Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Victorville, CA.,  Nov 26, 2013

I was told about this product by my mother and after a brief demonstration, I decided to order one for myself. This vacuum is amazing!. It cleans better than any vacuum I have ever owned (and I have owned many!) It's easy to use, the attachments are easy to use and my carpet looks great. The first time I used the Shark, I vacuumed with my old vacuum and then with my Shark. I was shocked at how much more dirt came out of my carpets and rugs. I own a Shark floor steam cleaner, but I never thought about buying one of their vacuums. I wish I had because I LOVE this vacuum! It arrived very quickly and assembly was really easy. Shark products are great and I wouldn't own anything else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect so far
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2013

I was a little nervous about purchasing a refurbished vacuum but I used it as soon as I got it and it works fantastically. If it happens to die out or start malfunctioning I will update my review. I think this is "refurbished" b/c it's missing one small accessory that comes standard with the vacuum. This would be the "multi-tool" which is just a small brush for upholstery. You can get the replacement part on Shark's website for $12.95 so it's worth it to but the refurbished one if you have a coupon and also if you are an o.co rewards member. OR, you can just use the pet power-brush that comes with it instead b/c it probably works better anyway. As far as performance...this is the first vacuum that I've actually spent some money on and I cannot imagine getting a better one for this amount of money. I actually can't imagine spending $400 or $500 on a vacuum and being any more pleased than I am with this one. The amount of dusts and lint that this thing picked up one a carpet I vacuumed a week ago was amazing. A+, strongly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV501
 from ATHOL MA.,  Nov 21, 2013

I bought refurbished it looks and operates like brand new. Why not buy this product what ever the problem was it is fixed. MY WIFE IS TOTALLY HAPPY WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR? 5 STARS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to use vacuum
 from mars hill, nc,  Apr 12, 2014

This vacuum is efficient and easy to use. Very light to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from TX,  Apr 9, 2014

I looked for a reason to send it back, couldn't find one. I had a 10 year old Oreck XL that I replaced. I always thought it was ok till I used the Shark. The amount of dirt the shark pulled out was impressive. I am not Suzy homemaker. I am a typical male as in keeping a clean house is not my top priority so it get pretty dirty before I give in to clean. The shark makes it easy. is it flawless in design? No. But it does work as advertised on both wood, tile and carpet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 8, 2014

Although I saw this for $40 less at my local Walmart after I purchased it, it was still $50 less than the price at Target. As far as the vacuum itself, I love it. It is the first upright vacuum I've ever used. I was always a canister girl, but you can't seem to find them anymore. I haven't missed dragging that tank around one bit. What was I thinking? This is bagless and you can see when it needs to be emptied. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Gainesville, VA,  Mar 29, 2014

I purchased this vacuum about 5 months ago and it works fabulously. I used to have a dyson, and when I vacuumed with my dyson and then went over with the Shark Rotator, you can see that additional dust and particles were picked up. I am really pleased and would strongly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!!!
 from York, Pa,  Mar 29, 2014

My sister has a shark and she is a clean freak so when she replaced her Dison with this style shark and raved about it. I knew I had to have one. This product was priced VERY competively and when I used it the first time it did not disappoint. Its so easy to use it actually makes me want to run the vacuum

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac for the price.
 from Rockland, MA,  Mar 27, 2014

Initial order was a nonworking vacuum - odd considering this was a reconditioned unit which one would assume goes through testing before being offered for sale. Also, 2 of the included accessories were missing (multi angle dust brush and straight floor nozzle). Customer services was excellent and they quickly sent a replacement vacuum and provided a RMA# for the return. Unfortunately the same accessories were missing in the replacement. After another chat with customer service, I got the missing parts within 7 days. I'm thinking Shark doesn't generally ship the NV501 with those extra parts but that's what Overstock listed as included in the $XXX price. The replacement vac works fine and has plenty of suction. The rotating power brush in the main unit is rather loud but does a great job. Sucks up all the dog hair and dander from my border collie with ease. The Shark replaces an old ******* model that was no longer up to the task. Highly recommend this Shark unit. Its longevity remains to be seen given its plastic feel but quality of build looks good. I'm a happy customer!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is the greatest!!!!
 from Viroqua, Wisconsin,  Mar 20, 2014

I love the Shark vacuum.....it does such a great job. I thought my XXXXXXXXX was doing a good job until I used this vacuum...have 3 fur kids and this machine really got up the hair from deep in the carpet....amazing!! I love using it...highly recommend it....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum rocks
 from North Carolina,  Mar 19, 2014

Vacuum was exactly as described. I researched several before my purchase and must say it is the best vacuum I have owned thus far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Cleaner!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 13, 2014

THe best I've ever owned. It picks up better the Dyson I owned previously at a significantly lower cost. I alos like the versatility of being able to use it as a canister cleaner or lifting it away to carry as a portable cleaner. I'd recommend this to anyone in search of a good cleaner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV501
 from 60156,  Mar 1, 2014

Very good suction, over priced but best price at Overstock

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!!
 from Texas,  Feb 24, 2014

I received this as a Christmas present from my Mom. I own a couple of Rainbow vacs, and an Oreck XL21. I thought those did a good job. NOT! This Shark is the most amazing vacuum cleaner I have ever owned!! My first time to use this upstairs, where my dogs are most of the time, I had to empty it TWICE. Unbelievable! There is less dust in my house, and I could not be happier with this vacuum. Yes, it is refurbished, but I have had zero issues with it. Works like a dream!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rotator vacuum
 from Arizona,  Jan 17, 2014

I expected a good product after reading all of the positive reviews about it, and was not disappointed! I especially like how easy to clean up after use it is compared to my old vacuum where I had to unzip the bag and take out the paper bag and haul it out to the trash - because it made so much dust when I opened it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished like new
 from Iowa,  Jan 16, 2014

I decided to try one of these due to the cost of the refurbished model before Christmas. It appeared to be new in its original pkging on arrival. For me, the Shark does not live up to the hype. I have owned several vacuums over the years and their basic performance is similar. The Shark's best feature for me is the easy to remove and empty canister. This vacuum, however, pulls out and/or breaks off the carpet and rug fibers when the roller brush is turned on. The debris in the canister is mainly the disintegrated rugs. It will not clean properly on carpet without the roller turned on. I do like the hardwood floor performance however. It is very plastic feeling and it already has scratches/dings where I have mildly bumped into walls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vacuum at rock bottom price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 14, 2014

We love this vacuum. We had a really crappy one before, so this is a major upgrade! Very easy to use, I love the rotating ball feature. No complaints! Excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 4, 2014

Since this is my first experience with Shark, I chose to limit the cost by buying refurbished, and so far I'm impressed. I haven't been happy with a vacuum since my Rainbow died, but for the size and the price, the Shark is off to a good start.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 4, 2014

Love love love this vaccum!!!!! Works perfectly!!! I will never get any other vacun. I have a dyson and this shark works so much better!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Rotator NV501
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 30, 2013

It is very powerful fairly light and easy to maneuver. The only things that keep it from being perfect (excellent) are: it has a small container that has to be emptied frequently, it does not rake the carpet very well, and it tends to fall over because it is not balanced very well. It does a very good job cleaning. It was reasonably priced and although the plastic looks cheap, it seems to be holding up well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shark NV501 'Rotator' Upright Vacuum
Today $259.99
Compare $319.99
Save 19%
(16)
Shark NV402 Rotator Upright Vacuum
Today $219.99
Compare $229.95
Save 4%
(11)
Shark NV80 Navigator Pro Upright
Today $199.99
Compare $339.76
Save 41%
(5)
Back to top