Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Buckhannon, WV,  Apr 9, 2014

The lanterns are very nice looking and put out a lot of light. Only problem is that the when the wind blows the shepherd hooks work loose and won't stay screwed together.Plus the ground anchors are cheap plastic and one has already broken due to the wind blowing and I've only had them out 1 day. Luckily I kept shepherd hooks from an old set and replaced it with one of them. I have a feeling I'll be replacing more. Other than that they are nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat looking
 from Nebraska,  Feb 12, 2014

Haven't put them up yet because the ground is frozen here. Took them out of the box and they are very nice looking and feel strong enough to put in the ground without any problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

There were six boxes containing solar lights in the order. In two of the boxes the light within was dangling loose. In another it was split apart and dangling. I was able to repair all of the above units so did not return the order but Overstock should consider terminating this supplier for lack of quality control.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, do not buy!
 from Iowa,  Aug 31, 2013

Out of six lanterns, only two are not broken. The hooks/rods you have to screw together broke immediately because the threads are too short and won't tighten. I ended up having to jerry rig them to stand up at all and now all are at different lengths and frankly probably looks ridiculous. I really was so disappointed because the style was really neat. they are very bright and pretty otherwise. I am looking for something similar now to replace these or have to find some other little poles to hang the lanterns on. Do not buy these.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WIsh I could give these a negative star.
 from Michigan,  Aug 26, 2013

These were total junk! Half of them didn't even fit together, some broke while being assembled. JUNK JUNK JUNK!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking solar lights
 from Summit Lake, WI,  Aug 13, 2013

Assembling was easy, the enclosed screws, however, were manufactured much too short to provide much stabilty to the base pieces in the event of wind. We ended up purchasing longer screws, so each base piece had enough length. Backing out the provided screws from one piece to accomodate the adjoining piece resulted in one of the base posts not having enough on it's end and the post was wobbly and unsupported.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, color was as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, priced right for plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description, however I would add that the lighting is white (vs amber or warmer tone of other solar lights I've seen and owned).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the pole should have be one not try to screw them on it was diifficult the screw kept going in the other hole do not buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jun 13, 2013

This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I must say it will probably be my last. For the money, I expected that these outdoor lights would be of some sort of quality; however, from the moment I opened up the first box and began to put the lantern together I knew I was in trouble. These made in China, plastic lanterns are not worth the money I spent. The screws came undone, the pieces that were to go into the ground BROKE OFF because they were cheap plastic!! I tried to salvage them as the "plastic sticks" I had to screw together could work sometimes, most of the mechanisms used for screwing the pieces together to actually hang the lantern from DID NOT WORK. I have never purchased anything online this poor of quality. I am above disappointed with my purchase. Overstock, unfortunately you have lost a costumer in me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? plastic, was unaware they would be flimsy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolute garbage--
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights work but workmanship poor.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 17, 2013

I bought 2 boxes. Missing parts, damaged parts, and wrong parts in both. plan on having at least one light unusable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality control poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from North Carolina,  Oct 26, 2012

Would not recommend for serious landscaping. Very fragile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was well represented on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poles break easily and had a hard time with some of the lights working.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap & Poor Quality lights
 from NY,  Sep 11, 2012

These lights are extremely poor quality and don't work welll at all. They are made in China (figures) and the instructions are written in broken English. I put the lights in my front flower bed. At first few days, all the lights were lit. Now, a week later, some are bright, some are hardly lit at all. No rhyme or reason to it either. Last night they went on when it got dark (around 9pm) and by midnight none of them were lit. My cheap solar lights from target that I have in my backyard stay lit from 9pm-530am when it starts getting light. For the amount I paid for these, I am extremely disappointed and wouldn't reccomend buying them. However, they do look nice during the day.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Un-reliable!
 from California,  Aug 22, 2012

These lights are made of plastic. Half of the lights did not work so I had to have replacement lights shipped! They don't hold a charge well. Some of the connecting poles that the actual curved hook attaches to had the wrong size screw insert. One light did not have the pole incuded. A few of the stakes broke when I pushed it into soft soil. The warehouse that ships them also puts business discount cards into the bozes - soliciting business. I HATE THAT. It is a totally separate business. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. ALSO, PERHAPS IF THESE WERE MADE IN THE UNITED STATES, THE QUALITY WOULD BE GOOD.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sub-standard!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from New Jersey,  Aug 22, 2012

bang for the buck cannot be beat. If you are looking for high priced (stainless) designed to last for years look elsewhere,however, these will more than satisfy at this price level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice solar lights
 from San Diego, ca,  Aug 21, 2012

Happy with purchase, hung solar lights on larger shepard hooks around patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light up the night
 from u.p. of michigan,  Jul 27, 2012

not as bright as i had hoped but still does a nice job, the hanging hook is plastic and will break easily if forced---good thing i had some good glue. over all very pleased, they do look very nice & decorative @ night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a lot of plastic but over all good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Kalamazoo MI,  Jul 19, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great bargain for 6 nice ouydoor lights. I saw similar ones at a large do it yourself store for $29.99 each. They are very bright as long as they get adaquate sunlight during the day. I have one in the shade and that is dimmer than the others. The other reviews on the site were very helpful in making my decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, nice coal black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality for outdoor lighting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, not great hardware
 from Kentucky,  Jul 17, 2012

The lights are great. They provide an appropriate amount for seeing the sidewalk, and aren't too intrusve. We don't have any street lights, so it's really dark at night. The hardware is plastic, and we broke one of the spikes that goes in the ground because the ground was too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive lighting
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

These lights are attractive. The spikes are a bit flimsy and my gardener already broke one of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the lights did not work right from the start.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights r what i was looking for
 from Pinson AL.,  Jul 11, 2012

we were very satisified with the lights, they fit perfect on the deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they were perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay product
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2012

The product is okay but I am not in LOVE with them. They are okay. Not as bright as I thought they should be. Quality is okay just plastic and NO metal was so ever around them. I just put them out two days ago and they came on the same evening. Just becareful when you put the stakes in the ground. It says not to use a hammer to force but you just might want to use a rubber mallet.. Because you can EASILY break them when you push on them by hand. ALSO do not push on the hook to get it in the ground. the hookk will break off from the thin pole. Trust me I know I broke one but was able to salvage the light and place it on a planter hook I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay. A little more plastic that I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top