Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose.
 Apr 6, 2016

It was ok, what I wanted. Lasted 3 years before it started breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 1, 2014

I weigh about 170 pounds and one of the chairs broke while I sat on it, less than a year after I bough the entire set. Don't waste your money! Chairs are cheap and don't provide back support. Table looks ok but not firm either, can't wait to have money to replace them with something decent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this table
 from Merrimack, NH,  Dec 27, 2013

I really liked this table. It was a great deal and very simple to put together. All of the pieces arrived in great condition and it looked very stylish when assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still holding up
 from Seattle,  Oct 29, 2013

I'm glad I purchased this unobtrusive and sleek set for my dining room. It has held up well after months of use and I really think it looks great. Easy to assemble and a great value for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from California,  Apr 15, 2013

So far so good, The table and chairs were easy to assemble. Seems to be sturdy enough. This set is being used in the breakfast area and so far, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Apr 12, 2013

Small. It looks great. Don't lean back or the chairs will crack in half. Overstock was real nice and sent me a new chair. Now I know to warn guests not to lean back. If you want something sturdy, this is not it. Did I say it looks great?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. elegant kids' tea set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual dining set
 from Saline, MI,  Jan 1, 2013

The first table was delivered dented. Overstock sent a new table no questions asked. The second table was fine. The only complaint was the side of one of the chairs looks weathered. Other than that its a nice casual table for our everyday eating. Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, nice looking, and functional
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

I needed a table for my 600sq foot 1br apartment, and this one fit the bill. It's small for a dining room table--comfortably seats 2 people, though I'd think 4 would be slightly crowded with full place settings. I have 4 place mats set and they come close to touching in the center of the table. Requires assembly, but is quite sturdy and has survived movers once so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described/matched photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and minimalist. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from TX,  Jun 5, 2012

Good product. I would recommend it to people. Watch out not to shake the box in case the legs of the table are not attached it could damage the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 2, 2012

This item has caused me so much frustration. The table itself seemed to go together fine, although it is much smaller than I thought it would be. The chairs caused us so much grief. First of all, the instructions are pretty useless. Two of the chairs gave us problems because the metal piece inside the hole where the screw goes in was placed too far down into the hole and the screw couldn't reach it. I had to go to the store and buy a longer screw so we could get it together. The cushions don't center properly on any of the chairs so they ended up being off centered. Once we finally got the chairs together, we found that they are also wobbly. This is probably the worst product I've ever received from Overstock. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and the best customer service!
 from chicago, il,  Apr 25, 2012

the best customer service i've ever experienced via e-mail. and the product is sturdy and very elegant looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best bang for ur buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect but could of used an up close pic of the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for 1BHK appartment :)
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

Well, I was looking for a kind of small and cute dining table for my 1BHK appartment. I saw this one online and I found it interesting. It is a perfect fit for my small apartment in a budget. Chairs are good with cushion on it. You need to put some extra effort for assembling all the part together to make a whole set. Don't dependent on the tools that comes with the parts for assembly. Get some ~5-10$ tool set from Wallmart and it will be very very much useful. On the whole table is good along with 4 chairs. (little bit heavy than expected) Ideal & cute for small apartment. Recommended !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same as it was on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, better customer service
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2012

Good Product The product was as described on the site. Good finish, relatively easy to assemble. The assembly instructions could have been a bit better (relative to say an ikea), but not a big problem. As much as we chose this for its relatively small dimensions, we were a bit surprised by how small this is though. Its a compact table (urban, downtown living) and great for say a couple and a kid or so. May not be very useful as a table where you have four adults using it on a frequent basis. Great Customer Service The original delivery came with the table top damaged. When I called customer service, I was expecting a long wait time, effort to explain my problem, the hassle of sending the table top back, etc. However, I was pleasantly surprised by its customer service. Wait time under a minute. About a minute to explain my problem, a minute to hear how sorry they were and then a minute to hear that they were going to send me a replacement table top. I didnt even have to return my damaged item. Five minutes on the phone and 3 days later I had the replacement item delivered. Couldnt have asked for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good in the one week we have used this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought