Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
uncomfortable
 from NY,  Feb 27, 2013

These chairs are not very comfortable. They look okay but they are in fact not real leather and it shows. the seats are pretty sturdy thus far and we've had them about a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, easy to assemble
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 28, 2012

Overall these are beautiful chairs and easy to assemble. I purchased them to compliment a set of 6 existing chairs purchased from Overstock a few years ago. My only (minor) gripe is that the chairs I already had before had a seam down the back, and these don't, so they don't match 100% but close enough. It would have been helpful for Overstock to have a photo of the back of the chairs. They were easy to assemble but the instructions were poorly translated into english and nearly impossible to understand. I read and re-read them a few times and finally figured it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (but a photo of the back of the chair would have been helpful)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money
 from Thousand Oaks, CA.,  May 28, 2012

I bought (4) chairs 5 months ago. After 4 months use, one of these chairs was broken. Side wood support was broken. It is not fixable. Now I have to buy one new chair which is not matched. I regret to buy these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight
 from IL,  May 19, 2012

These chair are extremely inexpensive so if you're expecting heavyweight chairs that will hold Uncle Eddie who hasn't seen anything under 350lbs in years - don't buy them. However, if you want something inexpensive that looks great for mostly a 'show' room like your dining room - these are PERFECT. I wouldn't recommend these for a high-traffic table that will get lots of daily use - I would worry they'd get pretty beat up pretty fast. They aren't the easiest things to put together - we had to re-do ours twice. But, I probably should have read the instructions a little more closely. They look great. We bought 6 of them to go with the table we bought on OS. We updated our dining room for a fraction of what we could have spent elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I like these chairs. They are light weight but sturdy enough for my family of teenagers to "plop" down. My only complaint is the seat is slight too narrow, but there is plenty of inner filling/ stuffing so that you don't feel the wooden frame supports or springs in the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, light weight but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Atlanta,  Aug 8, 2011

Great chairs. Good for everyday use in the kitchen. So far they have worn well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from mobile, al,  Jun 24, 2011

nice chairs, good looking, decent price quick delivery

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
often online shopper
 from North Judson,Indiana,  Jun 14, 2011

These chairs look nice in picture,but in real life they are smaller and very poor quality,they already feel like the back is falling out and you can't realy sit and relax on them,you have the feeling that they are going to fall apart!First time I'm sorry I spend my money on products bought online!Not worth returning them either after we spent some time installing them and I read its expensive too! I should've believed the negative reviews!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not realy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Northern California,  May 31, 2011

I was looking for dining chairs - these look very vinyl - unlike other chairs that I have purchased from overstock - and these are very light weight ... but washable. We have "grand twins" that I will have sit in these chairs when they are up visiting... but they won't stay around the dining table on a normal basis. Much smaller than I anticipated. Shipping and support were excellent as always. I just should have read the details closer and especially the measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chaisr are very comfortable.
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2011

Assembling the first chair is very quick and easy but the assembly of the second chair was much more difficult. A piece of wood under the seat of the chair was slightly warped, so screwing in the screws was very difficult but we were successful after adding several washers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches perfectly to my home decor and the chairs are just like the picture online.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the chars is fine.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was right on for the chairs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Minnesota,  May 8, 2011

Just as expected. Chairs look amazing and were a breeze to put together. I would order them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product - Good Price
 from Issaquah, WA,  Apr 26, 2011

The 4 chairs I ordered (2 pair) came in a single box that was smaller than I expected. There were no scuff marks due to the packaging. The instructions were simple, and they were easy to assemble. I would only add to the instructions to align the seat with the back before tightening the screws. The design made assembly easy and the chairs solid. No need to align the legs, but they are being used on carpet. They are comfortable and solid. They are also somewhat light. Color is as shown. The only thing I would change about them is to have a 'bar' across the front legs - not for structure, but because I like to rest my feet on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2011

Overall these chairs are great! It is very easy to assemble. One of our chairs wobbles a little bit but it's a easy fix. We found out later after building the first chair that if you get someone to sit on the chair right before your fully tighten up the screws, it levels the chair out. I LOVE the color of these chairs, it's a rich dark brown, which matches very well with all my other decor. The chairs are light in weight but it is holding up well when my 2 year old is stepping, climbing and jumping on them. We've only had them for 2 weeks though, hopefully they continue to hold up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shino Brown Bi-cast Leather Dining Chair
 from chicagoland area,  Mar 23, 2011

Great Quality for the price and super easy to put together. Lightweight also. Cleans nicely. Good investment overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 13, 2011

These chairs arrived quickly and without any problem with the delivery. Once we got them assembled, which was not to difficult, we were very disappointed with the size of the chairs. They are quite small around our large dining room table and much smaller than the other chairs we already had with the table.They also are not very steady when you sit on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality for the Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 15, 2011

We purchased these chairs for our conference table at work. For the price, they are decent for this type of use. If you're expecting high quality, luxurious leather, I would look elsewhere. They were extremely easy to assemble as well. The color of the leather in the photo is indicative of what you will receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Parker CO,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought these to replace old wooden kitchen chairs and what an improvement! They are attractive and comfortable. I am very pleased with them. They are a little lightweight, might be a tippover problem with small children. They were easy to put together and arrived well packed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!!!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 18, 2010

I purchased these chairs as 'extras' for my dining room. The materials are very luxurious for the price; however, they are light weight. Since I won't be using them every day and just as extra seating for dinner parties, I think they will be fine---time will tell. I did try them out, and they are very comfortable. Great chair, great price----thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 Nov 10, 2010

These chairs are really nice for the price. They were really easy to put together as well. I like the silhouette of these chairs at both ends of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from California,  Nov 10, 2010

I I vacillated back and forth between these chairs and several others for sale on Overstock. After carefully reading all of the reviews, I finally decided on these chairs and purchased 6 of them. The chairs arrived quickly and were well packaged. All parts were there; nothing was scratched or damaged in anyway. As previous reviews indicated, the instructions included with the chairs are not great Ė all visual, nothing written. It was difficult to determine which screws went into which part of the chairs. I put one chair almost completely together when I realized I had put the wrong screws in the wrong part. I had to dismantle it and do it again. Once I had that figured out, the process didnít take long Ė about 20 minutes per chair and I put them together by myself. The tool provided gets the job done, but isnít ideal as it can hurt your hand after awhile. Overall, Iím very pleased. The design is sleek and updated my existing dining table. The chairs are soft, comfortable, easy to clean and seem plenty sturdy. The 4 star rating is based on the instructions to put the chairs together which could easily be improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought