Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Really Ivory
 from Manhattan,  Jul 18, 2009

This rug is more of a beige or brownish color. It is made from rope and is not plush or comfortable to walk on with bare feet. The edges are not very even. I hid the one side under my sofa but you can still tell that it is not a perfect rectangle. This color works in my living room since most of my furniture is espresso color but if you are looking for something ivory or closer to white, look elsewhere. The good thing about this rug is that it is very large and inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

THis rug was an excellent value, not just for the price but the quality. The colors in this rug were beautiful in person with subtle variations throughout to make it more natural looking. I have tan colors and yellow accents in the room this rug went into. THe rug looks great and helps enhance and pull together my furnishings and decorative accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug differed from the online pictures - the colors had much more variation in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Did not like this rug at all. Very rough on the feet. I had to buy two more rugs to cover it up. The odor is horrific and we've tried all ways to treat it. Unfortunately, we purchased this mid-move to go under my daughter's bunk bed -- now we are stuck with a terrible smelling, very uncomfortable rug in her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a terrible odor and is very rough on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not - I read reviews and they said it was soft material -- VERY Offbase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 15, 2012

I thought for a rug this size and for this price it would be a bit cheap looking. No. It's GREAT, great color, fits perfectly and the manufacturing of it is wonderful. Would buy more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Is a Great - IT IS SEA GRASS
 from Southern IL,  Mar 14, 2014

I read the reviews and decided this very affordable rug would be right - and its great! It looks NOTHING like the picture - which I deduced before ordering. This is a totally natural looking sea grass rug - overall appearance is shades of tan colors (paper bag as one reviewer wrote) mixed with a cream color cotton woven in. There is no green tones at all. The rug is not ivory - it is what you think of when you think a natural tone sea grass - maybe a bit warmer (some darker tan flecks ) and the cream cotton (like string) adds a light interest. I love it and it came practically instantly! This is a very well made rug - I think it will be durable - the weave is tight - the rug is not too thick nor is it too thin. It was easy to roll out and laid flat except for 1 end - I put books on it and is already fine. Yes, its bumpy to walk on - it is sea grass! Why this photo I have no idea - the rug is completely different looking - much, much better! Looks very expensive - get this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from WV,  Oct 17, 2013

This rug is for my dining room. It is perfect for this. The rug is easy to clean and is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, VERY rough texture
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 15, 2013

If you like those foot massagers that consist of bumps that press deep into your tissues when you stand on them, you may like the feel of this rug under bare feet. After a few days, I started to get used to it, and it felt stimulating rather than downright painful to walk on. It looks nice - very natural - and it has a nice subtle seagrass smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great natural rug
 from roswell, ga,  Jul 4, 2013

Lovely rug, good quality and color. The natural weave and construction give it a nice finish. Decorating a bedroom and was looking for something to cover my new wood floor. The rug is nice, gives it an airy feel. Make sure you measure your area well, this is a large rug. Good price and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the money
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

The rug appears to be a good value for the money. It is not ivory but more of a light golden brown. It looks like the rug was woven with jute/grass like rope and ivory yarn. The main color coming from the jute. The rug is scratchy and does not feel good underneath my feet but I wasn't expecting it to. I got it to go under another smaller rug and it works great for that purpose because the Sherbrook rug is thinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter on the computer than in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal/Sea grass rug
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2013

Delivered quickly, description and photo were accurate. I love it and am ordering another. It is very beachy and casual which is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the texture
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Sep 28, 2012

Would recommend this rug to all my friends. The texture, size and color would go with just about any decor. I am using this rug in my bedroom with a seaside decor and it really fits in perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the material and thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought