Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shino Red Bi-cast Leather Dining Chairs
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Oct 12, 2011

Bought these as accent for a large dining table with 8 black chairs. Color and quality is what I expected. All these will be comfortable for long meals with close friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well. Perhaps a bit more to the orange side, but still an acceptable red for our use with the black chairs (set of 4) and a dark brown table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, comfortable. I haven't used them for a meal as yet, but doubt there'll be problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, no problems here
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Iowa,  Oct 14, 2011

I have two of these chairs in my office for side chairs. They look nice but are slim cut chairs. I see heavy people feeling a little insecure when they sit on them. They sit sturdy enough but are pretty narrow chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Kentucky,  May 22, 2009

Chairs shipped promptly. Assembly was fairly simple. The chairs look nice but they are very light weight and thin. They feel cheap. I am using them around a kitchen table that we use daily. I hope they hold up. They look good, but they don't look or feel like well made chairs. As an interior designer I am always looking for high style and great value. From the review I read before I ordered these chairs, I expected more. I am not saying these aren't worth buying., but had I seen the chairs in a store I wouldn't have paid anymore than I did for them. These were not a great bargin....I got exactly what I paid for, No less, no more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service Turned Bad
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered these chairs from overstock. One of the chair legs was damaged. I immediately contacted the company and was impressed with how promptly they took care of this for me. I was hearing from them about 5 times a day. They were going to ship out a replacement part to me. They sent a tracking number and everything! I did a positive review for them because I was impressed with the service. However, it has now been 3 weeks and the part has not been delivered to me and the tracking number they gave me isn't attached to any package being delivered to me. Now I can't get anyone to answer my emails or find the missing part for me. I would not recommend using Overstock now because of the poor treatment I am receiving and because I have a damaged piece of furniture and evidently I am stuck with it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, but not very well packed
 from Miami,  Apr 11, 2012

Very nice chairs. I have received a lot of compliments so far. The only problem I had was that it wasn't very well packed and one of the legs had a scratch probably because of that. Other than that, they are nice, comfortable, and light chairs. Some other buyers described the chairs as flimsy, but honestly, I think the chairs are strong enough for me and my family and we are not exactly the skinny type you encounter on tv... lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product has a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 9, 2011

Very pleased with these chairs. The color is a bit darker than what the picture displays (deep red) and head rest is semi-rolled back instead of straight edged, but overall they are worth ordering. They look wonderful with the other set of Bi-cast chairs i ordered (which were bright red) . Adds great stlye and warmth to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more of a deep red (tint of burgandy almost)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for price being offered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Feb 15, 2011

I love the red leather chairs! They arrived complete, with easy to follow directions and I was able to assemble them myself. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the chairs considering the price. A great value! Thanks, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Chairs
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 9, 2009

Received these chairs quickly. They look just as nice as they do in the pictures. They were very easy to assemble, didn't even require tools. I've got a classy looking diningroom for a lot less then I would have paid elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 11, 2009

came on time on Christma Eve as promised. The chairs looks great and it's beautiful rich red color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top