Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Victorville, CA.,  Nov 26, 2013

I was told about this product by my mother and after a brief demonstration, I decided to order one for myself. This vacuum is amazing!. It cleans better than any vacuum I have ever owned (and I have owned many!) It's easy to use, the attachments are easy to use and my carpet looks great. The first time I used the Shark, I vacuumed with my old vacuum and then with my Shark. I was shocked at how much more dirt came out of my carpets and rugs. I own a Shark floor steam cleaner, but I never thought about buying one of their vacuums. I wish I had because I LOVE this vacuum! It arrived very quickly and assembly was really easy. Shark products are great and I wouldn't own anything else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect so far
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2013

I was a little nervous about purchasing a refurbished vacuum but I used it as soon as I got it and it works fantastically. If it happens to die out or start malfunctioning I will update my review. I think this is "refurbished" b/c it's missing one small accessory that comes standard with the vacuum. This would be the "multi-tool" which is just a small brush for upholstery. You can get the replacement part on Shark's website for $12.95 so it's worth it to but the refurbished one if you have a coupon and also if you are an o.co rewards member. OR, you can just use the pet power-brush that comes with it instead b/c it probably works better anyway. As far as performance...this is the first vacuum that I've actually spent some money on and I cannot imagine getting a better one for this amount of money. I actually can't imagine spending $400 or $500 on a vacuum and being any more pleased than I am with this one. The amount of dusts and lint that this thing picked up one a carpet I vacuumed a week ago was amazing. A+, strongly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV501
 from ATHOL MA.,  Nov 21, 2013

I bought refurbished it looks and operates like brand new. Why not buy this product what ever the problem was it is fixed. MY WIFE IS TOTALLY HAPPY WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR? 5 STARS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vacuum
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2014

Great vacuum. Light weight and easy to maneuver . Love all the ways to use this vacuum and the suction is fantastic. I bought a refurbished machine and have no regrets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 23, 2014

All I can say is this vacuum picks up much better than my Dyson which I paid twice as much for. It is now my favorite vac. Just need to purchase one or two additional attachments that I need, which you can find for sale on Shark's website.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum is the bomb for dog hair!!!
 from Winterton, NY,  Oct 23, 2014

The first time I used this machine to vacuum my whole house (1400 sq. ft.) I had to empty the dirt container 7 times! I could not believe how much dog hair and dirt my old vacuum was not picking up! Amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark vacuum
 from Phoenix, Az,  Sep 24, 2014

I had just swept my carpet with my Hoover then used the new shark and, WOW, lots of pet hair was pulled up by the Shark! It is lightweight, easy to handle, and has great suction! What more could you want? The only question that I have is why they provide a tray for the base. Once the sweeper is put together, it is unlikely that it will be taken apart again and stored in the nice tray base. Oh well, just an extra part to store!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from St Pete, Fl,  Sep 13, 2014

Only used it once so far but I like it. It doesn't take up much room in the closet. Used it on new area rugs and couldn't get over how much it picked up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark rotator vacuum
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 11, 2014

Order arrived promptly. Easy to assemble. Good cleaning power and versatility.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Cleaner Ever!
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

Love this vacuum. It is very powerful and removes even the deepest embedded dirt. Perfect for hardwood floors and ceramic tile, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New or Refurbished
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Jun 7, 2014

I understood I was buying a new not refurbished unit. I suppose that's why the price was reduced. I ordered it and the invoice did state refurbished although the online display page had not. I did not catch that. The unit has this high-pitched whine but, in all fairness, it does pick up the pet hair well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vacuum for pet hair
 from Loma Linda, Ca,  Jun 4, 2014

I love this vacuum!! I have 3 dogs and I was shocked how well it got fur and dirt out of the carpet. It's small but mighty!! I previously had a dyson, but I like this one much better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Illinois,  May 17, 2014

I needed a new vacuum. Have had several different brands: *****, ******, *****, *******, and more. This Shark is awesome. It picks up pet hair from area rugs, hardwood floors, and tile. It feels a little heavier than some of the new vacuums, which I appreciate. The tilting head maneuvers well and switching from floor to wand is a snap. It performs better than some higher priced vacuums. Completely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV501 refurb
 from South Dakota,  Apr 22, 2014

Is refurbished, does work and look as new. The did come with a broken pet hair removal tool and the multiangle brush was missing. 1 call with support and the replacement parts were shipped. Great service and great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to use vacuum
 from mars hill, nc,  Apr 12, 2014

This vacuum is efficient and easy to use. Very light to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from TX,  Apr 9, 2014

I looked for a reason to send it back, couldn't find one. I had a 10 year old Oreck XL that I replaced. I always thought it was ok till I used the Shark. The amount of dirt the shark pulled out was impressive. I am not Suzy homemaker. I am a typical male as in keeping a clean house is not my top priority so it get pretty dirty before I give in to clean. The shark makes it easy. is it flawless in design? No. But it does work as advertised on both wood, tile and carpet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 8, 2014

Although I saw this for $40 less at my local Walmart after I purchased it, it was still $50 less than the price at Target. As far as the vacuum itself, I love it. It is the first upright vacuum I've ever used. I was always a canister girl, but you can't seem to find them anymore. I haven't missed dragging that tank around one bit. What was I thinking? This is bagless and you can see when it needs to be emptied. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Gainesville, VA,  Mar 29, 2014

I purchased this vacuum about 5 months ago and it works fabulously. I used to have a dyson, and when I vacuumed with my dyson and then went over with the Shark Rotator, you can see that additional dust and particles were picked up. I am really pleased and would strongly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!!!
 from York, Pa,  Mar 29, 2014

My sister has a shark and she is a clean freak so when she replaced her Dison with this style shark and raved about it. I knew I had to have one. This product was priced VERY competively and when I used it the first time it did not disappoint. Its so easy to use it actually makes me want to run the vacuum

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac for the price.
 from Rockland, MA,  Mar 27, 2014

Initial order was a nonworking vacuum - odd considering this was a reconditioned unit which one would assume goes through testing before being offered for sale. Also, 2 of the included accessories were missing (multi angle dust brush and straight floor nozzle). Customer services was excellent and they quickly sent a replacement vacuum and provided a RMA# for the return. Unfortunately the same accessories were missing in the replacement. After another chat with customer service, I got the missing parts within 7 days. I'm thinking Shark doesn't generally ship the NV501 with those extra parts but that's what Overstock listed as included in the $XXX price. The replacement vac works fine and has plenty of suction. The rotating power brush in the main unit is rather loud but does a great job. Sucks up all the dog hair and dander from my border collie with ease. The Shark replaces an old ******* model that was no longer up to the task. Highly recommend this Shark unit. Its longevity remains to be seen given its plastic feel but quality of build looks good. I'm a happy customer!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top