Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
liking this mop
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2013

The mop cleans, no doubt. What I like best about it, though, is that the pad extends around the edges of the rigid mop head so I can run it along the edges of my flooring and clean the bottom of my baseboards too. I have white painted baseboards and they tend to look dingy and wiping them down by hand is just too much work, so. I am very happy with the edging ability of this mop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 1, 2014

This is a great tool! I think the steam mop is the greatest invention! It saves me so much time and I feel my floors are cleaner due to the steam. I do spray a floor cleaner on the floor and then use the steam mop for added cleaning power! The only thing I don't understand is why the mop does not have an on/off switch. I have to unplug it from the outlet. This requires some creative thinking so I don't get trapped! I have very hard water here in Dover, so I definitely follow the recommendation to use distilled water. The pads are easily washed in the washing machine. I am very happy with the mop. It works nicely on the vinyl on the kitchen floor and it does the hardwood, both the original oak as well as new laminate, quite well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream, Steam Mop is User Friendly
 from Missouri,  Dec 12, 2013

The steam mop is very easy to use and cleans well. I particularly like that I can wash and reuse the pads. I don't like products with parts that are meant to be used and thrown away. The Shark Steam Mop is an economical and environmentally friendly choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a dream!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

Love this product. It works like a dream. It is light weight and has a nice, long cord for good coverage. Does the job for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep cleans
 from MI,  Jun 6, 2014

I had the last model and it worked great for 3yrs and then just stopped working. I loved the way it cleaned my floors so I order the new model and it works great! I did noticed on this model the Directions mention to use certain water types so it will run efficiently. I'm thinking this could make the difference of the longevity of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gret product!!
 from Truth or Consequences, NM,  Jul 30, 2013

I love this Shark! I walk around my house barefoot and can not stand to have any dirt nor hair on them. This product does this and more, however only down size I have a rather large house so I have to buy more of the little pad things. On the plus side I have tile, linolieum and wood plus 3 dogs, and 4 cats but you would never know it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STEAM MOP
 from Valley Centr, Ca,  Sep 22, 2014

I BOUGHT THIS IN CASE MY OLD STEAM MOP GAVE OUT. I FINALLY OPENED IT AND PUT TOGETHER AS INSTRUCTED AND GUESS WHAT IT DOES NOT WORK. I WAITED OVER 30 SECONDS AND PUMPED 12 TIMES AND DID THIS SEVERAL TIMES AND IT NEVER STEAMED, IT HEATED UP BUT NEVER RELEASED ANY STEAM. I HAVE ARTHRITUS IN MY HANDS AND HAD HOPED THIS MOP WOULD MAKE MY LIFE EASIER.IT ONLY CAUSED MY HAND TO BE IN HORRIBLE PAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark S3101 Steam Mop
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

I read reviews prior to purchasing, no surprises. I like the long cord but there is no on off switch - just plug in or unplug. It is perfect for the amount of floor space I need cleaned. Because it is so easy, I clean more often! Judy S

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steam mop
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

Works well, handle acts as a pump to release steam. Minimal streaks at times but after covering a lot of area, floor is not soaking wet as with other mops I've used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the value
 from Wyoming,  Dec 23, 2013

Works as promised but takes longer to clean a large floor than anticipated; I had to fill the water tank many times. A good value for the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it. works great and lightweight.
 from Detroit Mi area,  Dec 13, 2013

Effortless cleaning. Lightweight and steams quickly. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best option out there
 from IN,  Nov 16, 2013

I absolutely love this steamer! It is so lightweight and easy to use. I am disabled, even I can use it with ease. It cleans my floors great WITHOUT having to use nasty, toxic chemical floor cleaners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Mop
 from North Carolina,  Nov 11, 2013

I have had my mop for several yrs. only thing that broke was the cord hook…I can deal with that..this mop, for the price is excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Steam Mop
 Jun 1, 2015

This is the perfect too for cleaning wood floors. It disinfects as it cleans and is easy to use. It would be nice if the cord was a little longer though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you are on a budget & on the fence about which mop to buy, get THIS one! It's cheap; easy to use & comes with a warranty! I have only had it a month now & use once a week mop linoleum & ceramic tile floors in our bathroom, kitchen & entry. This little workhorse does a great job! Simple really,fill with water, plugin, wait 30 seconds & then mop. Once I'm done mop pad goes in washing machine. You DO actually have to PUSH mop back & forth. (Sorry folks, unlike a "*******" glide style mop, you WILL need to use a little bit of effort. But it is still MUCH easier to use than traditional "wringer style mop" Some floors more work, some less, but who doesn't sweat a little while cleaning?) I haven't had any streaking issues, but we used purified/distilled water as manual recommends. Also, it may take a few times to remove any/all residue left in/on floors from previous chemical cleaner use, mine really looked great after 3rd week of use. FYI, it's super light & doesn't take up much closet space. If you are looking for a great light duty inexpensive steam mop, THIS is the one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sweep!
 May 1, 2015

I have a lot of tile in my home and this is a time saver for getting out traditional mops. It is also great as it gets nice and hot with the steam to clean bacteria off the floor as well. I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean machine
 Apr 27, 2015

Just what I was expecting. Wish it came with one more pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

its better than throwing money out the window. great for kitchen spills, bathrooms, and hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam mop
 Apr 11, 2015

So pleased with this product. I have a new tile floor in my kitchen. I have 3 dogs and the constant traffic creates a good deal of dirt. With a regular mop, dirt gets stuck in the grout.With the steam mop there is no dirty water getting left behind in the grout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Apr 8, 2015

Love this mop! Gives off great steam but doesn't leave floors wet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought