Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Had issues, but have grown on me...
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 27, 2011

At first, I was disappointed by these drapes, but after owning them for a couple weeks, they’ve grown on me. Note: I purchased these in White. * These drapes are completely unlined – they are a single sheet of fabric. I was not expecting blackout drapes, but I still thought these would have a thin layer of fabric behind the taffeta. Although the taffeta itself is thick enough to provide privacy, I have the following concerns: 1. I’m worried the sunlight will yellow the taffeta with the absence of a liner. Only time will tell. 2. The amount of sunlight that comes through these drapes make the pintuck show dramatically and the drapes don’t “shimmer” (like silk would), resulting in a look that isn’t as luxurious. 3. I was planning on using pin hooks so that I could hang these with rings, but I think you’d be able to see the pin hooks through the fabric and I think that would look bad. * I’d like to point out to prospective buyers that from the photos provided, I though the pintuck was on the back of the drape. So that the front of the drape would have a sort of quilted look. That is not the case, the pintuck is on the front of the drape; you can see the stitching when hung. I think it looks nice, but beware if that is not what you are looking for. * The stitching is poorly done. In some areas, the diamonds are larger than others, the stitching is all knotted up, or the stitching is loose. However, this is only noticeable up close; from a distance, it looks fine. * I ordered 4 of these and 3 of them came with little black dirty stains, as if the factory in which they were made was dirty. They came off with a stain removal pen, but I expected better care or quality control, especially considering these are white drapes. None of the issues above were worth the effort required to return these drapes and I like the way they look in my room. Had I known the drapes would have these issues, I probably would have looked around a little more, but I would still consider buying them. I had some difficulty finding pure white drapes that weren’t cotton/linen, and these fit the bill at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finishing touch to my room makeover
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 23, 2011

These curtains are impressive, to say the least. They come out the package wrinkle-free, so you don't have to steam them, and fall beautifully. I got the 108" pair and hung them over crinkle voile sheers and they have a sort of softbox effect on my room. In the daytime, it lets in almost pure, bright white light, but still provides privacy when coupled with the sheers. At night, they are still beautiful, and really make for an impressive contrast with my slate grey walls. You might need to put weights in the bottom seam to keep them from blowing when the air is on or when the window is open because they are very very llght. These will not block out the light! Also, I noticed a few faint blemishes/dirt marks on the them, but cleaned them easily with a Tide pen. I'd definitely buy these again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Beautiful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 13, 2011

They are a little thin as I believe another poster mentioned but I put a set of existing sheers behind them for added fullness and that has helped a lot. I wasn't looking for a blackout panel so this wasn't such a big deal for me. The pattern is nice and gives an elegant look to the panels. I think they look great in our living room and lend a nice cozy touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 Aug 15, 2010

Great shine, looks really nice. I got the cream. Looks very good at night. But the side seam on one of the panels (got 4) was uneven. There were small rust colored dots in a few places( not significantly visible) on one of the panels. Really worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk taffeta curtains
 Apr 21, 2015

Fabulous curtain at a great price. You will not be disappointed . I got the chocolate on 108 length and they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks decent, but needed lining
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE and Alexandria, VA,  Feb 23, 2014

the look of this curtain is good, but it would have been nicer with lining

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and luxurious
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

Great item, highly recommend! Interesting look, simple and tailored yet very cool renasisance "ish" fabric design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shire Pintuck Taffeta Curtain
 from Western Mass.,  Dec 3, 2011

I LOVE these in my dining room! They are thin and may snag easy if you have cats( I don't) but they are very elegant and give the dining area a feel of warmth and beauty. I love how the pattern is and and I LOVE how the shimmer and color ( merlot) shade to a black look in the folds, VERY PRETTY! I was more than happy when I got these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain
 from Sussex, WI,  Mar 25, 2010

Bought the one size shorter first, returned it and ordered this one. Love it. The return process was very easy. The new one came quickly. Looks even prettier than in the picture. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely
 from No. Brunswick, NJ,  Mar 17, 2010

Was looking for a inexpensive alternative to the higher price stores and websites. This was the perfect perscription. They look luxe and the Champagne is beautiful against the paint I've chosen and my furniture. Hopefully they won't sell out before I can purchase another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 24, 2010

I ordered these in Sage, and the color is what I would consider a true Sage green. I am very pleased with them, and I have placed them over sheers. They block out plenty of light in my bedroom and give good privacy. In the daytime I pull them aside with the tiebacks (wall mounted), leaving the sheers over the windows--looks very elegant! They drape well when pulled back, and yet look full when closed over the windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Jan 15, 2010

I love the gold Shire Pintuck Taffeta Curtains. True to color. We moved into a new house and these curtains set off the dining room just perfect! I might buy more for the great room! They were a great price and the workmanship is good. Also, arrived in just four days; just in time for company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NJ,  Oct 28, 2009

Beautiful color and light sheen. Hang very elegantly and have a stately look. Not lined. I bought the Cotton Candy and the Champagne colors. Cotton candy color was fun enough for my young daughter, but not too juvenile looking; the Champagne color is like a soft gold, not heavy or brassy. Great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vivid color!
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2009

These curtains are beautiful, drape nicely and the color is so rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Apr 17, 2009

These are VERY cheap, and you can look at them and see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 31, 2009

Looks amazing in my master bedroom. Got them in bisquit at 108 inch length and used bronze hold backs to kind of drape them in the center. Used a sheer panel curtain with tri-color crushed velvet at the bottoms. Goes very nicely with my silk headboard. Going to get the scarf to go across the top in copper to finish the effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Cranberry Curtains
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2009

I love my new drapes. They are elegant and look great in just the right accent color I wanted for my livingroom. I paired them with white voile sheers over the windows and it looks absolutely fantastic. Makes my windows look much bigger and gives the livingroom a much more dressed up look. Yahoo! They have a nice sheen to them that looks dark red and then more black depending on the way the light hits them. Very glam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Drapes
 from Jax, FL,  Mar 11, 2009

High quality drapes at a reasonable price. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains...
 from Chicago,  Feb 8, 2009

I love the color of these curtains, the pintuck pattern is lovely and the sheen is subtle--adding a richness to the appearance. I do wish they were lined, but they have a nice drape without. Likely won't do much to keep the room warm, and I haven't noticed how much light they block out (put them up at night), but they match the rug I bought on Overstock and really tie the whole room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 from Central Texas,  Jan 3, 2009

They do have a length problem, as noted by others. For some reason they are just slightly off and the length is not the same, but since mine are behind a bed they are fine. I have had compliments on them. I have long windows since I live in an old farmhouse and its hard to find long curtains that are affordable. I would recommend these if you are not too picky about them being exactly the same length or if you are handy with a sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought