Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from New Smyrna Beach,  Sep 29, 2011

This steam mop works great. No regrets buying it. Just add water, and the mop does the rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good build Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Arrived just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and purchase.
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

We purchased this mop, along with the Shark Navigator vacuum and could not be happier. We have 4 dogs, each big shedders, plus they bring acorns in to chew on. The Sharks get it all with much labor saving power.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent buy. Everything included as stated, easy to operate, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as expected
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 8, 2011

I already own a shark steam/vac that I have had for a year and I love it. I was looking for another to keep at my second home and needed the steam only. I thought the product would steam the same, but this model seems to lack as much steam power as my other model. I'm not sure if it has to do with the refurbished nature or if this particular model just is an older model and they have made it better since this model. I am considering returning it and buying the latest Shark on the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, but not as good as other Shark steamers I have owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaned great, but didn't last long.
 from Upstate, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I loved this mop. It cleaned my wood laminate floor so that they looked like new. The problem is, after about 6 months steam stopped coming out (line plugged I guess) and when it built up in the machine, eventually something blew. Now it leaks like a sieve and smells a little like something is hot. Seems dangerous so I quit using it. Since it's refurbished, the warantee is no longer valid. If you buy one, either buy new or get the extended warantee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Missouri,  Jun 5, 2012

I really liked the job that it did on all my floors. Within 6 months the item stopped creating steam . I was very dissapointed that it had such a short life. I didn't take out a warrenty, because I was led to believe that I purchsed a quality product. When I contacted customer service they repllied with, if I didn't take a warrenty on it, I was out of luck. Will not purchase or recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 31, 2012

The item worked as advertised and I have never had a problem with any item, including this one, being a refurbished item. I expect to get much use out of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as advertised-did the job well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorable review
 from arizona,  Jan 23, 2012

I have another Shark steam cleaner purchased at Costco for less money that is a next level up version. This one is okay and works fine but I like the other one better because it has the three adjustable settings for steam cleaning and dry mopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro-Pro Shark S3501 Deluxe Steam Pocket Mop
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

I put this steam mop to use immediately and it worked wonders on my floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great steamer
 from mabe from twentynine palms calif,  Nov 24, 2011

recived my shark steamer as promised & used it on my sattillo tiles floors.they looked like new iam very happy with this product.overstock is a great place to order..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from mansfield, Ohio,  Feb 5, 2013

Poorly represented product. Only cleaned about 2 inches in the middle. Other than that you might as well be using a five dolllar dust mop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2013

Easy way to clean floors of any kind. I have used this on wood, tile, carpet and linoleum. Previous reviews mentioned problems with streaking, I always wet down the mop cover with water and have never had this problem. The ability to flip the mop head over to the other side is also another great feature!!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Good bang for your buck
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought the steam mop for my mom for Christmas. She is always cleaning the floor on her hands and knees with harsh cleaners, and I thought she should have something to make cleaning easier. The steam mop provides an easy way to clean hard floors with only water. The different shaped pads make it easier to her in tight spots. It cleans the floors well. But I'm not sure how well it disinfects because although the floors are clean. They don't get hot from the steam. The steamer holds a lot of water so you won't have to refill much. The only things are that the carpet refresher tool serves no purpose because the steam doesn't come out hot enough to fluff the carpet. And you need to use distilled water in the steamer because tap water will eventually lead to calcium deposits in the machine. Tip: don't be mad if your floors are streaky the first few times you use the steamer. It takes awhile to clean off all the cleaners that are already on your floors from cleaning them with chemicals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is just like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product has generally good build quality. I mean, I wouldn't drop it down the stairs or anything. But it holds up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON"T BUY
 from RI,  Dec 27, 2012

We made the mistake of order an item that didn't have great reviews, never do that again...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the one we received was a slightly different color, not sure if that makes a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I won't buy anything else!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 10, 2012

I have bought over a half dozen of these for family and new mothers who are concerned by overuse of chemicals around little ones. I read some reviews where the unit clogged and that the product was dangerous - I disagree. Water in that customer's area is probably pretty hard and it was the mineral build-up from the local water, NOT the product itself that caused the clog. Since I first bought this mop in Europe where water was very hard, I always used filtered water (from my Brita pitcher) and never had a problem with mineral build-up. Then we retired to Florida, where water is moderately hard, so I continue to use my filtered water IN THE SAME UNIT I bought in Europe, and it still works as well as it first did right out of the box. I love, love, LOVE this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value, excellent performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steamer
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

Sent this to my daughter for Christmas and she loves the way this cleans all the different floors in her house with no chemicals

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As promised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use, very light
 from ohio,  Jan 13, 2012

Very easy to use, light and really nice a nice job on tile floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very gppd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am having to return it because it stopped being able to get steam to the mop head only after one use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok if it worked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product.
 from Sleepy Eye, MN,  Jan 3, 2012

We have oack floors. This product does a great job of cleaning We like it when the floors dry quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, this product is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam pocket mop cleans great.
 from Freehold, NJ,  Nov 29, 2011

I haven't used it enough to see if I am truly happy with it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still deciding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought