Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This bed is beautiful!
 from Southern NJ,  Jan 24, 2013

I was nervous purchasing this bed online. I wasn't sure if it was going to look overly chunky and of course I couldn't tell the texture, finish and quality of the wood in a picture. I am so happy with this bed. It is gorgeous. The wood is beautiful and a perfect finish for a bed with this character. Not too rough, not too shiny. Love it! Also it was packaged with great care and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo was very realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood has so much character and beauty with a lovey finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real nice bed,beautiful wood,very solid.
 from somers ct.,  Feb 23, 2014

real nice bed,beautiful wood,very solid.easy to put together.boxes were a little beat up on delivery but no damage.over all nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and heavy
 from sacramento, ca,  Mar 10, 2013

I was very excited to get this bed, and my initial email said it came with white glove service, then it was corrected to 'threshold'. So beware, get strong men to help you get it together and more than one person should help. I almost dropped the headboard in my head. After a lot of sweat and tears, It finally came together and is gorgeous. Beware the set up, I took off one star for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, solid wood, high quality
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 24, 2013

I knew I was going to love this bed and I was so impressed when it arrived! This is a stunning piece of furniture. It is solid wood and as you can see in the picture the foot board is unique in the fact that it is very thick. Just make sure you put it together right where you want it as it is very heavy to move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, no short cuts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray D
 Jun 21, 2016

Looks great. Bed was mislabled and took long time to realize that. After that it came together nicely. It looks great and I am happy for the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 Feb 23, 2016

Easy to assemble fairly heavy piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 2, 2015

The pictures don't do the beautiful wood justice. The wood is darker - a blend of a medium and dark brown grain. The natural look is beautiful - no glossy shine of a varnish, but definitely 'finished' feel to it. The assembly was as expected, no directions needed. The hardware was partially in place, so we just had to connect each piece, then put the slats in place. Very sold feel - no movement to the frame. The rustic tones have completely changed the feel of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our bed frame!
 Nov 21, 2015

Purchased this a couple of years ago and still love it. Great quality and lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase I have ever Made!
 Jul 7, 2015

This bed is absolutely AMAZING; I get compliments on it every time someone see's it. It is durable and beautifully made. Could not have asked for a better platform bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 Mar 16, 2015

This is an absolutely gorgeous bed. It is very solid and well made. The natural finish shows the beauty of the sheesham (acacia) wood. The style is perfect for a modern or traditional setting. This bed is worth every penny because it is a timeless piece of furniture that will last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed. Wood is gorgeous.
 Mar 11, 2015

Very substantial and heavy. Pegs under the platform make it hard to store things under this bed. I had planned to slide a trundle under it - not possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not so sturdy!
 Feb 6, 2015

After three months of use the headboard popped twice and a board is coming loose. I'm going to try to get it fixed! No warranty offered for defects!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 20, 2015

We loved the wood and style so much that we have since ordered the dresser with mirror and also the nightstands. These are heirloom quality pieces. The wood is lovely and very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool bed
 from Cheney, KS,  Jan 5, 2015

We were looking for something with more of a viking feel and this bed nailed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Dallas,  Dec 6, 2014

Great bed. It is sturdy and looks good. It came in 3 boxes and it is heavy. However I put it together by myself in about an hour. Granted I am 6'2 215lbs. Great price for the quality. I am now looking for the matching dresser which is not on overstock. You can find the dresser on other websites, but it is more expensive than the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought