Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inconsitent quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 15, 2012

I want to preface this review but stating that I love Overstock because of the low cost shipping and speedy delivery. This is the 1st item of easily 20 items ordered that has not met or exceeded my expectations. The night stand came in many pieces with many parts with very vague directions/drawings. I had to keep referencing the actual final product image from the website to make sure I was putting it together properly. What was most disappointing is the back of the unit is cardboard that has to be hammered on, so the back must be placed against a wall. The rest of the design looks great but really disappointing that the manufacturer couldn't pony up one piece of wood for the back and the cardboard back looks horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back of the night stand is cardboard - not wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in terms of dimensions and the way it looks from the front, but not a good quality piece of furniture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Sep 22, 2015

Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, nice drawers
 Aug 13, 2015

The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars for the value (low cost and good quality for the money < $90) is because the joints of the wood laminate on the tops are more visible than I would like. I bought two of these and they are both the same. The top of the night stand does not appear as one solid painted piece. Instead you can see the laminate pieces that are glued to the vertical and horizontal sides of the nightstand top. t hat said, its not like they are too obvious or terribly ugly... I just don't think you should see the laminate joints. The drawer is very nice and quite handy. The stand itself if sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoal Creek Night Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. The assembly instructions were very good, although it was a time consuming assembly. I would purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed!
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

So disappointed, the quality is sub par for overstock, none of the edges even have paint on them, it looks like junk! We are using for my son's nursery, and don't want to take it apart to return it...ugh...don't order you can get better furniture at *******.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, inexpensive, and easily assembled
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Mar 7, 2012

My husband and I were a little apprehensive about these, because we had just had a less-than-ideal flat-pack furniture experience. I was also a little concerned when they arrived and I saw that they were Sauder, because I haven't had great experience with Sauder products. (It may have said it on the description, but if so, I missed it.) However, they went together pretty easily - he made a mistake and inverted the drawer guides at first, but was able to fix it easily. They're very nice-looking, and especially considering the price, I am very happy with the quality. The only thing I will say - and this is not anything against the product itself, just an observation - is that every day, I seem to find a cat hair or two hanging out on the top. We have cats; the source is obvious. I just note that the hairs seem to cling, and I have to brush them off with my hand instead of just blowing lightly. If you have pets, you may notice the same thing. Or maybe not - maybe my cats' hair just has an electromagnetic attraction to EVERYthing (it sure does seem that way sometimes). Overall, I'm glad we bought these and am very pleased with the purchase. I definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Night Stand
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2011

The Night Stand came in a lot of little pieces and assembly took about an hour (for an advanced assembler!). The pre-drilled holes did not line up evenly either, so that posed another challenge. Once it was assembled though, it looked good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good, once you can assemble it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2011

Very flimsy. A ton of pieces to put together. I would buy a more expensive one next time and save a bunch of time! Paint chips easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality but right for the price
 from ny,ny,  Nov 10, 2011

you get what you pay for on this night table. I should have thought i couldn't get a night table that's made of real wood for something under $80. But OverStock has great customer service and I was able to return it without any problem. and I will continue to shop here for furniture for my first place to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not wood but composite stuff.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to bedroom!
 Jul 5, 2016

It a sturdy night stand. Easy to assemble and compliments all other furniture in bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong pieces included
 Jun 23, 2016

After struggling for 90 minutes to decipher the extremely vague directions and finally getting toward the end of the assembly, my husband discovered that 2 "D17" pieces were shipped instead of one D16 and one D17. They are mirrored pieces and we could not McGyver one of the D17s to make it work. I am going to scream if they say "send it back and we'll ship you another one" since the packing has already been discarded and we'd need to spend 2 hrs figuring out how to disassemble it. I had no super high expectations of great furniture here. But I do think they should at least include the correct components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night Stand
 Mar 5, 2016

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stand
 Feb 15, 2016

Easy to assemble,good size for a small room,modern and it's not solid wood but it's worth it for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M Lee
 Jan 23, 2016

Goes great with daughters room. well with the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Nov 19, 2015

This night stand is easy to put together and looks really nice. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect night stand!
 Nov 19, 2015

Easy to assemble and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic but nice
 Oct 22, 2015

This is exactly what I expected. Simple and cute, but goes well with basic contemporary furniture for a guest room. No complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice look and bedside storage
 Oct 2, 2015

This piece went together pretty easily. The instructions were very clear. I like the look of this piece very much and it fits very nicely next to my Winslow Headboard. My cat likes the shelf, until I find things to fill it with...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Aug 20, 2015

Perfect for our spare bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jj
 Mar 18, 2015

I'm very happy with my product I actually ordered additional pieces to make it a set and all of them where the same color as ordered and no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought