Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The unique look hooked me.
 from midstate Ohio,  Jun 22, 2011

I was hooked by the unique look of this cabinet. The size was perfect for the new TV. I had read all the reviews and was thus prepared for the packaging with this product. It was well packed - in styrafoam which does crumble on impact. It took approximately 45 minutes to unpack, clean up with the vacuum and check parts, and approximately 45 minutes to put together. All parts were included and well labeled and the directions very clear. I would recommend it highly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off but still beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Jun 22, 2011

Love this piece, even though it came looking a bit darker and less "rugged" than shown in picture. Looks to me like a true walnut. Looked for something that was made with quality materials without costing an arm & leg, and we found it! (Check out the ** website and you'll see stuff looking very much like this for 3+ times as much!) I love the old time library card catalog look of the piece, but the convenience of it actually being storage doors. We fit a ton of stuff in there! And we can successfully keep our DVR, DVD, and VHS out of little fingers way and still use the remote control through the class. No regrets!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE!
 from Chicago,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was perfect for our room. Color matched our decor. Easy and fast to install. Delivery was quick. Perfect fit for our TV. Size was exact as stated in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Northampton, MA,  Feb 23, 2013

I am amazed! This product arrived exactly when stated and was packaged incredibly well. There was a small dent in the box from shipping, but each piece of the entertainment center was meticulously wrapped in a thin layer of foam and there wasn't so much as a scratch on it. The pieces are heavy, so don't try lifting the box, but I put it together alone (I'm female and 5' 2") and only needed assistance to turn it on its side at one point to put the doors on. The piece is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it was. I love the apothecary drawer doors and the glass doors, both of which keep dust (and the dog) out. They also close and line up perfectly. The only thing I don't love about this piece of furniture are the small lines that were intentionally cut into a few spots on the top part of the piece. I don't know why they did that, but it was definitely intentional. Regardless, I'd still buy this again in a heartbeat! Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was exactly what we were looking for.
 from Ft. Walton Beach FL,  Apr 23, 2013

We purchased this after looking at several tv stands. We chose this one because of the design. I love the idea of the card catalog type feel. The fact that its cabinets instead of individual drawers is nice also because it provided the space we needed to hold DVDs. My husband put it together and it took less than an hour. He just used the tools that came with it. The only issue we had and that is why I am giving it 4 stars was when he was done and went to put the knobs on the glass doors one went on fine with no problem. The other would not stay on no matter what he seemed to do. After a while he noticed that it was because the thread inside was stripped. He ended up just replacing the screw with a slightly bigger one and it fixed the problem. We love how it looks in our living room and I really with they made a bookcase with this similar style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was a little off, it looked more brown on the site but its actually a two tone mahogany and cherry finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its pretty good quality and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was dead on with measurements and everything. slightly off on the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
TV Cabinet very nicely done
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 5, 2014

We would have liked it a little less red to more closely match our other furniture. But in fairness it seems to be correctly displayed. It is well built and was easily assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Cute, but smaller than expected
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2013

Arrived with damaged door but Overstock sent a new door quickly. Take careful note of the dimensions. It is perfect for my 46" tv, but you would not want to use it for one any larger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking tv cabinet
 from boston MA,  Jul 31, 2013

I love the look of this tv cabinet. It offers a fresh look for my home. The details add a lot to my decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
TV cabinet
 from Palos Verdes, California,  Jul 30, 2013

The superior quality was surprising for the modest price. The cabinet doors were all "square" and no adjustment was necessary while assembling the cabinet The doors inserts are glass - not plastic AND the cabinet is supported on the four corners plus the center. Superior product - we are very happy with it.It looks much more expensive than it is!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Pretty and functional!
 from Urbandale, IA,  Jul 21, 2013

The cabinet is an excellent value for the cost! It is very securely packaged (the other reviews don't exaggerate about the Styrofoam packing. It gets everywhere!) The stand was easy to put together. Is very sturdy and holds a lot more then I had anticipated. The color seemed to be as it appeared in the photo. Overall I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 29, 2013

It arrived very quickly and we unpacked it expecting a big mess but it was not bad at all. There were 3 damaged pieces and the company replaced them very quickly. We had purchased another TV stand from a furniture store and the finish is rough and the doors do not fit right and we paid 2 and 1/2 times the price we paid on this one. This is a great buy and we are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 29, 2013

I always hesitate to buy a piece of furniture online as pictures can be deceiving. But this is the 4th piece I have purchased from Amazon and as with the other 3, this is high quality, Saturday and arrived in perfect condition. It is a little bit of work to put together but well worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely organized and easy to put together
 from United States,  Jun 19, 2013

The cabinet is a great size for a 46" tv. The TV width fits perfectly on the top with just enough room for some small speakers behind it. The glass cabinets are tall and wide enough to hold multiple components and provides a shelf in between. The shelf also sits at the midpoint of the back hole so wires can be fed from bottom and top components. All in all the piece went together easily. The instructions were clear, and everything fit where it was meant to. My only issue is with the packaging, as I had to vacuum the little bits of styrofoam from each piece before I could get started. Though, that's no reason at all not to buy this. I would def recommend a friend to buy this cabinet. Esp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as web photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built. everything lines up. sturdy structure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend This Media Cabinet
 from Middletown, NY,  May 28, 2013

This is an excellent media cabinet. It is high enough to allow everyone to view at an angle, especially over arms of a couch. It was quite easy to put together. All you need is a screwdriver to assemble it. We had it together in an hour. The only thing that takes some time to finish is putting the back on since there are 18 screws. Instructions are clear and concise. This was an excellent find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entertainment stand
 from Utah,  May 8, 2013

My only complaint is that it is too shallow for cords and shutting the door

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a beautiful peice of furniture, looks wonderful, built well, and was easy to put together, but the packaging, gets EVERYWHERE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, which is lovely!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.. and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of this TV / Media Cabinet is outstanding. In fact, I purchased one for my mother last year and liked it so much, we purchased one for our Den this year. The cabinet is well constructed and is very easy to put together - taking approximately an hour. I would definitely recommend this cabinet if you have a 40 - 50 inch LED TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture
 from Long Island,  Feb 15, 2013

This credenza is a wonderful bargain. The wood looks and feels solid - not like the usual assemble-yourself MDF furniture. The finish is pretty and matches the online picture. It's easy to assemble if you pay attention to the pictures and labels. I did it myself in about an hour including unpacking. I like that the back panel is solid (not folded in half) and attached with screws (not those tiny little nails that pop out after a few years). The only problem is the doors. I couldn't get them to line up quite right, although it's hardly noticeable if you don't look up close. And of course the styrofoam. I"m still finding bits of styrofoam around the house. Wish I could have unpacked in the garage. But that's minor. I'm going to enjoy this piece for years to come. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from Patchogue, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

The media cabinet is a nice piece of furniture. I found the other positive customer reviews quite helpful, up to and including the one hinge that needed to be re-drilled. Directions were very good. One hint - the styrofoam packing is unbelievably attracted to anything it touches. I vacuumed each section of the furniture as it came out of the box, and that made a huge difference. It may be a little time consuming, but the ease of cleanup afterwards is worth every minute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good, better than I expected for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant piece of furniture
 from Chicago,  Feb 12, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Not too difficult to assemble either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks like an expensive piece of furniture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Thornton Media Cabinet
Sale $298.79
Was $331.99
(128)
Stratford Collection Tall TV Stand
Sale $306.89
Was $340.99
Compare $408.99
Save 25%
(221)
Back to top