For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product!!
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

Bought 2 of these nightstands... Didn't expect much but I was surprised after I saw the finished product... They look fantastic in our bedroom and match perfectly with our Ikea Hopen bed (black/brown finish).... Giving only 4 stars as there was a tiny crack on one of the nightstands which I covered with a photo frame... Putting them together took 1.5 hrs each... Instructions and labeling could be better... Overall, I would recommend it... They look better in person than in the picture...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible nightstand
 from San Francisco CA,  Dec 10, 2011

Absollutely the worst overstock product. Directions were horrible difficult to follow. The product cracked while screwing it together...cannot return it because it's to heavy to bring to a UPS store..have to eat up the ** odd dollars...lesson learned..will continue to shop at overstock being that this is the only item I have had major difficulthy with.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor cracked while putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

We purchased this expecting it to be of at least semi good quality. While the instructions aren't the best, it was the quality of the product that we were so disappointed in. It isn't very sturdy, and upon putting it together, we found cracks along the corner. It will work out fine, but this piece is not worth the money. Only positive thing about this piece of furniture was how quickly it was delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, but difficult assembly
 from LA,  Jul 11, 2012

The size, color, and design was just what I was looking for. Only problem, as with most "self assembly" furniture is that the instructions at times were less than helpful. Overall, the made sense, but with little details, like should this piece go up or down, it was difficult to figure out, especially with the drawer. At first, the drawer would not fit properly. Then I discovered the roller tracks were upside down (impossible to tell which way they should have gone on from instructions.) Once they were on right, it mostly fit. We kind of have to "force" the drawer shut but once it shut, it looks nice. Overall, for the price, can't complain. Just be prepared for a headache with assembly...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

This night stand was a little bigger than I would have expect when I received the package. It came in a tightly packed shipment. I think the instructions were very good except a lot of the pieces weren't labeled. This made the left/right distinction a little more difficult when building. However, the pictures in the instruction manual were helpful. Overall, a great piece. I built it myself (female/mid 20s/novice at building furniture) in about 1.5 hrs. I recommend this to anyone looking for a well priced, beautiful night stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from south carolina,  Oct 6, 2011

Beautiful finish and eash to put together though the first one took some time. Nothing but a screwdriver needed. Heavy constrution and I like that the rails fit together nicely and should hold up. Nice size bed table for lamp, glasses, beverage and a book!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and feels durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Chucago suburbs,  Jun 19, 2014

While I didn't expect that this would come in a small box with lots of pieces, it is a nice quality piece for the money. The cabinet color is good and the silver knob is a nice touch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a great value!
 from Garfield Heights OH,  Oct 18, 2013

Sophistication and style you can't ask for anything more! These nightstands are made with quality and look so much more elegant than what they cost! I really recommend this product to any one in need of high end style but budget friendly cost!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If price, alone is the factor
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I purchased this item based on the price. That might have been a mistake. It's a "Sauders" product, the type you might find in Staples or WalMart. It wasn't difficult to put together, but the fact that it's pressed wood makes it unusually heavy for its size and a pain to move around when you vacuum.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price!!!
 from Manchester, NJ,  Jun 12, 2013

I have put furniture together before so i was prepared with patience and time, however, this was surprisingly easy! All pre drilled holes lined up, all parts were accounted for and the assembly instructions were simple. I would recommend this piece of furniture to anyone, especially because the price was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 6, 2013

It took my husband aboout 40 minutes to put each one together. He loved how easy they were to assemble and the entire time he was building them he kept saying that "they are so easy cause there American Made." Every whole and piece of hardware lined up perfectly. There were no ugly seems any where and all the hardware was completely hidden from sight. They look great. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same. Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoal Creek Jamocha night stand
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 24, 2013

This product was easy to assemble, seems sturdy and looks just like the photo. I would definitely recommend to those looking for a nice looking, inexpensive night stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from East orange , nj,  Apr 17, 2013

I love this nightstand , for the quality and price I would certainly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact color as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was Okay
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jan 3, 2013

This product was okay... just okay for my taste... It was okay....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Night stand
 from Oak Ridge, NC,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought two of these night stands which are a great addition to the new bed I purchased, which i also from Overstock. Previous reviews were correct when mentioning assembly time. It took my husband approx 1-hour to assemble each table. There are alot of parts/pieces, but all parts arrived, nothing was missing. Delivery was right on time. We will enjoy these tables for years to come. I would highly recommend them. Great look, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, drawers open/close very smooth. Very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stand
 from Mesa, Arizona,  May 29, 2012

This is a great little night table. Easy to assemble and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy night stand
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Apr 13, 2012

Solid, heavy night stand that will last years to come

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, heavy - just what I needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Arrived just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the hassle
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2012

This nightstand was a nightmare to assemble. Next time I would rather spend the extra money for a quality piece that didn't take so much work. The parts didn't ever quite fit together and some of the screws broke while assembling pieces together. It seems the pieces were all cut on a machine that was perhaps slightly off from one piece to the next because fitting some of them inside the pre-made grooves was next to impossible. Pieces on the bottom aren't quite snug so they move around if you bump the nightstand. Drawer is particularly painful to assemble and it doesn't quite fit the way it seems it should. Once it's assembled, it looks ok, aside from the wood glue trails we have since we had to use that to keep the thing together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On par
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheaper In Person-Tricky To Construct
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 7, 2011

Made mostly of chipboard with a black/brown "finish." (I say this as it is not stained or painted.) Construction is tricky because the manual isn't fluid enough to follow. The main issue was the drawer. It slides perfectly IF you get it right the first time. This is what I mean: the drawer has a middle component that is made of very find, splintery wood. It bends and splinters---and if you don't fit this piece in the slot perfectly the 1st time, removing it is sticky and it stands the chance of splitting and breaking. The price was okay for furniture you need and know that it is gonna get you through without looking terribly expensive. Looks exactly like furniture bought from that **** superstore--we looked at the price at that store for an equivalent piece---this was slightly more expensive but it looked more solid and Overstock has the awesome flat ship (these weigh a ton...and no tax.) I will say that it is sturdy---once put together it doesn't wobble and it seems stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tepid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description could have been more detailed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading shipping time...
 from Indiana,  Aug 9, 2013

When I ordered this product, it stated that the delivery estimate was 2 days after I placed my order. After 3 days, I still had not received tracking/shipping information. I went to the on-line chat, and was told that the item can take up to 10 days to ship out once the order is processed ! I would NEVER have ordered this product if I had known it took this long to ship ! I hope the quality of the product makes up for the frustration of it taking so long to arrive. Further comments to follow once I receive this item. To be fair, the only reason I rated this so poorly, is because I had to fill in those fields in order to submit this review.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portland Modern Bedroom Nightstand
Today $51.94
Compare $82.32
Save 37%
(1)
Gaston Brown Modern Nightstand
Today $93.09
Compare $101.09
Save 8%
(12)
Broadway Black 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $75.98
Compare $105.00
Save 28%
(81)
Back to top