Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gold Rug
 from York, Pennsylvania,  Feb 29, 2012

This rug worked well in our room. It was a perfect size and matched our colors perfectly. There is more green in this rug than indicated, which works well with our colors, but others may not be happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but there was a little more sage than indicated in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nap is full and long, but there isn't much if any padding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size.
 Aug 10, 2015

Ok texture, I thought it would be fluffier. It is far more gold than green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned rug
 Jan 13, 2015

This rug was very inexpensive, which is one of the reasons we bought it. It looks more gold in the picture. When I got it home, I ended up returning it because it was very green! The picture is not a good indication of the color. Customer Service at overstock was great! I was able to return it easily at no extra cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P
 from North Carolina,  Dec 4, 2014

Loved how fast it came in the mail, I like that it wasn't a big thick rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Anchorage,ak,  Feb 26, 2014

So beautiful! I hope they get more in! It matches part of the Monet print I have hanging it the same room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Oct 17, 2013

Even though I would not recommend this rug to a friend since I don't think it is all that great over all, I think I am keeping the product doe to the inconvenience of returning. I searched online for hours looking for a large, plush rug that would functionally compliment my family room and ended up ordering this one. It's only been there for a day, and so far I do not love it. It lacks plushness. The pile height is listed at almost 2 inches, but there is minimal thickness (which will require me to now purchase a rug pad). Everyone elses comments about the color are correct; it's more of a sage tone (and is actually more shiny that I anticipated- not in a good way).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 19, 2013

Rug is fine. It had a lot of powdery stuff that came out when we unrolled it. The Powdery stuff seemed to linger even after vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorely disapointed
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 4, 2013

I just received this area rug and was more than surprised to see this variegated sage & white rug instead of the "gold" I bought. There is no gold in this rug at all, and the color changes from sage to whitish depending on how you rub it. The binding on one edge was poorly sown, with chunks of thread and pieces of the shag sticking through the edge. The rug also shed whatever the backside was coated with. All in all, I think this rug is poor quality and would not buy the brand again.......... I am more than curious as to why Overstock has not changed the description of the rug color, as many of the reviews are months old.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was really off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is 100% SAGE
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

I read some of the other reviews that said the carpet had sage in it, which would have been fine. However, the carpet is 100% sage and not gold at all. Even the edging fabric is sage. Since my couch is solid sage, it is just too much. I was looking forward to something more gold to bring colors out of my other furniture. I'm not real pleased that I have to pay $22+ to return it. I think the description should change to better describe the true color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not GOLD at all, it is SAGE, even the edging is SAGE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

I really like this rug. I read the reviews so I knew it wasn't gold but rather a sage green color. The rug is very soft but is not thick. I purchases a pad frome somewhere else, and it works well. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate. You list it as gold but it is clearly a sage green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - very soft but this rug needs a pad underneath.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not good representation.
 from Weston, Fl,  Mar 29, 2013

Very pretty, variegated mostly sage color. The only down side was that the rubber underneath keeps dropping white dust. Quality average, but is truly very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more sage than gold!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very pretty, quality average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Maryland,  Mar 18, 2013

It was almost perfect except smaller then a 8x10 another 8 inches and it have been perfect. I do like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? all most perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the suze that it was suppose to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Columbia Maryland,  Feb 1, 2013

Love the carpet! The transaction went smoothly and it arrived quickly. Great size and fits our space perfectly. It is a unique area rug, the color is a bit deceiving; after reading the other reviews I was already expecting the hints of sage. Depending on your furniture and wall coloring, the sage is very prominent; however, it works for us. It is not a (short shag) it is a (true shag carpet) seems to be a very nice quality rug and we are pleased. Great buy, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has way more sage than viewed on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought