Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE DESIGN OF THIS CHANDELIER!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought this chandelier for the living room in our new apartment. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase... But there are some things I would like to point out that should be taken into consideration before purchasing this product: 1) The quality of the paint coating on this chandelier is a 7 of 10, therefor is highly vulnerable to knicks and scratches while installing, so handle with care. 2) The chain by which it hangs is about 7 feet long, so if you have a standard apartment like me, your ceiling will be 9-11 feet high. I had to discard the chain altogether and hang it directly from the ceiling. 3) The Edison bulbs look amazing when turned on, but if you're looking for a chandelier that gives out a ton of light, this is definitely not the way to go. I would give it a 5 of 10 rating on actual light emitted. Good thing we have two table lamps in the living room that provide additional lighting. I hope this helps.... Happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8 of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less impressive up close
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2012

This chandelier is much less impressive when viewed up close. Make sure you have no doubts before buying, as you can only return unopened product. That was completely my oversight, but still holds very little common sense when it is an item to be installed in your home. I purchased for use over the dining room table, but it is going into a room in the basement or into a yard sale. I wouldn't want guests looking at this during a meal. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bronze is a warm dark brown. This is a cheap black powder coated finish and scratches too easily.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average quality and poor finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Finish description is very misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2013

No sooner did I get this light installed it started falling apart. 2 of the 9 light sockets came apart from the bar and were just dangling with the light bulb attached. I tried to screw them back in but that was the problem, the screw was flush with the bar and left no thread to screw into. The only thing that did get screwed was me because it is going to be a huge pain to dismantle this thing and send it back. I thought this light would be good price at $*** but it ended up not even being worth that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea Chandelier
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2013

I absolutely love this chandelier! It's the perfect vintage industrial look I was going for. Better than the chandelier though was the customer service I received from Overstock! When the chandelier arrived, one of the lightbulbs had broken. I called the customer service number and spoke with a representative within one minute. She was very apologetic and super helpful. With no questions asked, she put in a request to have a new bulb sent to me. They had a little trouble finding the bulb, but I got a personal email almost everyday from someone who was just letting me know the status of the order. This was my first time ordering from Overstock, but I was extremely impressed with the service and will definitely be ordering from them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. the only problem i noticed was that one of the stickers stating the Watts peeled off a bit of the paint when i took it off. I'd recommend using an alcohol pad to help release the adhesive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InStyle Interiors
 from Rocklin, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I'm an Interior Designer who is very over the top particular... I am so happy with this light, it is Beautiful! I send more things back than I keep and I was surprised just how nice this light is...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' my light fixture!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 10, 2013

I love this fixture! It looks great in my 1920's craftsman home - it really feels period appropriate. I've been wanting a chandelier with Edison bulbs and have looked everywhere. Glad I found this one on Overstock. The price was great, shipping was fast and I'm very satisfied with the quality of the product. Did have one bulb broken in shipping, but Overstock is sending a replacement (great customer service!). I think it puts out a lot of light, I actually need to put a dimmer on the switch, cause its a little too bright. I've had no problem with the finish scratching, as others have complained about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2013

The fixture is gorgeous. It is a focal point above my dining table and is so unique. It comes with a lengthy chain so you can adjust to the desired h eight before installation. It was easy to install, however two of the Edison bulbs wer e broken shipment . Overstock replaced those in a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 1, 2014

I was looking for a new dining room chadalier, and this was perfect! It looks like something from Restoration Hardware at 1/10 the price. It is much larger than I had imagined, which was a good thing. It fits perfectly over my table, and the Edison style bulbs are gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 4, 2014

I have received so many positive comments on the new light fixture. It is a great value. I love the bulbs. I just received a lighting catalog from a trendy store and similar light fixtures were $1,600. It is very hip and trendy, but looks like its been there forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Jun 9, 2014

My husband just installed and it looks awesome. I got this at a great price, item was on sale and I used a coupon. I don't think the quality is in line with regular price but just right for the price I paid. Don't get me wrong, it's really nice but my suggestion is don't pay regular full price. It looks great in my living room because we have high ceilings. We had to cut a significant amount of chain off because it was really long. The size and dimensions listed on the site are spot on. The only thing I have to say like the other reviews is that the color description is WRONG. This fixture does NOT have a bronze finish. It is simply factory painted black, which I didn't mind. Unlike other reviews we didn't have a problem with the paint chipping off or easily getting damaged. I love that it came with the bulbs. Shipped fast and was packaged nicely, nothing arrived damaged. Overall I'm very happy, the look of it is very versatile. I would recommend to a friend (when on sale).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY too LARGE
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 25, 2014

If you do not have vaulted ceilings, this light is not for you. It is about 3 feet long from the base that you put on the ceiling to the bottom of the light sockets. I had an electrician hang it over my dining room table without any chain links and it was only about 1 foot off the table. It is also very big around, probably three feet diameter, as big as the width of a standard table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can not beat the price!!
 from Tannersville, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

I was debating over this lighting and the Rae 6 light chandalier, since I needed something big enough for a huge living room. I chose this one, since it went better with my room's overall theme, and I couln't be happier. It is big enough, simple, unique, and gave me more ideas how to decorate rest of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what I wanted when I was looking for a chandelier to hang above my dining room table. It is big but not too big for our large dining room. The light however is too bright! My husband is going to put it on a dimmer. Other than that it's perfecf!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 Jun 22, 2015

love this light in the dining room with barn doors and shiplap walls. hung w/lights facing up and it made all the difference. good size like, comes with all 9 bulbs...great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier looks good with the modern/industrial decor in my family room. The fixture is a little short on details but that is evident from the photo. It shouldn't bother you if you're looking for "real simple". It was well-packed for shipping and everything arrived intact, including the light bulbs. Fairly easy to install, as chandeliers go, although it will take a couple sets of hands as the hoop part is pretty big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Jun 2, 2015

Nice product just not as fancy as I wanted. I should have spent a little more and bought a better one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Light
 May 28, 2015

I was nervous when ordering this because I wasn't sure if it would provide a lot of light... it is actually so bright that we had to install a dimmer switch because it hangs very low. This chandelier is very large. There was no hook provided to hang it from the chain so I needed to obtain one, but it looks wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple style
 May 13, 2015

It looks terrific and the edison bulbs are unique and trendy. Arrived well packaged with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 May 13, 2015

Seriously, awesome price. And my home has high ceilings, so it looks so great and really helped to fill out the room. Up close you can tell it isn't a high quality light. Even with little bumps during installation the finish came off, but it isn't noticeable unless you're right in front of it. And then it's too bright to even see. When I read other reviews I remember some saying it was dark. We have two large windows and white walls. This light was plenty bright. In fact, sometimes I wish I had a dimmer. I would recommend based on the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Fixture
 May 1, 2015

Hangs beautiful, good quality. Lights are a bit hot to sit under though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought