Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor customer service...breaks after mild use
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2011

After 2 years of mild use my Shark Steamer (purchased new) stopped working. There is a 1 year warranty. I called customer service and the only thing Shark could say was that Shark could send me a "refurbished" unit for $$$! This means that over a 2 year time frame I would have paid close to $$$ for a glorified mop? I don't know about you, but I pay above price for an item, I expect quality and the company to back up the quality of that product. This did not happen. I do NOT recommend purchase of this product. -POOR customer service -Poor warranty. -They are NOT a green company if there cleaners break down within 2 years and one is forced to "throw it away." -Pads are expensive. -Product breaks down within 2 years of purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall quality does not match the overall price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned one part did not fit.
 from Audubon, NJ,  Feb 12, 2014

This was a refer bushed one and even after shedding pictures the still could not resolve the problem. I did go out & buy the same item and actually got it cheaper and the parts all fit. I am very happy with the new one I bought but will never buy a refurbished item again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as my previous Shark steam+mop van
 from Nevada,  Jun 18, 2013

Unfortunately I was disappointed with this stream mop. It seems flimsy and doesn't glide very easily. I had a Shark vacuum + steam mop that I loved and used a few times a week until it finally blew up. This is not even close in quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to get hard surfaces clean
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Apr 8, 2014

Love this product!! I like that I don't have to use chemicals to clean my floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Roaoke, Va.,  Jan 20, 2014

I enjoyed using this cleaner for the first time. It cleaned spots in my kitchen that I thought would never come out, and my floors seem much cleaner. I am pleased with this steam mop.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invite your friends to Pengle!
 from Mexico, Mo,  Jan 1, 2014

it works great on all our floors, and it made the house smell so clean I would recommend it to anyone

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Fear Of Getting in the Water with this Shark!
 from Beverly, MA,  Nov 29, 2013

Just roll up your rugs and go to town.....you are done in no time! It not only keep floors clean it keep you, your family and pets healthy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark steam mop
 from penrose,co,  Nov 9, 2013

it steams the floors not real well but it does work. I will go with better model next time. I wouldn't buy another one lets put it that way.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steam mop
 from syracuse, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

I gave this steam mop to my daughter for Christmas and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Mop
 from Ogden, Ut.,  Feb 3, 2013

This was a refurb but when opening I could swear it was barand new. Works as advertised and puts out great steam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy mop!
 from Irving, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

Product performs as advertised though instructions could be clearer for first-time users.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only used for a week, but so good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 months and it already stopped working,
 from jacksonville, florida,  Nov 27, 2012

5 months and it already stopped working, no recourse but to throw it out. not something you use daily, and in three uses it stopped heating up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works just as advertised
 from romeoville, il,  Nov 13, 2012

Perfect! It works as advertised. It's quick and efficient, just as a busy mom of 3 kids under the age of 3 would need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!! so happy I bought it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Harrison Valley, PA,  Oct 8, 2012

My mom purchased a Shark for herself and one as a gift for me for Christmas. After a Year and a half of once a week use it quit. Worked great then one day I got it out to mop my floors, and steam started coming from the top of it, pieces started flying off from it. I loved it up until It exploded. And her just quite working one day as well. We had 2 different models.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark takes a bite out of dirt
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 27, 2012

Very easy to handle. Instructions were very concise and point on. The price was unbeatable was half of what any other site wanted!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Got what I asked for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful way to clean my hardwood floors.
 from Oregon,  Jul 18, 2012

I will never mop a floor with a conventional mop again. Love the steam mop....toss the pad in the washing machine and have a fresh new one for the next time I mop. Itis a very sanitary way of cleaning bare floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When my granddaughter begged to take my Shark Steam Mop to her new apartment I went out and bought a new one for me. Couldn't live withoiut one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark mop
 from NH,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this mop. Cleans so much better than a traditional mop and the cleaning pads are washable so you don't have to keep purchasing throw away pads. This is my second one same model. I've had my other one 2 years and bought this for my summer home...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great timesaver
 from Kalispell Montana,  Jun 21, 2012

I have one of these at home and finally broke down and got one for our summer place. It saves lots of time an effort.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These Shark steam mops are great! Zap through the kitchen in just minutes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it alot
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 27, 2012

I really enjoy my steam mop. Mopping the floors is not one of my favorite chores but with the steam mop I just add water plug it up and go. I don't have to worry about rinsing in between areas and it is super quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to what i saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from ATLANTA, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I LOVE THIS MOP. i WAS ABLE TO CLEAN AND SANITIZE MY FLOORS WITH WATER. THE FLOORS LOOKED GREAT AND IT GOT GUNK OFF MY HARDWOODS. I WAS SO PLEASED ITS UNREAL. ANOTHER GRETA PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top