Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for 1BHK appartment :)
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

Well, I was looking for a kind of small and cute dining table for my 1BHK appartment. I saw this one online and I found it interesting. It is a perfect fit for my small apartment in a budget. Chairs are good with cushion on it. You need to put some extra effort for assembling all the part together to make a whole set. Don't dependent on the tools that comes with the parts for assembly. Get some ~5-10$ tool set from Wallmart and it will be very very much useful. On the whole table is good along with 4 chairs. (little bit heavy than expected) Ideal & cute for small apartment. Recommended !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same as it was on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, better customer service
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2012

Good Product The product was as described on the site. Good finish, relatively easy to assemble. The assembly instructions could have been a bit better (relative to say an ikea), but not a big problem. As much as we chose this for its relatively small dimensions, we were a bit surprised by how small this is though. Its a compact table (urban, downtown living) and great for say a couple and a kid or so. May not be very useful as a table where you have four adults using it on a frequent basis. Great Customer Service The original delivery came with the table top damaged. When I called customer service, I was expecting a long wait time, effort to explain my problem, the hassle of sending the table top back, etc. However, I was pleasantly surprised by its customer service. Wait time under a minute. About a minute to explain my problem, a minute to hear how sorry they were and then a minute to hear that they were going to send me a replacement table top. I didnt even have to return my damaged item. Five minutes on the phone and 3 days later I had the replacement item delivered. Couldnt have asked for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good in the one week we have used this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

We are satisfied with this purchase, itís a solid product made from high-grade MDF and rubberwood that. look forward to having for many years to come. We spend a lot of time at the table and love how comfortable the chairs are, we can sit here for many hours at a time, whether itís for eating or for working. This is quite a good deal considering the price. For under $$$, it would be hard to find a dining room as nice as this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Apr 12, 2013

Small. It looks great. Don't lean back or the chairs will crack in half. Overstock was real nice and sent me a new chair. Now I know to warn guests not to lean back. If you want something sturdy, this is not it. Did I say it looks great?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. elegant kids' tea set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 2, 2012

This item has caused me so much frustration. The table itself seemed to go together fine, although it is much smaller than I thought it would be. The chairs caused us so much grief. First of all, the instructions are pretty useless. Two of the chairs gave us problems because the metal piece inside the hole where the screw goes in was placed too far down into the hole and the screw couldn't reach it. I had to go to the store and buy a longer screw so we could get it together. The cushions don't center properly on any of the chairs so they ended up being off centered. Once we finally got the chairs together, we found that they are also wobbly. This is probably the worst product I've ever received from Overstock. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 1, 2014

I weigh about 170 pounds and one of the chairs broke while I sat on it, less than a year after I bough the entire set. Don't waste your money! Chairs are cheap and don't provide back support. Table looks ok but not firm either, can't wait to have money to replace them with something decent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this table
 from Merrimack, NH,  Dec 27, 2013

I really liked this table. It was a great deal and very simple to put together. All of the pieces arrived in great condition and it looked very stylish when assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still holding up
 from Seattle,  Oct 29, 2013

I'm glad I purchased this unobtrusive and sleek set for my dining room. It has held up well after months of use and I really think it looks great. Easy to assemble and a great value for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual dining set
 from Saline, MI,  Jan 1, 2013

The first table was delivered dented. Overstock sent a new table no questions asked. The second table was fine. The only complaint was the side of one of the chairs looks weathered. Other than that its a nice casual table for our everyday eating. Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from TX,  Jun 5, 2012

Good product. I would recommend it to people. Watch out not to shake the box in case the legs of the table are not attached it could damage the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from California,  Apr 15, 2013

So far so good, The table and chairs were easy to assemble. Seems to be sturdy enough. This set is being used in the breakfast area and so far, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, nice looking, and functional
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

I needed a table for my 600sq foot 1br apartment, and this one fit the bill. It's small for a dining room table--comfortably seats 2 people, though I'd think 4 would be slightly crowded with full place settings. I have 4 place mats set and they come close to touching in the center of the table. Requires assembly, but is quite sturdy and has survived movers once so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described/matched photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and minimalist. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just large and perfect enough
 from san francisco,  Jul 24, 2012

I wanted a simple and comfortable dining set and I received it. This design with the backrests and comfortable padding was the best to choose as it was the most simple and cozy for our family. The table is just large enough for the four of us and every single piece is massive and durable. Our new family spot is the dining room now where we can have fun and talk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect simplicity
 from boston,  Jul 19, 2012

This dining set was the perfect to choose for our simple and small kitchen and dining area. I have a small family so the four chairs were more than enough. What I love the most is the natural simplicity and top quality of every piece. the whole set is warm, specially suited for families. I am glad the quality was better than expected and price so affordable. love it. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the kitchen area
 from san francisco,  Jul 17, 2012

This dining set is perfect for my kitchen area. As I do not have a separate dining room the small set is just perfectly enough for our family. Every piece is top quality, solid and most of all comfortable. The simple design gives that fresh look we need and the price was also affordable for my limited budget. I warmly recommend this set for everyone searching for simplicity and comfort. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and the best customer service!
 from chicago, il,  Apr 25, 2012

the best customer service i've ever experienced via e-mail. and the product is sturdy and very elegant looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best bang for ur buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect but could of used an up close pic of the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality on low price
 from houston,  Feb 21, 2012

As soon as we assembled we received a great and simple dining set in our new dining room. The pieces arrived in great quality and an amazing price. The set is large enough for the family and we love its simple, warm and familial look. I recommend it gladly for everyone who is searching for high quality on low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best deal ever
 from illinois,  Feb 19, 2012

I love my new dining set. It arrived soon, it was easy to assemble and most of all, it has a great price. All the pieces are high quality, simple made and the look is elegant and clean. The chairs are really comfortable and stable, while the table large enough. I made the best deal ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, comfortable and really useful
 from boston,  Feb 17, 2012

Simple, comfortable and really useful. This is what I expect from a dining set and this is what I received. The set had an amazingly affordable price and the pieces were easy to assemble. The look is simple, yet elegant and the table is large enough to serve on comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic feel
 from San Francisco,  Jan 11, 2012

I canít believe how much this set has improved the look and feel of my dining room, which now can be called, without a shadow of a doubt, a ďfine dining room.Ē The subtle curving lines of the chairs adds a beautiful and elegant counterpoint to the solid rectilinear table, creating an overall beautiful and classic feel that looks a lot more pricey than it really is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought