For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works!!!!!!
 from Milford, OH,  Aug 18, 2010

Last year my husband put his back out as we loaded a kitchen cabinet into our car. So when I decided to get that portable air conditioner from Overstock - that everyone says works great, but weighs over a hundred pounds - I decided to try this. We took that air conditioner up a spiral staircase with this - don't ask me how; it's all a fog, but we did it. I don't know if this strap contraption will work today, moving the stove forward a couple of feet without gouging recently painted wood floors, but we're going to try it. If the only thing it works for is moving that air conditioner without pain, it was well worth it. As the years go by, we'll be using it more and more.....!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps out tremendously!
 from South Jersey,  Jul 5, 2013

I ordered this for my husband for Father's Day since we were moving shortly after that holiday. Before we used this product we had a washer/dryer delivered. The delivery men used this product and I told them I had just ordered it for my husband. They asked if it was this particular product and continued to rave about it. They said it was the best! The following week we used it to move a VERY heavy sofa bed and it was so very easy to use and got the job done with little effort. It would have been nearly impossible for me to move it with him without the use of this Shoulder Dolly. We will continue to use it during the move. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH ITS WEIGHT IN GOLD-AND IT CAN LIFT THAT TOO
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Aug 31, 2014

MY HUSBAND AND I BOUGHT THIS AFTER WE WATCHED SOME APPLIANCE DELIVERY MEN USING THEM. FABULOUS!!! HE RECENTLY HAD A HEART ATTACK AND I AM NEARLY 65. WE WORK AT RENOVATING HOUSES, DOING ALL OF THE WORK OURSELVES. EVERY TIME WE USE THIS HARNESS, WE SMILE AT EACH OTHER. IT FEELS FUNNY, BUT WE CAN LIFT HUGE HEAVY OBJECTS LIKE APPLIANCES AND SOFAS. IT IS MUCH LIKE A HORSE HARNESS. THE STRAPS ARE DESIGNED TO PLACE THE WEIGHT ON YOUR SHOULDERS AND PREVENT ANY PRESSURE AGAINST YOUR NECK-JUST LIKE A HORSE COLLAR. BUT THE STRAPS ARE WIDE AND SOFT. YOU JUST BEND YOUR KNEES AND STAND UP FROM THE HIPS. I WISH I HAD INVENTEDTHIS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A huge help
 from MT,  Aug 24, 2014

Purchased this to help us with our move. It was a great help, especially for mattresses and other bulky items. We still used a furniture dolly for the very heavy things like washing machine, freezer, refrigerator; but I think we will use the shoulder dolly for moving many things. It really helps to redistribute the weight and lessen back strain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 28, 2013

I was really glad I purchased this! I lift pianos all of the time and this made it very simple!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, new, in packaging with instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what I requested
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoulder Dolly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 24, 2012

The most productive item I have ever purchased anywhere. My neighbor used the shoulder dolly three years ago when he helped me move into our house. So when I sold my home this last month I borrowed his to use with my move. I saw the label shoulder dolly and went to the internet and made my purchase. GREAT MOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should Dolly
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 21, 2012

Arrived much quicker than I was expecting. Does exactly what it is supposed to, made the heaviest items in my house transform into the easiest to move. The only time this product doesn't help is around corners. It is kind of a pain around corners but straightaways and stairs are a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver's
 from Hillsboro, or,  Sep 15, 2012

Life savers, if you have or helping move people a lot there really great to have. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Annapolis,  Aug 1, 2012

If you are moving, like to rearrange furniture, or just need to move something large up a flight of stairs, this product will pay for itself after the first use. While photos show a happy couple lifting washing machines and refrigerators, you still need some back and leg strength for these heavier items. You will save your hands and the need for multiple rest stops. The Shoulder Dolly is the one to buy if you are looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoulder dolly is amazing
 from crofton, md,  Jun 5, 2012

this product is awesome , its a back saver! well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a real backsaver
 from Omaha, NE,  May 24, 2011

I've been trying to find this gem ever since I used a freind's set a few years ago and haven't been able to locate them anywhere. I was so happy to find them at overstock.com. It's amazing how much easier the shoulder dolly makes moving bulky or heavy items. Get a set ... you'll be glad you did!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd set
 Oct 14, 2010

already bought these previously and gave to a friend. they are extremely handy to have around and we use them more often than you'd think

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top