Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally-a light weight Vac
 from North Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this vacuum after seeing my sister in Florida using hers. We both hate bulky heavy vacuums and this one only weighs 7 lbs. and does floors and rugs. I will admit it doesn't have the lifting and strong power of my large vacuum (which I ofcorse still have) but this is just the thing for my more often cleaning. It also travels up and down the stairs easy. I like the weight, design and overall everything about it. I got a great deal but have noticed there was only one at the price I paid. Too bad. Still a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Avon, CT,  May 20, 2013

I purchased this vacuum for my upstairs bedrooms so my children could use it. I allowed it to charge overnight before using it for the first time, I was disappointed with the quality, based on the reviews I read I expected more. I have a Dyson downstairs so I may be spoiled. The charge didn't hold long, I was able to vacuum 2 of the 3 bedrooms and had to recharge. I am returning this product. My canister Dyson is 10 years old and 100% better than this vacuum, if I kept this I would have to replace it in a year than again and again, I'd rather spend the extra $250 once on a quality product I will be happy with for 10+ years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Nacogdoches, texas,  Aug 22, 2014

I have animals in the house. I have tile floors and hard woods. Carpet in 2 bedrooms.. I orginally purchased to use in the kitchen and living room.. I have found that the suction is great on carpets too. So convenient to grab and go.. no struggle with electric cords. The battery life is great too . I can use all over with single charge .. 1800 Sq foot.. great suction!!! Works better than my old big vacuum! !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More convenient!
 from Cary, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

I needed to buy a new cordless vacuum after my Hoover Lynx was damaged. While I liked that cordless as well, I find this Shark cordless to be much more convenient to use. I especially love the charging dock, which keeps the vacuum always ready. The Hoover was good, but I didn't like how you used it until the separate battery would run out of juice and then, take 3-4 hours to recharge.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark cordless vaccum
 from florida,  Aug 1, 2014

vacuum has not worked since purchase still waiting on part way to long to wait battery is back ordered can not believe there r no batteries in stock since this item is still being manufactured and sold

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cordless vacuum out there!
 from Yorktown Heights, New York,  Jun 11, 2014

This is the best cordless vacuum We've ever purchased! Easy cleaning out too! Never have to touch the dirt! Great suction! I use it every day and haven't used our cord vacuum since!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator Cordless vaccum
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2014

Love this vacuum. Light, easy to use. Easy to clean. And an excellent value ! I saw this same model in a department store for $50 more....on sale !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little VAC!
 from USA,  Apr 3, 2014

Not too loud, easy to maneuver, light yet powerful (for what it is), easy to empty, charge lasts plenty long for my purposes. I was looking for something cordless and quiet. Although it's not quiet like a restaurant electric crumb catcher, it is quieter than most hand vacs. I let the unit fully charge, then did three rooms and two hallways and that was all I wanted to do at one time. Still had plenty of charge, didn't loose it's power. I don't have cut or shag type carpet. Everything I have is low and woven or bare floor. And this vac did a great job. And I like how the handle swivels with the vac head. Makes turning a breeze. The back wheels do lift up when you pull back. I just modified my technique and it's not an issue. The only problems I see is the charger cord could be longer, and the button on the vac head got in the way going under cabinets. Neither is a big deal at all. Now lets see how well this little guy holds up to my abuse....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2013

Finally someone came up with a rechargeable vacuum cleaner that really works!! It is not an exaggeration to say I have been looking for something like this for many years. I have tried different brands even an Electrolux rechargeable only to be disappointed. Not so with this shark. It picks up very well especially on hard floors. It picks up things I never though a rechargable would and does nearly as good a job as my whole house vacuum on the hard floors. I have dogs in the house and it cleans up after them very well! The design is good and it is super easy to empty out when needed. I would buy this vacuum again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the second Navigator that we have had.
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

We have been very happy with "Shark" products. This one, however, doesn't seem to be holding a charge for very long. The instructions do indicate that it may take severaL cycles of re-charging for the battery to be fully operational, so it may correct itself. If not, we will have to send it back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Roseville CA,  Aug 2, 2013

I have been searching for a nice cordless vacuum for a long time. This one exceeds my expectations so far. I have all tile, laminate and some area rugs and this works awesome on all. It can clean my whole house twice on one charge, but I do only have 800 square feet. It is light weight, has a swivel head and holds a lot before it needs to be dumped. Also so so easy to dumb the trap out. Just push a button on the bottom of the pull out tank and it falls out into the trash. I really can't say anything bad about this and the price is awesome too!! Also I have a dog and 2 cats and it picks up their hair out of the area rugs really well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from AZ,  Sep 3, 2014

This is an excellent choice for a vacuum that is quick and easy. Love the battery pack and ease of use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2014

The Shark turns on and off by itself after about 3 uses. It does an adequate job when it works, but is basically completely unusable for this reason.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

Needed an affordable cordless vacuum to pick up animal hair & stray litter from tile & wood floors. This product fit into my budget & had good review on Consumer Report site. Have used it for approx. one month now & it performs as expected. This unit also works OK on short nap carpet, but I wouldn't buy it if you plan to use it only on carpet. I've had several different cordless vacuums & none of them will clean carpet like corded vacuums meant primarily for that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vacuum
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 22, 2014

I AM SO VERY GLAD THAT I PURCHASED THIS VACUUM. IT IS REPLACING AN OLDER STYLE SHARK CORDLESS SWEEPER. THIS VACUUM HAS EXCELLENT SUCTION & IS SO EASY TO OPERATE & ESPECIALLY TO CLEAN. I DON'T GET MY HANDS DIRTY AT ALL & I REALLY ENJOY USING IT EVERY DAY. I AM TRULY AMAZED AT THE SUCTION POWER & HOW MUCH DIRT I PICK UP JUST FROM DAILY USE. I LOVE THIS VACUUM SO MUCH, THAT I JUST PLACED AN ORDER FOR AN ADDITIONAL VACUUM. IT ALSO IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE & IS VERY LIGHT WEIGHT. I USE IT TO VACUUM CARPET & BARE FLOORS. YOU WILL LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great work horse
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 15, 2014

really works well however the two settings are pretty similar. swivels and goes flat. great at picking up pet hair. very light and maneuvers well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchse
 from Dover, De,  Jul 14, 2014

I bought this vacuum for a friend that is handicapped. she tells me that it is light weight which is important and really does the job, she has cats and what ever comes with that and lives in an "under renovation home" so there is always dust and the likes going on there, it gets the job done. We are happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks!
 from Swansboro, NC,  May 31, 2014

This vacuum is powerful and really does a great job. It is compact, easily charged, and cleans like a pro. I bought this vacuum as a gift for my daughter to use in her small apartment. She says it is perfect for her needs and much stronger than the other vacs she has used before.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sucking power
 from Iowa,  May 26, 2014

I love the size, the power and the ease of using this handy little vacuum. I live in a small home and we also have an RV. I wish I had two of these and that would be the only vacuums I would need. The job it does on bare floors is much better than my bigger vacuum or any other vacuum I have ever used. I have always been lazy about vacuuming- haul it out, unwind the cord, find the right plug-in well you know the routine. But this little sucker is so easy to grab and go and does such a good job that it is no bother at all to get the job done. I have only had it a month but so far, so great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Ma.,  Apr 16, 2014

This is the most powerful one on rugs and floors. Love the cups up front for easy discard of dirt. Ordered one for my daughter and thinking of ordering one for the upstairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top