Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
liking this mop
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2013

The mop cleans, no doubt. What I like best about it, though, is that the pad extends around the edges of the rigid mop head so I can run it along the edges of my flooring and clean the bottom of my baseboards too. I have white painted baseboards and they tend to look dingy and wiping them down by hand is just too much work, so. I am very happy with the edging ability of this mop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 1, 2014

This is a great tool! I think the steam mop is the greatest invention! It saves me so much time and I feel my floors are cleaner due to the steam. I do spray a floor cleaner on the floor and then use the steam mop for added cleaning power! The only thing I don't understand is why the mop does not have an on/off switch. I have to unplug it from the outlet. This requires some creative thinking so I don't get trapped! I have very hard water here in Dover, so I definitely follow the recommendation to use distilled water. The pads are easily washed in the washing machine. I am very happy with the mop. It works nicely on the vinyl on the kitchen floor and it does the hardwood, both the original oak as well as new laminate, quite well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a dream!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

Love this product. It works like a dream. It is light weight and has a nice, long cord for good coverage. Does the job for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steam mop
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

Works well, handle acts as a pump to release steam. Minimal streaks at times but after covering a lot of area, floor is not soaking wet as with other mops I've used.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for the value
 from Wyoming,  Dec 23, 2013

Works as promised but takes longer to clean a large floor than anticipated; I had to fill the water tank many times. A good value for the money spent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it. works great and lightweight.
 from Detroit Mi area,  Dec 13, 2013

Effortless cleaning. Lightweight and steams quickly. I love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream, Steam Mop is User Friendly
 from Missouri,  Dec 12, 2013

The steam mop is very easy to use and cleans well. I particularly like that I can wash and reuse the pads. I don't like products with parts that are meant to be used and thrown away. The Shark Steam Mop is an economical and environmentally friendly choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best option out there
 from IN,  Nov 16, 2013

I absolutely love this steamer! It is so lightweight and easy to use. I am disabled, even I can use it with ease. It cleans my floors great WITHOUT having to use nasty, toxic chemical floor cleaners.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Mop
 from North Carolina,  Nov 11, 2013

I have had my mop for several yrs. only thing that broke was the cord hook…I can deal with that..this mop, for the price is excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gret product!!
 from Truth or Consequences, NM,  Jul 30, 2013

I love this Shark! I walk around my house barefoot and can not stand to have any dirt nor hair on them. This product does this and more, however only down size I have a rather large house so I have to buy more of the little pad things. On the plus side I have tile, linolieum and wood plus 3 dogs, and 4 cats but you would never know it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep cleans
 from MI,  Jun 6, 2014

I had the last model and it worked great for 3yrs and then just stopped working. I loved the way it cleaned my floors so I order the new model and it works great! I did noticed on this model the Directions mention to use certain water types so it will run efficiently. I'm thinking this could make the difference of the longevity of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark S3101 Steam Mop
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

I read reviews prior to purchasing, no surprises. I like the long cord but there is no on off switch - just plug in or unplug. It is perfect for the amount of floor space I need cleaned. Because it is so easy, I clean more often! Judy S

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steam mop...
 from St. Petersburg Fl,  May 28, 2014

Arrived quicker than stated, easy to put together. Works very well!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark S3101 Steam Mop
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

After using this product a couple of times I will say it works well and produces a good amount of steam. It feels like it is built well and will hold up well and it cleans good and the mop quality is excellent. The mop attachment goes on easily and is nice and thick and cleans up easily!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily steams your floor
 from RI,  May 4, 2014

The good thing about this steamer is that is does not leave water of the floor so it is good for hard wood. I felt it could do a better job getting spilled stains off of tile. It is easy to use and the water seems to last awhile.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 17, 2014

I do like this mop and had a version of this in the past. The only problem I have with it is the arm part, as it is kind of rickety. The arm is what broke on my previous mop, as I must of pushed on it, put stress on it, too many times. But, the steam mop is what I like best and since this is a cheaper version, I'm still happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2014

Even though I haven't operated the shark yet, I watch my helper handle it and she is in her early 60's (and soon to retire) I can tell that when she retires and my back heals that I will be able to use it. What I really see is the after product. My kitchen floor is clean and streak free and the bathroom where my dog uses pee pad and sometimes misses is clean and ordor free with out all the chemicals even though I still spray the area with lyseol afterward. OTHER WORDS I LOVE IT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Michigan,  Oct 9, 2013

This works really well but I should have bought a larger one because I have a large area to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wisconsin Dells, WI,  Jul 27, 2013

I have another model with an ON button and love it! We have a B&B and needed a couple more to make life easier. This model has to be pumped to operate. I paid more than twice as much for these then the first one I got from brads deals which would have been fine if they worked the same. Shark steam mops are a great tool I just would not recommend this model.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top