Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!!!
 from Georgia,  Aug 31, 2011

Please understand that I read reviews before I purchase anything. I read the reviews for this chair and overrall they were excellent. So, I decided to purchase because they were the color, the style and the price I was looking for. The reviews were the cherry. I say all that to say this, these chairs are PERFECT!!!!! They are exactly how they look in the picture, no exception. The chairs are very comfortable. I had a house gathering right after I bought them and the guest were raving about how nice they looked and how comfy they were. They are sturdy and well made. I put a pillow in the chair for extra comfort and when I'm in the living room I chillax in the chairs. It took my husband 1.5 hour to put them together but he was saying how they weren't difficult at all to fix and the shipping was quick. This was a PERFECT experience with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NO EXAGGERATION!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great chair!
 from West Hills, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

This is a great chair! It was a little difficult to get the legs lined up and attached to the seat. there were not too many screws to attach, but the cushioning on the seat made it a little difficult to assemble. Once done, it is a really great chair. The seat is plenty large enough for most adults to sit in comfortably. The cushioning is thick, firm, and supportive. You will love this chair! The lining is attached with velcro and you have to pull it back to screw in the pieces, then close it to cover all the hardware. It really is a very nice chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate. The circles are a gold-like neutral on the deep, rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice chair. I have it in my guest room, but am thinking of ordering several more to sit on the landing at the top of my staircase, and possibly for my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, firm, good value
 from Bartlett, TN,  May 7, 2011

My husband and I put this together this morning. The chair looks like the photos. The fabric is nice. The seat is firm, supportive yet comfortable. The seat is fairly large as I can sit on it Indian style very comfortably. It's a wonderful value and I would purchase it again. All of the hardware was packed in the box and the chair arrived with no damage. We unpacked the entire box and all of the bits and pieces were present. The bottom of the chair cushion has a zippered opening which allows one to complete the assembly of the chair. The instructions are clear. There are pics and we didn't find it difficult to figure out the instructions. It was handy that the seat cushion had two wood pegs to allow the seat to be lined up nicely to get the bolts seated. A definite plus. Despite the zippered opening, it is a little small to get your hands in place to place the four large bolts. It went in beautifully and didn't require us to reeam out any bolts like the Philly chair did. The arms went on pretty easily. We did find it easier to actually put theront leg bolts in first followed by the arm bolt going in. We left everything loose per the instructions until all the bolts are in place. Then we tightened everything up. My husband used his allen ratchet wrench which was wonderful. Note that the hardware pack includes any must have tools. We just found it handy to have the one provided in conjunction with our ratchet one to make it go faster. The chair is sturdy. It's worth more than what we paid. The wood is pretty. The color is definitely pushing ebony to almost black. It goes nicely with the Philly chair we also gotmin this order. We would order it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Milton, MA,  Mar 20, 2013

For the price these are GREAT! We got in the chocolate color, as accent chairs to go on the side of a table in a reception area. They do require assembly, which took me around 40 minutes with the allen wrench. I am saving the second chair's assembly for someone else, to save my hands. All put together they look strong, provide a comfy seat too. The seat is actually wider then I expected, for a petite woman like myself, I had a few inches on either side. The fabric will hide stains and clean very well. We are very pleased with these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat height
 from CA,  Sep 29, 2012

seating height is a little low. i like the fabric texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Great Chair
 from Indiana,  Nov 14, 2014

It's a great chair for the money…large seat…nice accent!!! easy to assemble. A+

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
like for the price
 from California,  Aug 26, 2014

I bought this chair because I liked the style and the lines of it . Fabric was stitched a bit shoddy but I didn't care about the fabric as I am going to recover it once I do it will look amazing ...easy assembly and seems quite durable doesn't feel cheap (even tho the cost was cheap ) worth the money for sure

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent

Eye catching chairs. Love the color and style but would never ask my husband to spend that many hours again to assemble 2 chairs { holes did not match parts on one & leg on one not straight & another arrived broken}.The price was reasonable & the chairs have received many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Great Value
 from Utah,  Mar 4, 2014

This chair is a great value. It looks great and is comfortable. We are very happy with the purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Very comfortable.
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Oct 31, 2013

Looks very good and is comfortable. Not high end quality but the price reflects that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great Chair!
 from Memphis TN,  Oct 21, 2013

This chair looks great in our sitting area. We were skeptical at first so we only ordered one just in case we had to ship it back. Once assembled and we sat in it, we immediately ordered another one. We absolutely love this chair. EXCELLENT value and the quality is there also. Heavy and sturdy. The chair was very easy to assemble. I am NOT that handy but I READ the directions twice and it was VERY SIMPLE. If you looking for a true chocolate chair, this is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Phila,Pa,  Mar 27, 2013

When I received these chairs I was surprised at how large they were for sitting space. They are very comfy and look great in my living room. I am very pleased with this purchase and will buying plenty more items from overstock. shipping was extremely fast and product is beautifully constructed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Shelby County, Alabama,  Mar 2, 2013

Bought two of these chairs for our family room. They fit perfectly side-by-side, I had a very small table to put between them. Assembly was quite easy, I put the first one together in about an hour and the second in about 30 minutes. The instructions were spot on (don't tighten all the screws untill the end process). Would highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ny,  Feb 28, 2013

this product is the good quality .....................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was a real find!
 from Washington state,  Jan 15, 2013

It was easy to put together and met all my expectations. I used it in a bedroom but it's nice enough for even the fanciest of decors. It was well packed and arrived in just a few days after ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from gulf coast - florida,  Nov 28, 2012

i'm very happy with this purchase. really love this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly what i saw on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy and well made. beautiful to look at. comfortable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Babylon, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

We bought 2 of these chairs. My husband is very handy but the 1st chair took about 2 hours. By the time he put the 2nd chair together it took him 10 minutes. We love the way the chairs fit in to our decor and they are very comfortable. You need to be handy to put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from houston texas,  Jun 4, 2012

Great chair and easy to assemble. Looks great in my offie lobby

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic chair
 from Hollywood, CA,  May 21, 2012

This chair was extremely easy to put together and is so beautiful. It is very sturdy and comfortable. I put it together by myself in about 30 minutes. It looks far more expensive than it cost. Very classy looking. I love shopping at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these chairs
 from Washington DC,  Mar 1, 2012

Easy to assemble, sturdy. great chair! We love it! We bought a pair of them, and they fit very well to our coffee table, and very comfortable as well. the only minor regret thing is if there could be more choice on the color or pattern of fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fleur de Lis Arm Chair
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
(72)
Philly Framed Chair Chocolate
Sale $188.99
Was $209.99
(129)
Fleur de Lis Chocolate Chair
Today $139.99
Compare $184.99
Save 24%
(176)
Giraffe Occasional Chair
Today $163.99
Compare $209.06
Save 22%
(2)
Malibu Accent Chair
Today $169.99
(20)
Back to top