Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but Wrinkly
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2014

Color was a good representation (I bought Ecru) and for faux silk they look gorgeous. I had been searching for blackout curtains for a while and was really impressed, even in Ecru, these do a wonderful job of blocking the light. They were SO wrinkled coming out of the package, nothing unexpected though, and certainly nothing careful ironing on low heat won't fix. LOVE these, buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panels are great!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

The panels look great, very good quality. It has a nice sheen to it but not too overwhelming, makes it look expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful but toxic smell
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2013

I first have to preface this with a little note about Overstock: the site's customer service is AWESOME! I will continue to shop here. However, these blackout curtains are TOXIC! I do not recommend buying them if you are sensitive to really bad chemical plastic smells. The lining on the back of these curtains off gas a horrible smell and no amount of airing out fixed this problem. I don't know if all blackout curtains are this way, but I am returning these because I was getting headaches. If you can stand the smell, they are lovely looking curtains. With that being said, they are beautiful and so I was really bummed when they would not stop off gassing after two weeks. Overstock was kind enough to let me return them even without the packaging. The site's customer service responded to my email right away and apologized for the curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but the plastic lining has a horribly toxic smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Quality
 from Seal Rock, Oregon,  Apr 7, 2013

I love these so much, we're going to get more! I LOVE these because: - They are light blocking, yet light weight and thin. This is also good because the curtain rod doesn't sag. - Due to the grommet top and thin fabric, they stack nicely off to the side of the window when not in use. - The fabric is thin and flexible! They feel and look lightweight and they have a beautiful fold to them. - I LOVE the sheen in the fabric, they look very upscale. They aren't as shiny as in the photo, but it's still a nice subtle reflection. - They are machine washable which is great when you have pets. - I bought Ecru and I'm thrilled with the color, they are gorgeous. - They are light blocking! No light is getting through the fabric. However, keep in mind with a grommet top there is a wave in the fabric which allows light up top. We're using these in the bedroom and they are plenty dark for us. To get 100% light blocking you can add a roller shade in the window. I can't imagine they would block sound, so keep looking if that's what you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fantastic a nice warm off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, good contructions and fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy!!
 from bridgeport wv,  Dec 19, 2014

Cons: #1 They are Very Heavy #2 They are stiff #2 Honestly....they smell from the foam backing and the smell lingers forever ...wish I could return them, I am so unhappy!! I did not call customer service soon enough as I was moving and had too much going on. Now I'm curtain shopping for something soft and flowy to replace these. These are so pricey I can't understand why the material is like this. I would not recommend them, unless you are desperate for complete darkness. Pros: They do block the light extremely well as I have a streetlight coming right into my bedroom and it does block the light very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After a little steaming, these look great
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 24, 2014

These curtains help block out the light and the heat, and the metal grommets will keep them from wearing out anytime soon. Took a little while to steam the wrinkles out after unpacking, but they look great now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buy!
 from Sterling, VA,  Jul 15, 2014

These panels deliver as promised. Great for blocking the light in our living room (my husband loves to nap on the couch). We bought the gold color and it's lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Little rock, ar,  Jun 22, 2014

The sheen on this fabric is perfect, looks very expensive - not synthetic or cheap looking at all. They definitely darken the room, significantly. They are a little wrinkled still- I was hoping that they would fall out after a few days but I'm going to have to try the trick someone else posted about putting them in the dryer for a few minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Central Mississippi,  Apr 12, 2014

This was purchased as a gift for my son who was remodeling his house. We were looking for an upscale look. The sheen added just the right touch . The room came together nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly drapes
 from Merced, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

They were an ugly gold color and felt like heavy duty shower curtains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE BLACKOUT WINDOW PANELS!
 from Stevenson Ranch, Ca.,  Nov 25, 2013

I LOVE HOW classy these faux silk panels look in my bedroom. I changed my bedding so of course I needed to update the window coverings too! The color is not quite white but they have a great sheen to them to almost modernize the look that I was going for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stiff
 from bwi,  Oct 1, 2013

These seemed nice in the pictures and I had hoped they would look better over time. But, they are very stiff and don't move well on the curtain rod. So blocking the light is difficult. Sending them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 7, 2013

the colour is really close to the picture. It does help to block the daylight. just wish the texture is softer and got more silky feel. If the width is 56", it will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great draperies!
 from Hohenwald, TN,  Jun 27, 2013

These draperies are great for several reasons. With the laminated backing they are fuller and did not take as many panels to drape beside the windows or to cover the windows. The bedroom windows face the southwest and that room gets hot. You can close these draperies for a while in the afternoon and the room does not heat up. These draperies are a pretty color (I bought light gold) and they keep the room cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jun 25, 2013

I am very happy with these curtains. They are high quality and hang nicely. Best price I have found on comparable quality. My only disappointment was the color was not exactly what I had hoped for, but it will do. In every other regard, I am thrilled with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is my only complaint. I was hoping for a brighter red. This red is a little darker than I had hoped, but had read a review with that same comment, so was prepared for the color to be slightly off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality, light blocking. Ready to hang out of the package. Highly recommend these.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these panels
 from Bishop CA,  Jun 5, 2013

These panels are so nice and look very expensive. Also they block the light well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very nice and matched my room exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and comes as a pair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 10, 2013

I love it! Would totally buy it again. The fabric and blackout lining is high quality. They look like expensive silk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a deeper red than pictured but I was still ok with that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really high quality, thick and heavy. Reall shields the light so it is definitely blackout.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Colorado,  Apr 6, 2013

This is a very nice drape. I appreciated the fact that they were sold as a set instead of single panels and these are very heavy weight, nicely made curtains. They hang well and have a nice weight and body to the fabric. We bought the light gold and it has a nice subtle sheen. The blackout lining was a also a selling point - these are for a very large room where we cant afford to replace the windows but we need to cut the sun in the summer and provide a little bit of additional insulation in the winter. I wish it came in a 96 or a 105 inch length - I'd have purchased one more for a neighboring room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent w picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality drapery - outside has nice sheen,lining/interior is true blackout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought