Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this, go get it!! :-),
 from Portland, OR USA,  Oct 8, 2013

First let me say, I was amazed how quickly my Shark Vacuum shipped to my home! It was not a Christmas gift but the company treated my order as if it was one. Kudos to the company for processing and shipping my order so quickly! I have since used it for several cleaning jobs around the home. The vacuum and its attachments are wonderful. My sister bought a Shark and she loves hers so it prompted me to research the Shark line and I decided on the long reach professional model. I had almost purchased another hoover since it did its job well for so may years. The Shark I ended up ordering because of my sister loving her Shark Vacuum out performs the hoover. One of the best features is...No bags or filters to buy! I swear the air seems cleaner and fresher in the house when I am done vacuuming! That is the icing on the cake.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

This item is great and is not refurbished. It was easy to assemble. The pet attachment brush is high quality and works surprisingly well. Has a long electrical cord and 30ft reaching slinky attachment cord. A must buy if you are looking and is reasonably on price.This is absolutely the best vacuum I have ever owned in 30 years of cleaning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Vaccum
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

I have had this for two weeks but its worked perfectly thus far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
best vacume ever
 from missouri,  Oct 18, 2013

love this vacume, best vacume I have ever had. I was never so happy and grossed out to see all the dirt it was sucking out of my rugs. I love being able to turn the brush off and vacume my hard wood floors. I no longer have to sweep I can just vacume it all. It is much quieter than my last Bissell I owned, my pets don't even run from this vacume. U love the extra cleaning attachments and the extra ling reach. I know other people have complained about vacume falling over when using the extra long reach wand that does not bug me cause my much heavier vacume fell over more than this lighter weight shark does, so that was not a issue. It sucks up everything a carpet traps. So very very happy. Loving this brand right now. I also own the pro pocket steam mop and very happy with it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great vacuum seemed new!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 13, 2013

Great for the money!! Slightly clunky and wish it had a retracting cord but not many seem to anymore. Strong suction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Refurb Like New
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Mar 15, 2014

Works great! There was no manual in the box, so I'm sure there are things I need to know... It was a great deal. The thing is pretty heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love my new vac!
 from Utah,  Jan 29, 2014

So far I love my new Shark vac. I've only had it a couple of weeks and haven't used it a lot yet, but it does suck well and is really easy to use on my floors. I don't have carpets, only laminate floors and some throw rugs, but it is much easier to use than my old vacuum. It does tend to be easily pulled over when you are using the hose and attachments, but I can live with that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Shark Versus Dyson
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Jan 14, 2014

I have a Dyson and now a Shark. The Dyson has better suction power and wider floor sweeper portion. The Shark has a longer eletrical cord, more attachments, really cleans your upholstry and is compact. BOTH are Great Vacuums! Dyson just is stronger!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Shark takes a bite out of dirt
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jan 7, 2014

My wife and I both like our new vacuum. Couldn't believe how much dirt it picked up the 1st time. Very easy to empty the dirt.., easy to assemble although my wife did blow up the directions for easier reading. Lots of attachments to cover every possible space. It is a little bigger and heavier then I anticipated but my wife,all 5'2" of her has no complaint. If this has been refurbished, I can't see it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great product at a low price.
 from Connecticut,  Jan 3, 2014

We first ordered a Dyson DC33 (the animal one) refurbished because of it's claim of "we never, ever clog". Well, I'm not sure what was wrong with it but we clogged it but good and it just didn't seem to have the power needed to keep up with two golden retrievers and two cats who all shed. I was reluctant to place an order for another refurbished machine, but since Overstock is great and the return process is so easy we decided to go ahead and order this Shark vacuum. We are so satisfied - this machine, which costs considerably less than the Dyson is a strong machine and you can feel the suction. You'd be shocked to see what came out of our carpet....ewwww....I highly recommend this machine!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very happy with this vacuum
 from Arnold CA,  Dec 23, 2013

I bought this vacuum knowing it was refurbished. I had some reservations about this. However, it looks brand new with absolutely no sign of having been used. It was very easy to assemble. It is light weight, has great suction, and is very easy to maneuver. No regrets whatsoever about this purchase. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Simply the Best!!!!!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 21, 2013

Fairly easy to put together. When I first tried to use it, I had suction at the hose but not the power head. When I realize I had the hose installed wrong, I changed it and wow. It has the most suction of any vacuum I have every had. "LOVE THE VACUUM."

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very easy to use.
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Dec 20, 2013

Very easy to maneuver...and the cleanup is great. Great suction and the style looks marvelous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
great vacuum
 from new jersey,  Dec 11, 2013

Did a lot of research and wanted a good vacuum for pet hair. It came down to the XXXXX and shark. The shark is just light years ahead of 'cheap' vacuums. Couple great things about it..shipped fast, simple to assemble, easy to maneuver, has a bunch of attachments, can turn the beater brush off/on, don't have to adjust the height when on bare floor or rug. Only small issues..was missing a screw that holds the top handle in place, a lot of attachments (which is nice) but there's not a place to put all of them on the vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love the Shark
 from Cookeville TN,  Dec 10, 2013

Best vacuum I have bought in years. It is light weight but cleans so good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
it will do for what I need it for.
 from 3543 S. 32nd. St., Greenfield, Wi 53221,  Dec 7, 2013

main problem for me is that the printing in the instruction manuel is soooooo small you need a microscope to read it. what's the deal with t that? Also, the on off button works when it feels like it. So, sometimes to turn it off, I just unplug it. It does have very good sucker up power. Have not read (ahem) how to work attachments.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Shark Navigator NV402 (refurbished)
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Dec 4, 2013

So far it is better then I expected. It is the most excellant machine, we have 2 small dogs that shed, and it is pulling hair out of the carpet that I never thought was there along with dust/dirt that must be buried deep (and we just had the carpet cleaned). All I can say is WOW!!!! The only issue with delivery was missing dust cup and one of the brushes were smashed. Called Shark and they sent the dust cup and replaced the brush immediately. We had them in less than a week.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top