Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from UT,  Apr 19, 2013

This dresser was just what my growing 10yr old needed. I love that if one drawer is open the others won't open. The color and sape are perfect for her taste and she LOVES her knew dresser. The drawers slide easily and are deep enough for all of her clothes (which are not a few.) Just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy with good deep drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid frustration -- Don't purchase this dresser
 from Washington DC,  Jun 22, 2013

We don't know how the other reviewer assembled this is 2.5 hours. The assembly instructions were terrible and the video clips not helpful. Outsourced this job to my very handy parents and they were challenged. Some of the pieces arrived scratched. Would not recommend this product. Would have returned it but that was also difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great but ok for a kids room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price.
 from Southern Illinois,  Apr 16, 2013

I purchased this for a spare room. It is not real wood, but it looks pretty nice. I would not be happy with it if it were to be used daily, but it will seldom be used. Came in lots of pieces, but my husband assembled it fairly quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chest is great for children
 from Blountstown, FL,  Oct 28, 2013

This ready-to-assemble dresser came with easy-to-follow instructions. We ordered two, so the first one took us a whole day and the second a few hours to assemble. I am always amazed at the engineering that goes into these do-it-yourself products. Though you don't have all the wonderful woods and dove-tailed joints, the chest is substantial, useful, and pleasing to the eye. Our girls are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

looked better made int he picture, in real life came with dents in wood and cracks in finish.... not great quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this dresser for my small guest bedroom and it's perfect. My husband installed it within 2 hours with no issues. It goes great with the white furniture in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dresser
 Apr 11, 2015

We purchased this for our daughter's room. It was pretty easy to put together. The only thing I don't like is that you can't have more than 1 drawer open at a time, but I understand it's a good safety feature. It just irritates me when I am trying to put a lot of her laundry away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this dresser for my daughters room. I went to hobby lobby and changed the knobs to customize it a little because it does look a little bland. It took a while to assemble it and most of the time I had to just do it with a blind eye because the instructions were not clear at all. I ended up having to use my husband and his professional handy tools. We decided to not use the screws of anything that it came with because we found that it was not going to be sturdy enough with the tiny screws and nails they give you. When it was all put together I found cracks where the seals of the edges should be and it just looked bad... Over time (literally like a week) I found that the endues were coming off and I could see the raw plywood under... since it's not real wood, if you painted this sucker the paint eventually would just peel right off... I ended up selling it on ** and getting a solid wood one from ** refurbishing it and making it look almost the same for LESS money!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely dresser
 Mar 26, 2015

it was a bit hard to assembly, but once it is done, it looks beautiful and my daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went together solid and sturdy
 from Utah,  Sep 19, 2014

We had no issues at all with assembly, although it took 3 hrs. All fittings were snug, and no screws stripped, It is the perfect size I was looking for, and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent investment
 from Utah,  Aug 26, 2014

Easily assembled with instruction guide. Sturdy material. Love the drawer lock so only one at a time can be opened. The style is very modern and I love it! This completed our nursery! Would recommend it to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not good quality
 from Metairie, LA,  Mar 9, 2014

The dresser was easy to put together, but the top drawer didn't fit correctly. It was too high so I had to readjust. After several trials, it finally fits but the side of the drawer was damage from several attempts to adjust the sliders. The dresser looks pretty but the quality is definitely not good. The white thin layer is front is already scratched in a spot or two, so I have to be extra careful because it'll get damaged easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoal Creek Matte White Fout Drawer Chest
 from southern central Virginia,  Jan 27, 2014

It arrived very early - like several or more days in advance. My husband put it together. Every piece was there. Heavy dresser. Felt a bit sorry for the UPS driver -- but very pleased when I saw it pu together and in the bedroom. Great choice. Could not be better. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for an attractive, well put together chest/dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and cheerful
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 12, 2013

Cheap and if this is for a child its not going to last

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for a great price!
 from Munds Park, AZ,  Jun 13, 2013

This chest required a bit more assembly, but the finished product worked well!! Another perfect solution in my guest room for guest clothes and room for some of my things too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Minnesota,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought this for my 4 year old daughters room and it is perfect, very practical and sturdy. Its holding up great with no dents and no scratches. It also has just the right amount of space the drawer sizes are good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Champlin MN,  Dec 19, 2012

Once again Overstock impresses. Love this new furniture. Priced right and good quality.! It shipped almost right away after ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. Drawers are a little tough to assemble, but I had a great helper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

The chest of drawers I ordered was exactly as described. The item was shipped promptly. My stepson, the klutz, tripped while assembling the chest and destroyed one of the main side panels. The USA manufacturer promptly sent a replacement panel at no charge. I only had to pay for the shipping. I am extremely please with final product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome customer service
 from Ellijay, Ga,  Jul 27, 2012

A couple of the drawer fronts where damaged on arrival but within 15 minutes overstock had replacement parts on order for me. We are very happy with the quality of the dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved it, and it was very sturdy and nice.
 from Bronx, New York,  Mar 2, 2012

The only complaint is that it was missing a little piece of the wood in one of the drawers, which made me dissapointed at the wrapping of the product and the end result was a missing wood piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White was the color exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought