Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE DESIGN OF THIS CHANDELIER!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought this chandelier for the living room in our new apartment. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase... But there are some things I would like to point out that should be taken into consideration before purchasing this product: 1) The quality of the paint coating on this chandelier is a 7 of 10, therefor is highly vulnerable to knicks and scratches while installing, so handle with care. 2) The chain by which it hangs is about 7 feet long, so if you have a standard apartment like me, your ceiling will be 9-11 feet high. I had to discard the chain altogether and hang it directly from the ceiling. 3) The Edison bulbs look amazing when turned on, but if you're looking for a chandelier that gives out a ton of light, this is definitely not the way to go. I would give it a 5 of 10 rating on actual light emitted. Good thing we have two table lamps in the living room that provide additional lighting. I hope this helps.... Happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8 of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2013

No sooner did I get this light installed it started falling apart. 2 of the 9 light sockets came apart from the bar and were just dangling with the light bulb attached. I tried to screw them back in but that was the problem, the screw was flush with the bar and left no thread to screw into. The only thing that did get screwed was me because it is going to be a huge pain to dismantle this thing and send it back. I thought this light would be good price at $*** but it ended up not even being worth that.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' my light fixture!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 10, 2013

I love this fixture! It looks great in my 1920's craftsman home - it really feels period appropriate. I've been wanting a chandelier with Edison bulbs and have looked everywhere. Glad I found this one on Overstock. The price was great, shipping was fast and I'm very satisfied with the quality of the product. Did have one bulb broken in shipping, but Overstock is sending a replacement (great customer service!). I think it puts out a lot of light, I actually need to put a dimmer on the switch, cause its a little too bright. I've had no problem with the finish scratching, as others have complained about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea Chandelier
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2013

I absolutely love this chandelier! It's the perfect vintage industrial look I was going for. Better than the chandelier though was the customer service I received from Overstock! When the chandelier arrived, one of the lightbulbs had broken. I called the customer service number and spoke with a representative within one minute. She was very apologetic and super helpful. With no questions asked, she put in a request to have a new bulb sent to me. They had a little trouble finding the bulb, but I got a personal email almost everyday from someone who was just letting me know the status of the order. This was my first time ordering from Overstock, but I was extremely impressed with the service and will definitely be ordering from them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. the only problem i noticed was that one of the stickers stating the Watts peeled off a bit of the paint when i took it off. I'd recommend using an alcohol pad to help release the adhesive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2013

The fixture is gorgeous. It is a focal point above my dining table and is so unique. It comes with a lengthy chain so you can adjust to the desired h eight before installation. It was easy to install, however two of the Edison bulbs wer e broken shipment . Overstock replaced those in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less impressive up close
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2012

This chandelier is much less impressive when viewed up close. Make sure you have no doubts before buying, as you can only return unopened product. That was completely my oversight, but still holds very little common sense when it is an item to be installed in your home. I purchased for use over the dining room table, but it is going into a room in the basement or into a yard sale. I wouldn't want guests looking at this during a meal. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bronze is a warm dark brown. This is a cheap black powder coated finish and scratches too easily.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average quality and poor finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Finish description is very misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

I am so pleased with this light fixture! It looks gorgeous in person and the quality is great. I am thrilled to get this look for less than the "others" that charge so much more for it. This fixture really updates the room and makes the perfect statement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighter than expected
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 19, 2014

The bulbs are much brighter than expected, which for our room was a good thing. I recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Industrial Chandelier
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2013

So glad I found this on Overstock. I was about to pay $100 more for a light similar to this elsewhere. This light is so stylish. I love the industrial flair of the Edison bulbs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restoration Hardware look for less!
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 11, 2013

The Shea 9-Light Chandelier is a great option for many design tastes. The quality is great, and the Edison bulbs give a great personality. I think the fixture puts off a great amount of light, I might even consider lower wattage bulbs in the future. We chose to hang the fixture directly from the ceiling and not use any of the chain. That way, there was no worry about someone hitting their head or the piece getting in the way of conversation. The chandelier is large, but, the minimalist design helps it work in a smaller space. Our dining room isn't huge, but the piece still works wonderfully. The quality is great, and I think I got a lot of bang for my buck on this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can not beat the price!!
 from Tannersville, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

I was debating over this lighting and the Rae 6 light chandalier, since I needed something big enough for a huge living room. I chose this one, since it went better with my room's overall theme, and I couln't be happier. It is big enough, simple, unique, and gave me more ideas how to decorate rest of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 24, 2013

Eclectic lights for an eclectic personality. Love the look! The lights radiate a lot of light, so we're bringing in an electrician to put a dimmer switch in so we can control the amount of light it brings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Oct 4, 2013

I love this chandelier. So much style for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Chic!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Looks great in my dining room! i have received so many compliments on it and it is definitely the focal point. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is that i feel the bronze/black finish was not applied thick enough leaving some original material visible ( Note you could only tell this by looking up close).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cool look
 from New York, ny,  Sep 27, 2013

This is a fabulous piece that makes impact in a space. I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InStyle Interiors
 from Rocklin, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I'm an Interior Designer who is very over the top particular... I am so happy with this light, it is Beautiful! I send more things back than I keep and I was surprised just how nice this light is...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very BIG light
 from Ohio,  May 3, 2013

The light is much bigger than what you would expect. My table looks very small now compared to the light. If you have 8 foot ceilings you will not even use the chain. It took two people to install the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The paint is more black than bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 8-light Bronze Chandelier
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(51)
Back to top