but not so extreme that it requires an complicated fix (a cheap adhesive felt floor saver would easily do the trick). Overall, I'm happy with my purchase as it is beautifully displaying all my coffee wares and will be a great additional to the rustic coffee signs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table, not the same color
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This table looks great and seems to be sturdy and hold up well. The only problem that I had was that the color of the wood is not grey. It is a light honey brown. The color does not match the picture or description at all. I sent one back explaining the problem, and when I got the new one it looked exactly the same. I kept the table because it is still a pretty color and it matches well with my décor, but the wood color is not as described.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice entry way table for a smaller, NYC apartment
 from New York, New York,  Jun 14, 2013

I am pleased with the quality and look of this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2012

I love this table. Thinking about ordering other pieces from the collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as I thought it would be, but it works perfectly as needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 13, 2014

Very impressed with this table for the price. I needed a sofa table with a slight "industrial" feel to it, without the trendy price. This table is perfect. The shelf finish is a bit manufactured looking, but someday if I am ambitious enough I will stain or paint them over. But for now, with decorative items on the top shelf and magazines stacked on the 2nd shelf, it look fantastic. Bigger than I was expecting--but in a nice way. Not hard to put together--took maybe 20 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty shoddy
 from minneapolis, mn,  Sep 6, 2014

Color not as pictured. Construction and appearance of item poor - the "wood" pieces were buckling over the metal frame, and brackets were bent, there was no way to fully assemble had I chosen to keep the item. Looked like a return - the box had been retaped. Very disappointing for such a simple table.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable and poor quality.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 18, 2014

The table looks nice, but is completely unstable. We wanted to use it as a table for water and teas, but it rocks and sways when touched so much that we had to find a new table.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Sofa Table Works Fine In a Pinch
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

I needed a small, thin, industrial-ish sofa table to finish a room and this little piece worked perfectly. It was made a little wonky and I had to mess with the legs for a while to get it to be straight but it worked fine. I probably would not order this particular piece again because it's very basic and not the highest quality but with that said, it does exactly what it's supposed to do and worked out well in the space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Houston,  Jun 6, 2014

People complained about the description versus the way the table actually looked. I think the picture is spot on. The metal is dark and the "wood" is light. Arrived quick and works great in my dining area!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top