Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lights work but workmanship poor.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 17, 2013

I bought 2 boxes. Missing parts, damaged parts, and wrong parts in both. plan on having at least one light unusable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality control poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shepards Hook Hanging Lantern
 from Redwood City, California,  Dec 12, 2011

I hope the lights recharge better than they do in the winter. I really like the style of the Shepherd's Lantern and the value for the price of six.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is shinny and new as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solar panels came with recharegable batteries but the lights are dim and don't work throughout the night since it is winter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing one coupler for stakes. Not threaded.
 from Hamilton Montana,  Oct 7, 2011

They are good looking however the missing threaded coupler made for a fix by my husband. Otherwise one light would be hanging about a foot shorter than the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect if they had arrived complete.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jun 13, 2013

This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I must say it will probably be my last. For the money, I expected that these outdoor lights would be of some sort of quality; however, from the moment I opened up the first box and began to put the lantern together I knew I was in trouble. These made in China, plastic lanterns are not worth the money I spent. The screws came undone, the pieces that were to go into the ground BROKE OFF because they were cheap plastic!! I tried to salvage them as the "plastic sticks" I had to screw together could work sometimes, most of the mechanisms used for screwing the pieces together to actually hang the lantern from DID NOT WORK. I have never purchased anything online this poor of quality. I am above disappointed with my purchase. Overstock, unfortunately you have lost a costumer in me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? plastic, was unaware they would be flimsy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolute garbage--
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!!!
 from Pleasanton, CA..,  Dec 11, 2011

I love the garden lights, and they work very well so far. I placed some in my flower beds in the back yard and what a difference they make in the look. The others I place up my walkway and they give enough light to see your way easily. I live in good ole sunny California so they get good Sun Power.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 Jul 19, 2016

These are plastic and cheap. The hooks do are not threaded properly, nor are the stakes. A complete hassle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lanterns
 Jul 12, 2016

Nice looking, but don't stay lit up very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DJ
 Jun 27, 2016

Returned item. They were not very bright and not well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 Apr 26, 2016

None of the solar lights work and only 3 are left attached to hooks as the plastic is so cheap they all broke do not buy have to spend more to get lanterns not made of plastic like these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste money
 May 14, 2015

Did not last long and light is too dim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate for 1 year
 Apr 2, 2015

Changing the battery is a complete hassle, as is finding a battery that will work in them. I'm switching to another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.R.H
 Mar 28, 2015

The hooks weren't sturdy and a few broke as I hung lantern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality?
 Mar 17, 2015

We were disappointed in the quality...two of the six lanterns were poorly crafted and the pieces didn't fit together properly. The folks at Overstock were great in helping me get replacement parts....BUT the company stopped making the product....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 10, 2014

I was pleased upon inspecting the hanging lanterns of the features and quality for the cost. I have had outdoor lanterns previously that did not feature the number of solar panels around the top cover etc. that this product has.Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Buckhannon, WV,  Apr 9, 2014

The lanterns are very nice looking and put out a lot of light. Only problem is that the when the wind blows the shepherd hooks work loose and won't stay screwed together.Plus the ground anchors are cheap plastic and one has already broken due to the wind blowing and I've only had them out 1 day. Luckily I kept shepherd hooks from an old set and replaced it with one of them. I have a feeling I'll be replacing more. Other than that they are nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat looking
 from Nebraska,  Feb 12, 2014

Haven't put them up yet because the ground is frozen here. Took them out of the box and they are very nice looking and feel strong enough to put in the ground without any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

There were six boxes containing solar lights in the order. In two of the boxes the light within was dangling loose. In another it was split apart and dangling. I was able to repair all of the above units so did not return the order but Overstock should consider terminating this supplier for lack of quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, do not buy!
 from Iowa,  Aug 31, 2013

Out of six lanterns, only two are not broken. The hooks/rods you have to screw together broke immediately because the threads are too short and won't tighten. I ended up having to jerry rig them to stand up at all and now all are at different lengths and frankly probably looks ridiculous. I really was so disappointed because the style was really neat. they are very bright and pretty otherwise. I am looking for something similar now to replace these or have to find some other little poles to hang the lanterns on. Do not buy these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WIsh I could give these a negative star.
 from Michigan,  Aug 26, 2013

These were total junk! Half of them didn't even fit together, some broke while being assembled. JUNK JUNK JUNK!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking solar lights
 from Summit Lake, WI,  Aug 13, 2013

Assembling was easy, the enclosed screws, however, were manufactured much too short to provide much stabilty to the base pieces in the event of wind. We ended up purchasing longer screws, so each base piece had enough length. Backing out the provided screws from one piece to accomodate the adjoining piece resulted in one of the base posts not having enough on it's end and the post was wobbly and unsupported.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, color was as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, priced right for plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description, however I would add that the lighting is white (vs amber or warmer tone of other solar lights I've seen and owned).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought