Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible nightstand
 from San Francisco CA,  Dec 10, 2011

Absollutely the worst overstock product. Directions were horrible difficult to follow. The product cracked while screwing it together...cannot return it because it's to heavy to bring to a UPS store..have to eat up the ** odd dollars...lesson learned..will continue to shop at overstock being that this is the only item I have had major difficulthy with.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor cracked while putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!!
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

Bought 2 of these nightstands... Didn't expect much but I was surprised after I saw the finished product... They look fantastic in our bedroom and match perfectly with our Ikea Hopen bed (black/brown finish).... Giving only 4 stars as there was a tiny crack on one of the nightstands which I covered with a photo frame... Putting them together took 1.5 hrs each... Instructions and labeling could be better... Overall, I would recommend it... They look better in person than in the picture...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

We purchased this expecting it to be of at least semi good quality. While the instructions aren't the best, it was the quality of the product that we were so disappointed in. It isn't very sturdy, and upon putting it together, we found cracks along the corner. It will work out fine, but this piece is not worth the money. Only positive thing about this piece of furniture was how quickly it was delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, but difficult assembly
 from LA,  Jul 11, 2012

The size, color, and design was just what I was looking for. Only problem, as with most "self assembly" furniture is that the instructions at times were less than helpful. Overall, the made sense, but with little details, like should this piece go up or down, it was difficult to figure out, especially with the drawer. At first, the drawer would not fit properly. Then I discovered the roller tracks were upside down (impossible to tell which way they should have gone on from instructions.) Once they were on right, it mostly fit. We kind of have to "force" the drawer shut but once it shut, it looks nice. Overall, for the price, can't complain. Just be prepared for a headache with assembly...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

This night stand was a little bigger than I would have expect when I received the package. It came in a tightly packed shipment. I think the instructions were very good except a lot of the pieces weren't labeled. This made the left/right distinction a little more difficult when building. However, the pictures in the instruction manual were helpful. Overall, a great piece. I built it myself (female/mid 20s/novice at building furniture) in about 1.5 hrs. I recommend this to anyone looking for a well priced, beautiful night stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from south carolina,  Oct 6, 2011

Beautiful finish and eash to put together though the first one took some time. Nothing but a screwdriver needed. Heavy constrution and I like that the rails fit together nicely and should hold up. Nice size bed table for lamp, glasses, beverage and a book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and feels durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Mar 14, 2016

I got this to go with the matching bed, dresser, and library. It was easy to put together and looks nice, but I don't expect it to last forever. It scratches pretty easily, but all in all I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this nightstand. Bought a second one!
 Feb 29, 2016

I have to admit when I moved my teenage son into a bigger room I went cheap on the furniture. I bought a bed at the local warehouse club and of course nothing went with it but I could not pass on the price. So I looked for something was close to matching and I found this Sauder stuff. I was able to see one in a local store and thought that the color would be a good match. I ordered a single night stand and was so happy with it I have now added a dresser and another night stand. I love this stuff. Easy to put together, it looks great and the color is perfect. It is not made to move around so if you are looking for something you can pick up and move around this is not it. It will suffice for a room that you will not be moving stuff around in much. It is self assembled and it is at least 1/2 the cost of comparable sized item. I am delighted with it. I am going to find a book case next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Feb 26, 2016

these are made really well and were easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not water proof
 Feb 17, 2016

don't spill water on this or the material will start buckling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 22, 2016

I bought my bed seperately and had a hard time matching the wood, but these turned out perfect! they're not too big, so it doesn't overwhelm the room, they're perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke already
 Nov 25, 2015

Looked great when I put it together, but I moved it across the room and almost all of the screws broke in the process and it is now falling apart. I haven't even had it a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality even for the price
 Nov 9, 2015

I purchased two of these and the same piece was broken on both of them. Unfortunately we didn't realize until they were both basically completely put together. The front panel piece on the front shelf is just supposed to slide on but they were both broken leaving us with an unfinished edge directly in the front. They take about 1-1 1/2 hours to put together each and by the time I realized the pieces were broke I was so irritated I didn't want to take them completely back apart, repackage them and return them. All in all not worth the time or money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coasters
 Jul 21, 2015

For the love of god use coasters,within a week the top was beat to hell because we didn't use coasters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 Jul 16, 2015

look real nice use in guess bedroom !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 Jul 8, 2015

Easy to put together. Bought for my sons college apt and it is perfect. Does not look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be improved upon
 May 16, 2015

This is a great nightstand if you never, ever move it around. The top comes off completely very easily when moving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Apr 10, 2015

Bought this in white, and it definitely held up longer and looked nicer over time than the Shoal Creek Dresser. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston,  Oct 21, 2014

It is very nice and it does not look cheap. The back is a little flimsy, but I chose not to attach it, so it is ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 20, 2014

This night stand is not an east thing to assemble. You really need 2 people. What was really confusing was 2 pieces of assembly hardware were put in the wrong holes from the factor making it very confusing to follow directions. By the time we got to that part of the assembly and figured out the problem we were 3/4 of the way done and we were not going to disassemble and start over so we just left one of the legs missing a connector. I would not recommend this night stand to my anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought