Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inconsitent quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 15, 2012

I want to preface this review but stating that I love Overstock because of the low cost shipping and speedy delivery. This is the 1st item of easily 20 items ordered that has not met or exceeded my expectations. The night stand came in many pieces with many parts with very vague directions/drawings. I had to keep referencing the actual final product image from the website to make sure I was putting it together properly. What was most disappointing is the back of the unit is cardboard that has to be hammered on, so the back must be placed against a wall. The rest of the design looks great but really disappointing that the manufacturer couldn't pony up one piece of wood for the back and the cardboard back looks horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back of the night stand is cardboard - not wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in terms of dimensions and the way it looks from the front, but not a good quality piece of furniture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoal Creek Night Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. The assembly instructions were very good, although it was a time consuming assembly. I would purchase this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed!
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

So disappointed, the quality is sub par for overstock, none of the edges even have paint on them, it looks like junk! We are using for my son's nursery, and don't want to take it apart to return it...ugh...don't order you can get better furniture at *******.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, inexpensive, and easily assembled
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Mar 7, 2012

My husband and I were a little apprehensive about these, because we had just had a less-than-ideal flat-pack furniture experience. I was also a little concerned when they arrived and I saw that they were Sauder, because I haven't had great experience with Sauder products. (It may have said it on the description, but if so, I missed it.) However, they went together pretty easily - he made a mistake and inverted the drawer guides at first, but was able to fix it easily. They're very nice-looking, and especially considering the price, I am very happy with the quality. The only thing I will say - and this is not anything against the product itself, just an observation - is that every day, I seem to find a cat hair or two hanging out on the top. We have cats; the source is obvious. I just note that the hairs seem to cling, and I have to brush them off with my hand instead of just blowing lightly. If you have pets, you may notice the same thing. Or maybe not - maybe my cats' hair just has an electromagnetic attraction to EVERYthing (it sure does seem that way sometimes). Overall, I'm glad we bought these and am very pleased with the purchase. I definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Night Stand
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2011

The Night Stand came in a lot of little pieces and assembly took about an hour (for an advanced assembler!). The pre-drilled holes did not line up evenly either, so that posed another challenge. Once it was assembled though, it looked good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good, once you can assemble it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2011

Very flimsy. A ton of pieces to put together. I would buy a more expensive one next time and save a bunch of time! Paint chips easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality but right for the price
 from ny,ny,  Nov 10, 2011

you get what you pay for on this night table. I should have thought i couldn't get a night table that's made of real wood for something under $80. But OverStock has great customer service and I was able to return it without any problem. and I will continue to shop here for furniture for my first place to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not wood but composite stuff.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CA,  May 20, 2014

I like it. It fits in!................................................................................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoal Creek Matte White Night Stand
 from southern central Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

I bought this night stand/table after buying the dresser that matches it. Did not really need it, but did so just the same. Now, I am pleased that I took the "plunge". Solidly built, plain but attractive design. My husband said it was time that I changed a few things in the bedroom and voila! It's changed for the better. And, the price was so reasonable! Putting it together was not challenging if you have the tools and are patient. Excellent buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was hoping this was as good as the reviews, but
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 1, 2014

Started putting this together but the pieces didn't tighten together very well. Was very wobbly and literally pulled apart. Poor construction and design. I really wanted it to work because I like the style. Ended up sending it back and am currently waiting for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from York, PA,  May 21, 2013

very nice for the price. we were looking for nice night stands to match our white bed and these were great. took my husband awhile to put together but he said it wasn't difficult. end result looks very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, sturdy & easy to put together!
 from Southern California,  Apr 29, 2013

I had purchased a dresser and nightstand a few years ago and I needed to find another matching nightstand. I found it on Overstock.com!! You do need to assemble this, but the instructions are very easy to follow. I had it put together in an hour or so! I love this furniture because it not only looks good, but the rails have adjusters that are within reach - you can make a tiny turn and it helps level the drawers, that is an awesome feature to me. Again, very sturdy, looks great and I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, wood pieces are pretty thick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nightstand
 from south carolina,  Mar 6, 2013

have purchased this night stand many times for beach rental homes. sturdy and easy to put together. well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoal Creek Matte White Night Stand
 from Newark, New York,  Dec 26, 2012

This was purchased for my granddaughter who loves to play in her room...this was a nice addition to that...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from ny,  Nov 15, 2012

Product was well made and easy to assemble. directions were clear and nonconfusing. Product was sturdy and exact as the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality-prompt delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty good night stand.
 from Idaho,  Aug 20, 2012

This was a nice product for the price. It was a bit difficult to put together, but I was able to put it together with just one mistake. I liked the color and it does look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was an accurate representation of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great. I already broke the front portion. I was my mistake, but I was a bit disappointed at the durability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price...
 from seattle,  Aug 10, 2012

Bought to use in my 2.5 year old room. It is a great piece for the price. We looked at all the Pottery Barn stuff and couldn't stomach $250+ for a toddler nightstand. At one point, she is going to use crayons or something on it and I won't feel so bad knowing we only paid $$$. This was fairly easy to assemble and it is sturdy enough for a toddler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent enough for a toddler
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Miami,  May 31, 2012

Cute little night stand. Used it for my baby's nursery. Matched perfectly. Quality is ok so the price matches it. Sturdy. Fairly simple to put together. It should last till we have to upgrade to a "big girl" toddler room at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from New York. NY.,  Aug 28, 2011

I actually bought this for my printer in the living room, and it's look very nice. I painted my apartment in turquise color and bought all furniture in white, except sofa, it look very nice and cute next to a computer table. Also very sturdy. My uncle assembled together in less than 30 min without any problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for this prce
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Naples White Nightstand
Today $137.99
Compare $174.11
Save 21%
(26)
Avignon Side Table
Today $79.99
(5)
One-drawer Nightstand
Today $49.99
Compare $96.05
Save 48%
(139)
Back to top