Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally-a light weight Vac
 from North Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this vacuum after seeing my sister in Florida using hers. We both hate bulky heavy vacuums and this one only weighs 7 lbs. and does floors and rugs. I will admit it doesn't have the lifting and strong power of my large vacuum (which I ofcorse still have) but this is just the thing for my more often cleaning. It also travels up and down the stairs easy. I like the weight, design and overall everything about it. I got a great deal but have noticed there was only one at the price I paid. Too bad. Still a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Nacogdoches, texas,  Aug 22, 2014

I have animals in the house. I have tile floors and hard woods. Carpet in 2 bedrooms.. I orginally purchased to use in the kitchen and living room.. I have found that the suction is great on carpets too. So convenient to grab and go.. no struggle with electric cords. The battery life is great too . I can use all over with single charge .. 1800 Sq foot.. great suction!!! Works better than my old big vacuum! !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Roseville CA,  Aug 2, 2013

I have been searching for a nice cordless vacuum for a long time. This one exceeds my expectations so far. I have all tile, laminate and some area rugs and this works awesome on all. It can clean my whole house twice on one charge, but I do only have 800 square feet. It is light weight, has a swivel head and holds a lot before it needs to be dumped. Also so so easy to dumb the trap out. Just push a button on the bottom of the pull out tank and it falls out into the trash. I really can't say anything bad about this and the price is awesome too!! Also I have a dog and 2 cats and it picks up their hair out of the area rugs really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Avon, CT,  May 20, 2013

I purchased this vacuum for my upstairs bedrooms so my children could use it. I allowed it to charge overnight before using it for the first time, I was disappointed with the quality, based on the reviews I read I expected more. I have a Dyson downstairs so I may be spoiled. The charge didn't hold long, I was able to vacuum 2 of the 3 bedrooms and had to recharge. I am returning this product. My canister Dyson is 10 years old and 100% better than this vacuum, if I kept this I would have to replace it in a year than again and again, I'd rather spend the extra $250 once on a quality product I will be happy with for 10+ years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More convenient!
 from Cary, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

I needed to buy a new cordless vacuum after my Hoover Lynx was damaged. While I liked that cordless as well, I find this Shark cordless to be much more convenient to use. I especially love the charging dock, which keeps the vacuum always ready. The Hoover was good, but I didn't like how you used it until the separate battery would run out of juice and then, take 3-4 hours to recharge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little VAC!
 from USA,  Apr 3, 2014

Not too loud, easy to maneuver, light yet powerful (for what it is), easy to empty, charge lasts plenty long for my purposes. I was looking for something cordless and quiet. Although it's not quiet like a restaurant electric crumb catcher, it is quieter than most hand vacs. I let the unit fully charge, then did three rooms and two hallways and that was all I wanted to do at one time. Still had plenty of charge, didn't loose it's power. I don't have cut or shag type carpet. Everything I have is low and woven or bare floor. And this vac did a great job. And I like how the handle swivels with the vac head. Makes turning a breeze. The back wheels do lift up when you pull back. I just modified my technique and it's not an issue. The only problems I see is the charger cord could be longer, and the button on the vac head got in the way going under cabinets. Neither is a big deal at all. Now lets see how well this little guy holds up to my abuse....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2013

Finally someone came up with a rechargeable vacuum cleaner that really works!! It is not an exaggeration to say I have been looking for something like this for many years. I have tried different brands even an Electrolux rechargeable only to be disappointed. Not so with this shark. It picks up very well especially on hard floors. It picks up things I never though a rechargable would and does nearly as good a job as my whole house vacuum on the hard floors. I have dogs in the house and it cleans up after them very well! The design is good and it is super easy to empty out when needed. I would buy this vacuum again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I PURCHASED THIS VACUUM AS IT WAS ADVERTISED AS SHARK SV1106. I WAS SHIPPED A SHARK SV1106N WHICH IS A DIFFERENT MODEL. HAVING OWNED A SV1106 I LIKED IT AND NEEDED ANOTHER ONE. OVERSTOCK EVEN ANSWERED A QUESTION ABOUT THE MODEL NUMBER AND SAID THEY HAD NO SV1106N MACHINES IN STOCK. NO WHERE DOES IT MENTION THIS IS A DIFFERENT MACHINE WITH A SMALLER BATTERY AND LESS POWER. I A VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN OVERSTOCK FOR THE FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. I CAN SAY THAT THIS MACHINE DOES NOT PICK UP AS WELL AS MY SHARK SV1106 BUT ONLY TIME WILL TELL ABOUT THE DURABILITY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that it is cordless
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

I have bought cordless vacs before, and love not having to drag a cord along. This Shark vacuum does as good a job as any of the corded ones I have owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark cordless vaccum
 from florida,  Aug 1, 2014

vacuum has not worked since purchase still waiting on part way to long to wait battery is back ordered can not believe there r no batteries in stock since this item is still being manufactured and sold

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cordless vacuum out there!
 from Yorktown Heights, New York,  Jun 11, 2014

This is the best cordless vacuum We've ever purchased! Easy cleaning out too! Never have to touch the dirt! Great suction! I use it every day and haven't used our cord vacuum since!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator Cordless vaccum
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2014

Love this vacuum. Light, easy to use. Easy to clean. And an excellent value ! I saw this same model in a department store for $50 more....on sale !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the second Navigator that we have had.
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

We have been very happy with "Shark" products. This one, however, doesn't seem to be holding a charge for very long. The instructions do indicate that it may take severaL cycles of re-charging for the battery to be fully operational, so it may correct itself. If not, we will have to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless vacuum
 Mar 25, 2015

A little hard to handle, and the options for floor or carpet mode are hard to read. It does a fair job of most things, but not good for cat hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have young kids so i don't want to take anymore time doing chores than I have to. I've really enjoyed having a cordless vacuum because it makes the whole process so much faster. It does a fair job of getting everything but did notice that once i hadn't cleaned out the hair and it was very poor -- so just keep it clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works nice
 Mar 22, 2015

Works great until the on and off switch gets jammed and you can't unjam it!! I read quite a few reviews from people this also happened to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum is easy to navigate,cleans well, and is easy to empty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Best item I have ever bought. Use it every day to keep things tidy. Love that it is bagless and so easy to empty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
momcats2
 Mar 2, 2015

Wonderful vacuum--love the way it picks up everything--good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The vacuum is light weight and powerful given its stature. It cleans well and is definitely I product that I would recommend to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought