For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 20, 2013

This curtain rod is quite substantial - better than I expected and certainly much higher quality than the price would indicate. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences ordering from overstock and this was no exception - a fantastic product, fast shipping, and great customer service. Look forward to ordering again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rods
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2013

A nice curtain rod for the price. They are not heavy but look great hanging on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a rod long enough for my window!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 16, 2012

I have had a very difficult time finding a curtain rod long enough for my front window (I needed something that would be at least 190" and the Shelby rod on Overstock was a great match. (The only rods that I could find of equal or longer length were hundreds of dollars more from other vendors) Overall, I am happy with the quality of the rod, especially for the price. It was a little tricky to install, especially since a few holes needed to be drilled into the metal rod to secure it properly. Luckily, my husband didn't mind. There were five brackets to secure it, but I am only using three because I wanted to be able to fully open and shut my curtains daily. Because of this, it does sag a tiny amount, but not enough to really notice or make me want to use the other two brackets. (My curtains are a semi-lightweight lined material hung with drapery rings.) I do wish I could purchase one extra extender, but have not found a way to obtain one. I am happy with this purchase and would recommend the Shelby rod to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close--it is a matte black as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rod is fairly high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod for the price
 from West Monroe,la.,  Jun 16, 2012

I was worried about spending this much money in a rod but decided to give it a try. I am. Erybhapy. I have a 160+ span on the window an only required one Middle rod as opposed to the three it recommended. Very pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. Looks black in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy to find this extra long rod!
 from Oregon,  May 30, 2012

This curtain rod was exactly what I was looking for! I needed a rod to cover the length of 3 grouped together windows, and I couldn't find anything long enough in the stores. I was disappointed about having to pay so much for a longer rod. This rod is very heavy duty, way sturdier than the other ones I have, but I didn't necessarily need it to be. Bottom line is if you are trying to find an extra long curtain rod there aren't many options, and this is a good product. Also, Overstock has super cheap shipping on something as heavy as this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black like the description says
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Altamont, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

These curtain rods are actually forged iron. The quality can't even compare with what you can buy in the store. And I could not find the span of this rod anywhere else. Beware that this is a VERY heavy rod and will need molly's or be screwed into a stud. But the looks and quality are outstanding! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price...Good Quality
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 25, 2011

Item was well packaged. Arrived within 3-4 days. Easy to install. Looks great...a good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking curtain rods.
 from Kansas City,  Jul 26, 2011

I used this rod at its largest length for a big and tall window, to hold heavy velvet drapes. The finial is so much better in person, adding to the style of the window treatment, as it is bigger than I realized. I've been searching for months for the perfect rod and am just delighted with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photos of the color, but the finial is much better looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality curtain rod.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The curtain rod was even better than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelby curtain rod
 from kennewick , WA,  Jul 1, 2011

Just what I was looking for. Heavy duty rod. If you are looking for a sturdy, heavy duty rod and not a piece of junk order this. I was very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo pleased
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 7, 2011

I have no regrets. Ordering this curtain rod was a wise decision. It is very good quality. Sturdy but not too heavy. The color was exactly what I wanted. No missing hardware. I have since purchased many other items from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rod
 from Great Neck, NY,  Feb 10, 2011

Good looking, solid quality rod for long window. I recently got one for my living room window and hung 6 of [50''wide x 72''long] lined curtains on it. It comes with 5 brackets and I used 1 in the middle and 2 on each end. One in the middle seems fine now but wish I could have one more bracket in the middle for better stability. It doesn't feel heavy in my hands, but it can bend once hung at this long extension. After this, I got another one (130-154'' rod of same kind) for dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Awesome Awesome
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 23, 2010

I have been looking for an extra long (184 in) curtain rod for months. A friend recommended looking on overstock. I found the shelby rod and thought it would be a great fit, plus the price was not sky high! Made my first purchase from overstock and I am so glad I did! The rod was delivered in just a few days and looks amazing. It is heavy duty iron, but not too heavy to hang. My husband put it up in 20 minutes and it is perfect. If anyone is looking for an extra long curtain rod, this is the one to get! It goes great with our decor and oil rubbed bronze fixtures. I will be ordering the Providence Rod for our dining room after Christmas!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and timely
 from Atlanta,  Jul 22, 2010

i ordered this rod for a wall of windows, hoping it would be sturdy enough to support all that drapery fabric. It was! I spray painted it to match the decor of the room and now it is perfect. And i really really liked how quickly i received my order. I had miles of 95" curtains to install and I wanted to hang them and i did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtain Rod
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 5, 2009

I am very pleased with the quality of this curtain rod. It is very sturdy. It was easy to put together and hang. I did it by myself. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Southwest,  Jun 27, 2009

This curtain rod was an exceptional value and very well made. It is somewhat difficult to find the longer length rod but this one fit my requirements and looks very, very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from north carolina,  Dec 7, 2008

I had a hard time finding an extra long rod. The black finish is a nice matte finish. In the pictures, it looks sort of rust colored, but it isn't. The wrought iron design compliments other pieces I already owned. I really like the way this looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Luck Adjustable Black Curtain Rod
Sale $34.19
Was $37.99
Cloud Adjustable Black Curtain Rod
Sale $34.19
Was $37.99
Back to top