Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from TX,  Nov 26, 2009

I bought this a little less than a year ago. It never worked well, poor suction. After about 7-8 months, it rattled a lot. Shortly after that some plastic piece on the bottom broke off and got stuck in the rollers. in the trash within 10 months! If I had saved the brochure, maybe there was a warranty (oh, well).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from South Texas,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this with hopes that it could replace my dying swiffer vac. However I am going to look to return this and just buy another swiffer. This picks up the larger pieces of dirt well, however its the smaller pieces that you find caked all over your socks, or in my case, my crawling infants clothes. Maybe I was spoiled by my swiffer, I'm not sure but I had high hopes for the sweeper and it just isn't doing the job. What it does pick up, it spins around in the canister then redeposits back onto my floor so I have to go over the same spot about 10 times before it actually stays in the canister, which with 2 young children I simply do not have the time for. I need quick easy and CLEAN and this just does not fit the bill for that. I will say that it cleans the few rugs we have in our house pretty well but with an entire house with laminate flooring and only 3 small rugs, it just isn't worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark sweeper
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 29, 2013

we have ordered many Shark sweepers in the past so well acquainted. wish it had a little more suction power but it is a light weight in the vaccum field

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I actually almost enjoy cleaning
 from Blacksburg VA,  Feb 19, 2013

This is my third Shark product and I like it better than the others because it holds the charge so well and cleans eficiently on bothe carpet and wooden flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from Delaware Water Gap, Pa,  Dec 25, 2012

I had ownd another Shark sweeper , but when it broke I tried another very well known name brand.......boy, was that a mistake. That sweeper went right back to the store and I bought another Shark after having experience with my previous purchase. It holds a "charge" for a long time, and is excellent at picking up any debris on hardwood floors and carpets. Is also very easy to empty.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this Shark is really great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last long
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Aug 23, 2012

I really enjoyed it at first. Then 5 months later it stopped charging. So unless Over Stock does something, the shark is heading for the trash. Expensive lesson, don't buy anything electronic thru Overstock or any online store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not detailed enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pick up power.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchase this sweeper for myself and since it works so well I sent one as a gift to my friend who has cats. and she delighted with the performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor performance
 from Long Island, New York,  May 12, 2012

Do not waste your time with this vacuum if you have wool rugs or dogs that shed. The vacuum just pushes the wool fuzz and dog hairs around and it doesn't collect in the dirt container. It doesn't have very good suction like comparable cordless vacuums. With regard to Overstock.com - Make sure you try out the vacuum within 30 days, because after that you will only get partial money back. They also subtract the shipping charges from your return money. Unfortunately, I did not open mine till a month after my purchase and was very dissappointed with Overstock's return policy on inferrior products!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE SHARK
 from CT,  Feb 23, 2012

I love this item. It's my third one. I break them because I use them for more heavy duty stuff than they're meant for but I can't live without one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful cordless vac
 from Lt new york,  Jan 31, 2012

This light weight vac is a powerhouse. It picks up on my rugs and tile floors. The callapsable handle works great for cleaning under furniture and beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California lover
 from California Lover,  Jan 25, 2012

This is only good for large dirt, not fuss balls from shag carpet. it just moves them around. powder forget it.Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Island Park, NY,  Feb 25, 2010

It does everything I had hoped for. Picks up dog hair and other stuff quickly and easily. the dog hair does have to be removed from the brushes, but so what. It's easy to use and the jointed handle makes it easy to get under and around obstacles. To empty the dust bin, just push on the lever - took me a while to figure that one out since i don't read instructions ;). holds a charge for quite a while, has 2 speeds. Liked it so much, I got one for my knitting store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark vx3 sweeper
 from wv,  Dec 31, 2009

I have owned this sweeper for about 8mos. I really love it. It has picked up everything I have used it on. It stays charged for a long time. It will even pick up thinks like dog food. Would recomment this to everyone who need a sweeper for touch ups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought