Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy end table.
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 20, 2013

I can't decide where to put the table; it fits in everywhere and works with all furniture pieces from the bedroom to the living room. Right now it's paired with a console table in my home office I'm using as a desk (also purchased from Overstock). The table has the metal and raw wood look as well. Overall, quite pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color, which is neutral blends quite well with other furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Table has good weight; metal isn't flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't let the negative reviews deter you. I am on the list to order another. For the price it is a sturdy modern looking table. It is a great height for couches/chairs with high arms. The gouges people speak of are part if the look. Those tiny holes and scratches are all part of the look. And yes the legs are mislabeled but it was a quick fix and didn't take more than a minute or so to realize. It is 4 legs, 3 shelves with hardware to attach. Not too many parts so pretty easy to figure out. To make sure everything lines up just don't thread everything too tight until all the legs have been loosely attached. For anyone who has put anything together before it won't be difficult. It is very sturdy and looks great. I did have one scratch on the outer edge of one of the frames but it was on a lower shelf and I just put towards the back. Can't complain given such a low price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Greenwich CT,  Jan 2, 2013

I was very disappointed with this table. The tops of the shelves were gauged and scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surfaces destroyed. Parts missing.
 from NY,  Dec 27, 2012

Both my mother and I purchased this table and we both had the exact same issues with it. 1. The legs are labeled incorrectly (Right legs are really left legs and vice versa). 2. No directions in the box. 3. Not enough washers or bolts to put the table together 4. The shelves are heavily damaged (beyond the "rustic" look). There are literally holes and gauges on one of the shelves. It looks like someone tried to shoot an arrow thru the shelf. 5. Holes do not line up properly so you have to manipulate the legs and pull as hard as you can to get them to fit. I know it's not an expensive table but I wouldn't even pay 10 dollars knowing what I know now! Once the table has finally been put together (after fighting with it), it looks just like it does in the picture. It's just a nightmare to get to the end product and not worth the battle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. Pieces don't fit together. Legs are all labeled incorrectly (right is labeled left and vice versa). Table doesn't fit properly together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect; exactly as described.
 from Western North Carolina,  Dec 19, 2012

Better quality than expected. Very sturdy. Little marks on surface to add to rustic character. Perfect for my husband to use in his den next to his recliner. Holds his books, magazines and coffee cup and snacks. Do not have to worry about marring the surface. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTING
 from Amarillo, TX,  Dec 15, 2012

The item was awkward to assemble. All of the panels had some scratches. A welded piece on one of the legs broke off. I contacted the company and they did send the replacement part. Avoid this table.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely lacking in this area.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice price but okay quality
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

The table has a nice look and does feel fairly solid. The price is great! The parts were mislabeled and whomever assembled the top piece put the screws in incorrectly and instead of replacing the wood insert, they "Jerry-rigged" it. I would expect the pre-assembled piece to be put together properly. So, I was disappointed by the quality but like the look of the table and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from CP,  Nov 29, 2012

Purchased this item for my home office specifically for printer, paper, envelopes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table or accessory
 from Indian Rocks Beach, FL,  Aug 11, 2012

I actually bought this table to use as a television stand and it is perfect. My TV is on top and my DVD player fits perfectly on the second shelf. Everyone who has seen it loves it and comments that the clean lines and openness is a great way to use this side table. I'm thinking about buying another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as disiplayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for little money!!!!
 from memphis, tn,  Jul 21, 2012

I ordered 2 of these for my guest room to use as nightstands. I absolutely love them!! They are very sturdy and I love the grey oak finish. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect end tables to any decor
 from Woodside, NY,  Jul 8, 2012

I saw these tables a while ago and was happy to see they went on sale, so I snatched up them up right away. I am so happy with my purchase. Everyone who comes over asks me where did I get them. They really complete the look of the room and they are unique from other end tables out there. Very sturdy construction and the distressed wood is a very nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top