Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

It looks good and it fits our contemporary style. It's easy to clean but all 4 of the chair WOBBLES!. The table however, is solid and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk. Not real wood as advertised.
 from VA,  Feb 21, 2014

Table arrived damaged. Corner of the tabletop was smashed in. If this table top was made out of real wood as the description stated,this probably wouldn't have been a big deal. But the tabletop is made out of particle board. And cheap particle board, for that matter. Box arrived in terrible condition. The front and sides of the box had huge holes that you could put your head through. Having said all that, Overstock.com had no problem issuing a refund and making it right. So if there was a rating for customer service it would be high. But this product is not as advertised. Stay away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shino Set
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 5, 2013

The table leg was broken during assembly; however, the company generously replaced the broken part. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for my needs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yer accurate, but did not come assembled
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table & Chairs
 from Cosby, Tennessee,  Jun 20, 2012

It was easy to put together. I moved from Texas and went back to Tennessee and gave the table to my daughter and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome set
 from south lake tahoe CA,  Dec 5, 2011

nice set. One chair has legs that are a bit off but still sits flat. Mostly, it's all about the price, and for the price, this can't be beat. chairs are very comfy--not huge though. If your getting up to 200 lbs or over 6 feet, you might want a bigger chair. Fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Happy with my Dining Room Set
 from DeSoto, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

The Dinning Room set was accurate in the description, quality, and the actual product. I am really enjoying it. The measurements are splendid, for my area. It grace my Home well. This was my best choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It stated Oak and it was. Very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was a good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Affordable
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 5, 2011

If you want a simple and cheap dining set, then this set is the way to go. You get what you pay for as the chairs wobble but the rest is solid and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is as described on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs legs are uneven and wobble but the rest is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking, bad shipping
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 16, 2009

The sets were shipped in beat-up boxes. Many openings and all corners are ripped open. One corner of the table is damaged. Chairs are good looking and comfortable. Although assembly could be rough since the workmanship isn't that great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy as pie & very simple
 from queens, ny,  Jun 18, 2009

This table and chairs were extremely easy to put together and I'm not really that crafty a person at all. I did get my mom to help me only so the process would go faster. Even my mom breezed through one chair much faster than me!The set looks beautiful all set up!! I LOVE it and would definately recommend this set to a friend!Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top